Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's

This reliable stability runner was designed for the mild to moderate overpronator who needs additional medial support and stability, but still craves extra cushioning and a smooth ride. Main Features Weight: 12.2 oz. (size 9). Breathable mesh upper with a notched mesh innersleeve cradles the foot for a snug, secure fit. Reflective elements on the upper remain visible in low-light conditions. Nike Zoom units in the heel and forefoot provide responsive cushioning. Deep, gender-specific flex grooves along the length and width of the shoe offer optimal gait efficiency. Additional Information The Structure Triax+ 15 still delivers all of the cushioned support and stabilizing mechanisms of the preceding versions that runners have come to expect while adding slight modifications and improving on the comfort, stability and overall ride. The upper has seen a decrease in seams as well as less foam in the collar and tongue which decreases bulk. Strategically placed Flywire in the midfoot and heel panels attaches to the laces for ultra-strong and ultra-lightweight support. The result is an snugger, more secure fit. Made on a men’s-specific QMR-1 (Pegasus Fit) last, the Structure Triax 15 provides a more consistent and comfortable fit. The gender-specific crash pad is more beveled, highly decoupled (the heel is split from the rest of the shoe’s midsole) and articulated to help absorb shock at impact and moderate the range and rate of pronation as the foot rolls through each step. Structure Triax 15 also features a wedged and articulated, high density medial post along the midfoot and heel. This medial post works with the gender-specific midfoot shank to enhance support and help reduce pronation while maintaining a smooth transition without the added stiffness of a footbridge component. This helps to unlock the foots natural stabilizing mechanisms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
53 out of 55(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe I have ever worn.

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Run2Live
from Lysekil, Sweden
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
4E is wide yet it fits me like a glove.
My feet has allways hurt from step one while jogging. I have spent a fortune on orthopediq soles to my running shoes trough the years but nothing has worked. These shoes I wear with the original soles and I resently ran a half marathon without any pain! I credit it all to my new Nikes. For the first time in my adult life I can get to bed in the evening without aching feet! In short, these shoes has given me the freedom to run.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for stability problems!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kayakmr
from DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The foot bridge helps a lot with hip problems. I run 7 miles a day 6 days a week. Fair price for the comfort and technology. Please Nike....dont change a thing. It takes me about 14 miles to break a pair in.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit. Toe box slighly large. Too stiff.

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
RickNH
from Concord, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My previous Structural +13 fit like a glove and upper was flexible enough to contour to my skinny feet. The +15 is significantly stiffer which initially is a problem. I am hoping they will loosen up with use. I have used 8 generations of Strutural Triax which have been excellant.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good cushioning
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, top not pliable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ltave
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Love the shoes and the fact that is available in different widths. They should definitely have more shoes like these.
Pros: good arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this shoe has a defect

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
tcoley76
from Salisbury,NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this shoe has a ridge inside the right foot that makes this shoe very uncomfortable to wear
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, poor cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for our flat footed son

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
love2hunt
from Stanley, ND
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
Our son wears size 15 and has flat feet. He loved these shoes the moment he put them on and didn't want to take them off all day. Very comfortable shoe with excellent support at a good price.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son Loves Them!

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kitty2Karen
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased these for my son because his podiatrist recommended this specific line of shoes due to their good arch support (which he needs). When I showed him several choices of colors, he was wowed (I was not surprised) by the yellow! He loves them. Two other generations of these shoes he has owned lasted a remarkably long time.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it is love

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
suliman
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
my 4th pair of this series. Love them. Very good for pronation.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is what it publicizes to be.

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
jackjr
from Austin, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shoe is light, well cushioned, very stable. Great for someone with over pronation, low arch, and flat feet who runs on streets. The tread not so great in the gym. Not sure yet about durability.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for flat footed runners

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mexigun
from Houston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Extremely comfortable running shoe for folks who have flat feet. Price is not at all unreasonable, highly recommended!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rolo
from Miami Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe has enough forefoot, heel and arch cushion to handle running and jumping stress for a variety of training. The shoe can use a little more room for my lateral midfoot/5th Metarsal because I have a wide foot but there's still enough room to provide support. The overall weight of the shoe is neutral and does not make me feel sluggish for short distance running (3-5 mi) plus high impact lower body training. The comfort of the shoe is good and not suffocating. I am impressed with its modern solid color look unlike other shoes which have an outdated appearance. Good value.
Pros: good arch support, durable, good cushioning, good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a great stability shoe

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ottawa, On
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have worn Triax for over ten years and they never disappoint. I purchase men's shoes as I am a large footed woman and they have always been perfect not too wide and great for distance running.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, not too flashy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, same as the structure 14's

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
KingBain
from Ottawa
Bought these to replace my structure 14's ...the fitments was great !
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
nycbydbeach
from Queens
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It is well contructed product.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
deadlast
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
It's been a while since i last ran. Bought these shoes because my other ones were worn out and they are very comfortable. I'd buy them again.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Men's
Based on the average of (40) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
39 out of 40 recommend this product