Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's

Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's

The Nike Zoom Rival S 6 is an entry-level sprint spike designed for the high school athlete. Inspired by the Zoom Superfly. Lightweight mesh upper with no-sew synthetic leather cage and a forefoot lockdown strap delivers an exceptional fit as well as a lightweight seamless feel. Thin EVA wedge provides excellent lightweight cushioning and protection. Durable rubber outsole gives excellent traction with seven-removable spike pins encased in a Pebax® plate coupled with aggressive secondary elements. Non-removable insole. Includes 7mm pyramid spikes and a wrench. Wt. 7.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(199 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 199 reviews
5 stars
145
4 stars
42
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
5
190 out of 199(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri city, Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product is awesome. For the price, convenience, and quality of the entire experience from the initial purchase to the first use everything was great.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Is good

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I like them I like the fit and the lightweight
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Feels a bit odd

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Normally I run with a full plate, but these were cheaper so I went for it. They're not bad spikes, but if you've had higher quality spikes before, you WILL notice the difference. For me I used them once and had to change back to my old ones
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Odenton, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son is on his HS track team and he LOVES these shoes! He says they're very comfortable. Because of the colors, I can spot him on the field amongst all the other athletes. Coincidentally, the first time he wore them at a track meet, he came in 1st in the 100m hurdles. But that wasn't because of the shoes....I'm not gonna give YA'LL all that credit ;-)
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable, extra room at the toe for a size 14!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product fast shipping

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, Ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great product light and comfortable
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Foot Locker is Awesome!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I needed a size 15 track shoe for my son, and after endless hunting; Foot Locker had what we needed in s shoe that was both stylish and affordable.
I will definitely be using the footlocker.com site for future purchases.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Narrow

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son has an extremely narrow foot and these sneakers are even more narrow. It suggest moving up a size if to narrow; but I would think; they'd then be to long and be a safety issue?
Cons: narrow to a default
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes!

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spanish Fork, Utah
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these running shoes for my son for track and he absolutely loves them. Not bad for not trying them on first.
Thanks FootLocker!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe for running

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from st louis mo
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
my son loves the shoe he is doing track and the shoe is a comfort fit and style we love nike and enough said nice price as well
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for the price

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Paul, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe is of good quality and light and comes in great colors so you stand out.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING but runs small

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I used them for my most recent track meet and I cut of about 3 or 4 seconds using these spikes. The only thing is it is two sizes small so you should probably get two sizes bigger than your usual.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I run easily with these, great product to run with, and I'll recommend them to anyone running track
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ann Arbor
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good sprint shoe but ran a size too small.
Light with good traction
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A really great shoe! I shouldn't be surprised!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lodi, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The check marks say it all.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from dayton
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
they are excellent running shoes
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from fresno
great track shoe, size is exact
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice shoes, comfortable to run in.

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Washakie, WY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shoes and comfortable to run in and lightweight.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Zoom Rival S 6 - Men's
Based on the average of (182) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
175 out of 182 recommend this product