Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's

The Nike Zoom Rookie celebrates legendary Penny Hardaway's career on the courts. This shoe gets it's inspiration from each shoe that helped Hardaway become the icon he is today. Featuring an upper made of a mixture of nubuck, leather and a foamposite-like shell for lightweight support. While the outsole is crafted out of translucent rubber for a stylish edge. Removable insole. Wt. 17.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
99 out of 105(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from stonemountain,ga ,30087
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
it was so stylish and cool to show off.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very clean kicks

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes are awesome and definitely a head turner comparable
To the foamposite ones for those who couldn't find em, or just if you
Like the look of them. Expensive, but worth the price. Awesome colors
And material that will last years. They do run a little narrow like a lot of
Nikes so if u have supe wide feet it may be a problem. Very stylish Colors an with a translucent sole which suits the shoe perfectly. I like all the Colors from the white and black and luminous pearl as well a's the blues. A must cop for those trying to rock a fresh style for the new year.
Pros: doesn't crease, stylish, durable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genius works of art

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Northeastern PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This may be one of the most beautiful shoes Nike has ever released. I've long been a fan of the Foamposite One, and this is the first shoe since the Foamposite One released in 1997 that gives it a run for its money, at least in my opinion. Unlike some recent Nike releases, the construction on the Zoom Rookies is excellent. If you missed out on this colorway, don't fret as there are plenty more on their way. Nike appears to have plans to release these in a lot of different colors, so you should still have a shot at them.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, well-built
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Great Hybird From Nike

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bridgeport,CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoe is great * this shoe runs 1/2 size small . The shoe fits perfect besides that , lock down fit, but will be honest , I do not plan on balling in these , the traction is second to none , great Foamposite addition great shoe
Pros: doesn't crease, stylish, comfortable
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Looking Shoe. overall Good!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe has a nice fit, its comfortable in my opinion and the black anthracite colorway is very nice. could use a little more cushion inside the shoe and other than that nothing else. I would also like if they come up with more colors like the Foamposites.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I bought them for my son and he tries to wear them w/everything! he says they're very comfortable and can't wait for his next pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from L.I. NY
Ordered for my son. He loves them, says they fit well and extremely comfortable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Nikes

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Classic Nikes in a new color. Great fit even better style.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Jamaica, New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son was very happy with them so that is a good thing!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basketball shoe

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New york
If you plan on playing basketball in these sneakers you better get a half size bigger than your normal size. The shoe runs tight on the feet so if you have a wide foot this sneaker might not be for you.
Pros: look
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bloomfield, NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These sneakers really last. I brought my son a pair 2 years ago
And he still has them. Now he wanted another pair in a
Different color.. Great footwear!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fit true to size despite other reviews

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoe just dont go to big like i do cause i read its a half size smaller but despite other reviews it is large and it looks like a clown shoe if to large other wise it is a super sick kick
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from N.Y.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the Blue Colorway and they look even better in real life than online. I would definitely recommend these for anyone who wants them.
Pros: cool colors, durable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is excellent overall.

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoe is beautiful, when I'm walking around in them people stare at my feet in awe. These sneakers also have great cushioning, and the support my wide feet .
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean, attracts thieves
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoes are awesome!!

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mexico City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm in love with these shoes. I have never owned a really know basketball shoes but these was a huge step. If heaven is a playground, this shoes are my wings.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I think my son likes it but he hasn't worn it yet!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It looks good, it feels good, pretty expensive but my son likes it but he is saving it for a special game!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Providence, RI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Glow in the dark effect is kinda cool , They're lightweight, more colors need to be made =]
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable
Cons: not enough colors, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best hybrid shoes by far...

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Antioch,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The quality, comfort and style is all there. Best hybrid shoes by far, although expensive!
Pros: doesn't crease, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: very expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, Bronx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good Comfortable sneaker, very stylish, They definatly run small so get a half size up.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: run small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable. The shoe run a half size small, recommend going .5 up a size!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>