Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's

The Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme is designed for the athlete that demands style, durability, breathability and responsiveness all in a revolutionary, lightweight basketball shoe. Nike's Hyperfuse technology combines lightweight breathability and durability with a more efficient manner. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole provides impact protection and comfort coupled with forefoot Nike Zoom™ unit for low to the ground responsiveness. Solid rubber outsole with herringbone traction pattern offers the ultimate in on-court traction. Removable insole. Wt. 12.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(134 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 134 reviews
5 stars
87
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
128 out of 134(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hurt my sons ankle,not as good as last years model

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from L.A., California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son had last years model and loved them. Great traction, lightweight, breathable and comfortable. This years model is redesigned and the top back of the ankle area has two pointed parts that rub on the back of the ankle. My son's skin was rubbed off and he said they hurt him after only playing for 1/2 hour at practice. The next morning he had two scabs on each ankle from the shoes cutting into the back of his ankle. His last Hyperfuses have a soft smooth area on the back of the shoe where you ankle touches it and had no problems with them and I wish they kept the old design for the back of the shoe. We returned them with no problems and bought the Air Jordan's with the silicon soles and they are even better than the Hyperfuses for traction. Make sure if you get them that the back of the shoe does not hurt the back of your ankles before you leave the store.
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable, good traction
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, hurts back on ankle, causes blisters on back of ankle
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Future basketballer

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new york
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got this to my niece who is on way to become a professional basketballer, she loved it and told me that it fit perfectly, I am intending to get one for myself soon too :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from west nyack, ny
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these sneakers for my son and he says that they fit very well and thay are comfortable.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best basketball shoes ive ever worn, grip amazing and fit cofortably
Pros: cool colors, durable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: too heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feels good overall, sizing issues.

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from defaultville USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm usually a size 10, but these run small so I exchanged for a 10.5. Now it feels a little too roomy in the toe box, but better than too tight.
Other than that, traction is great. Support is great. And I like the look. I previously wore the Nike Zoom Soldier III (Lebron's), and even on the first wear these were kinder to my feet than those. No blisters or calluses.
Can't beat it for the sale price that I got.
Pros: breaks in easy, good ankle support, breathable, good traction
Cons: too roomy in the toe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Basketball Shoes

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Toronto, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I normally wear hyper dunks.
I bought these shoes and I'm really happy with them.
The provide more support around my ankle and heel - which I really value.
They're light to wear and more comfortable then my hyper dunks.
And the design is fresh - these could have been marketed as the "Darknight (Batman) edition" lol
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok shoe but uncomfortable tongue.

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Venezuela
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I currently use this shoe to play on outdoor courts, it's held up for the most part. Put the biggest complaint I have about it, is it's tongue it's very uncomfortable and moves all the time; I'm always readjusting it during games. Plus it took at least 3-4 games in order to break them in.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, easy to clean, durable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor traction, does not break in quickly, uncomfortable tongue!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Light and a great product.

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The show is a great shoe. I feel like I have on track shoes but the basketball version. If you have wide feet like I have, then they will feel a little snug, but nothing that will casuse you uncomfort. I would recomend these shoes and order a half size bigger of your normal shoe size.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NIke Hyperfuse 2011

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I think if u had a choice to buy Nike Hyperfuse 2011 or not buy the sneakers, I say you should buy them. The pair of sneakers stay in shape if u don't wear them outside because i have experienced that if u wear your sneakers outside the bottoms wear out and they r very hard to use.
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, creases easily, not enough colors, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One the best basketball shoes ever created!

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I normally don't write reviews so this a testament to have impressed I am with this shoe. This shoes is really lightweight yet it seems to still be very durable. I'm a quick guard so I do a lot of cuts and the shoes supports me very well. Overall great shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking lightweight shoe

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Canton, ny
One of the most lightweight shoes I've ever worn, great for guards. There is a lack of support that you would normally feel, like with a pair of js. I suggest getting half a size bigger if you have wide feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe just a little narrow

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the look of the shoe and the feel. The only thing was after wearing them for a little, like an hour or so, they started to hurt the side of my foot. Which is not good since I used them for playing basketball.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe. Great quality.

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this shoe for Christmas, And i absolutely love it. durability is great.
Great for pick-up. Great reaction to quick cuts. I play 2 guard and would highly recommend this shoe to anyone that's interested!
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not for a post player/big man down low., doesn't break in very well. takes about two weeks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandson's Easter present....

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from FREMONT...California
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought these for my grandson! He LOVES them, PERFECT, very comfortable LOVED everything about them, LOOKS like they are made very well!! WORTH every penny to see him so happy!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, ga
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It feels good.. It is light for a bball shoe. .. Playing well in it... I would recommend to others. It's only problem is it looks pretty good. Could look a little better...
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not as fashionable as others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and a very fast delivery.

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I ordered these for my Grandson. He loves them. He says they are so light, he can jump higher and play longer. Thanks Foot Locker for helping me to make him happy.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy!!!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ordered them for my son who loves them! Arrived on time, would order again from footlocker and recommend that friends do the same.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

happy with purchase

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cardross, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy with the purchase and would not only recommend Nike Zoom but also this store and online purchasing.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
I play a lot of bball and these feel wonderful on your feet! I'd recommend getting a 1/2 size larger though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Hyperfuse 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cool colors fit was a whole size too tight not a half size had to return and rebuy another pair
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>