Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's

The adidas adiZero Rose 2.0 basketball shoe is worn by Derrick Rose. Synthetic leather upper offers light weight and durability. Gore ankle strap creates the ultimate lock down so you can feel secure. SPRINTWEB welded frame provides lightweight support and breathability. Internal EVA midsole adds cushion, fit and comfort. Non-marking rubber outsole. Cilia traction pattern gives ultimate grip. Removable insole. Wt. 12.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.363 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 171 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
31
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
5
149 out of 171(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
77greg
from Poland
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AdiZero Rose 2 is light but has really poor ankle support.For me this shoe is good only for shoot out. Maybe PG's or SG's can play in them if they don't have any ankles problems.I'd not recomend this shoe for forwards and centers.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, creases easily, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost no complaints...

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bakketcole
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are one of the best shoes ive worn, they are stylish, light, and AWESOME. if im playing basketball then i want to go into the woods, I dont have to change my shoes. They clean dirt off easy, and are dark.if i had to say a con, Id say tht sometimes it stresses on the ankles, but you can fix it by adjusting the tounge. its annoying and happens frequently, but if you can sacrafice that, these are amazing shoes!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jay12345
from Buffalo,ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super comfortable. Light. Top strap pulls tight like an ankle brace which is great too. Also not to expensive.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good overall, but narrow

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Caelum
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been buying the D. Rose Adizero's ever since they came out and this one did not disappoint. It has excellent traction, fairly light, and had solid ankle support. Unfortunately, they do run a bit narrow, so it's best if you order a size up. Also, the toe line creases very easy ( noticeable after a couple times of use ). Overall an excellent shoe I've been using for the past 5-6 months.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price/ great comfort

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kabir
from Omaha, Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes is great for both indoor and outdoor court. Sometimes you can wear it with your casual jeans or trousers and will still look good. The ankle support is great and the size is perfect. The sprint web on the side of the shoes keeps your feet cool. Its definately one of the best basketball shoes I have owned.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
hendog
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes are a Great comfort
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD BASKETBALL SHOE

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
alans1crossover1drive
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I really like theses shoes. I got the all black ones. Very Comfortable to play in. Shoes give good stability.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Tenessee
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
My son wears a 13 in most shoes. When we got these they say 13 but look like a 14. So if you normally wear a 13 then I'd order a 12 just saying.
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
brickluva123
from Brick Land, Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightweight shoe, great for hoops, lots of colors
Remember to eat all of your bricks
BRICKS ARE GREAT
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is light

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ace202
from Accokeek, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product is light but very stable and provides good support for my ankles.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is light and comfortable!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Brooklyn, New York
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This product is super light and comfortable. looks good and most of all fits perfectly!! great for sports and regular casual wear!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
juju2183
from maine
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i love these sneakers they are perfect for basketball
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe, especially with the blue laces

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
helmet2334
from Mansfield, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Windy City Rose's have the sickest colors. True Chicagoans should love these shoes for what they stand for and who they stand for. Ankle support is much better than I thought they would be.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ok shoe. Wouldnt buy again

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shoehead
from Clearwater fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
First off the box it was shipped in was torn apart near so to any collector that's a downside. The shoe was longer than the 13s I normally buy and there is no support for the arch of your foot. Very uncomfortable at first. The shoe laces are the best part of the shoe only because it's a pull tight system.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, creases easily, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this shoe is awesome.

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
jourdan86
from north hills, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
well at first i had doubts about this shoe because i thought the shoe was very stiff and very narrow. i fixed the issue myself on how i lace the shoe since i always forget to fix the lacing of the shoe. when i started running, at first i thought the shoe hurt and all that and it was very stiff. but i realized that i need to break a shoe in first before i play so it was my fault. it has good breathability, i like the ankle support for this shoe and good traction. basically this is my second go to shoe, and the 1st go to shoe is the adizero rose 2.5. i can't explain how good the performance of the adizero rose shoes but i would recommend for everyone to try this. just remember to break the shoes in first then see how it is.
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not true to size

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
DS13
from Palmdale Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Very nice looking shoe but they are NOT true to size. I wear a 12-12.5 in every other shoe/boot. I even went to a Footlocker store to get my foot measured (at a 12.5) When my shoes arrived the 12.5 was about 2 sizes to big for my foot.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe that will never let you down.

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bradford
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I tried these on for the first time I realized I could wear an 11 1/2 opposed to my usual 12. (this is my first pair of adidas) I tried on the original MVP scheme shoes and the toe area was very big and had loads of space. I tried an 11 but then the width was very small and the toe was still a bit big. I was considering the adizero crazy light and liked them and the weight but the mesh scratched. When I went back to buy the Rose 2.0 I saw they came out with the 2.5. Based on the crazy light but with better ankle support and stronger suede like materials. tried them on but they were still big. I was sold on "the blue L" 2.0. So far they are the best shoe I have ever had and that includes the Jordan 7
Ankle support will keep you stable and the sprint frame isn't "voodoo" it really helps you remain on your toes and going forward. The weight is practically unnoticed and I now can't imagine anything lighter. Also I settled on these because the newer schemes like all black and all white had a different material that made the toe area a lot tighter of a fit and if anything stronger in design. I'll have these shoes for a long time. In fact, they have made me want to become a much better player so I can get the most out of what they offer. They are like a ferrari desiring the race track. they WANT to be used to the highest level of performance. Adidas has a marquee shoe to build on much like Nike had jordan.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Oscar
from Juana Diaz, P.R.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great product that isn't available in P.R. My kid is an Adidas fan so I made him really Happy with those shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Comfortable Sneakers...

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rell4040
from Bed Stuy Brooklyn New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very Great Shoe... Extremely comfortable, Very Light, Great for active activities especially working out!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for basketball

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sapper
from FLW, MO.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the shoe. I play on in-door courts but they never clean them. So not much traction. But no one has traction either. It was a good buy
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>