Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's

The Nike Zoom Rookie celebrates legendary Penny Hardaway's career on the courts. This shoe gets it's inspiration from each shoe that helped Hardaway become the icon he is today. Featuring an upper made of a mixture of nubuck, leather and a foamposite-like shell for lightweight support. While the outsole is crafted out of translucent rubber for a stylish edge. Removable insole. Wt. 17.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
99 out of 105(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maine
from Bloomfield, NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These sneakers really last. I brought my son a pair 2 years ago
And he still has them. Now he wanted another pair in a
Different color.. Great footwear!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
HisMom
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I bought them for my son and he tries to wear them w/everything! he says they're very comfortable and can't wait for his next pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
JDanks
from N.Y.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the Blue Colorway and they look even better in real life than online. I would definitely recommend these for anyone who wants them.
Pros: cool colors, durable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Camaroking
from Memphis tn
Good shoe breaks in easy feels good and looks good
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basketball shoe

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zerocool247
from New york
If you plan on playing basketball in these sneakers you better get a half size bigger than your normal size. The shoe runs tight on the feet so if you have a wide foot this sneaker might not be for you.
Pros: look
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Nikes

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
detroitcool
from Houston, TX
Classic Nikes in a new color. Great fit even better style.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tt9sbt
from L.I. NY
Ordered for my son. He loves them, says they fit well and extremely comfortable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NICE THINGS IN SMALL PACKAGES

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
FACEMOB
from MURLAND
THE SHOES ARE GREAT THE ONLY THING IS THAT I WISH I WOULD HAVE READ THAT THEY COME A HALF SIZE SMALLER BECAUSE THEY FIT TIGHTLY AROUND MY PINKY TOE AND KINDA HURTS AFTER WEARING THEM FOR A WHILE . . . I WISH THEY WOULD FIT LIKE THE FOAMPOSITES BECAUSE THOSE FIT WITH NO PROBLEM
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable, does not fit like the foamposites
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jay80
from CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love the shoe and the color only bad thing they were shipped in a plastic mailer instead of double boxed so the shoe box was damaged severely in transit
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm feeling faster!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Overdone
from Oakland, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I almost cried when Hardaway said he wasn't duplicating his exclusive blue sneaker, but a year later BAM! I'm loving it. The solid blue with the opaque bottoms--gorgeous. I found a blue and grey Toronto snapback that matches the Rookie Zoom so well it should be punishable to be this fly. They are a little narrow around the ball of your foot...some kind of strap inside. Bothered me the first time I put them on so I bought some insoles and now I'm in the game.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fit true to size despite other reviews

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
xander2204
from Harrisburg
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoe just dont go to big like i do cause i read its a half size smaller but despite other reviews it is large and it looks like a clown shoe if to large other wise it is a super sick kick
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Redskin2109
from Clinton, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The best shoe in my collection
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LWP Deliver Excellence

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Retro1CentBalla
from Norman, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I missed out on the Foamposite One release so I read where the LWP are foundation material derived from Foams so I ordered the black/anthracite and I have to say I am pleased! The shoe size definitely is an .5 size smaller than your regular size. I do have a "thumb space" between my toe and where the tip of the shoe ends in front. They are snug and wrap around your feet pretty tight. I have yet to wear them and I got them back in July. I will collect all color schemes.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors, tight feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rockkky
from Washington,DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this shoe looks good and feels good just a little narrow
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: does not break in quickly, to narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

TAKE MY ADVICE & GET THE 1\2 SIZE BIGGER!

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
SpuLja
from DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe with a futuristic look. Kind of slim on the foot but comfortable. Does push up into arch of your foot a bit but not enough to make you take them off. Overall 8/10.
Pros: doesn't crease, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
ehdoedoe
from stonemountain,ga ,30087
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
it was so stylish and cool to show off.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome and Comfortable!!!

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Houston TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This shoe has a great fit, easy to break in, and it doesn't crease. Overall the shoe is amazing and really fly...
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, awesome
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ZOOM ROOKIES

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cristober
from Memphis, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ABSLOUTELY LOVE THE SHOES BUT WHEN THE CAME THE CAME IN A BOX THAT WAS VERY RIPPED UP BUT THE SHOES A PERFECT
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for ball and casual wear

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
kelvy
from nyc
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these kicks is beast get them asap
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nano
from Everett, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This kicks are awesome!!!
Pros: stylish, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>