Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's

The adidas adiZero Rose 2.0 basketball shoe is worn by Derrick Rose. Synthetic leather upper offers light weight and durability. Gore ankle strap creates the ultimate lock down so you can feel secure. SPRINTWEB welded frame provides lightweight support and breathability. Internal EVA midsole adds cushion, fit and comfort. Non-marking rubber outsole. Cilia traction pattern gives ultimate grip. Removable insole. Wt. 12.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.363 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 171 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
31
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
5
149 out of 171(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unbelieva-BULL let down

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
To start off, I am a huge Bulls fan and D Rose Fan as I reside in Chicago. So I had high hopes for these shoes when they came out.
I had been using CP3 Jordans for a whiel and I have no complaints for them. I thought getting these would be an upgrade but I am sorry they are not.
The shoes are a bit narrow to start off with for my kind. However, the main thing I am upset about is the grip they have on the court. I play in a very clean wood court, where my Jordans had no problem. Once I switched to these, I started slipping a bit more and I felt like I ahd less grip on the court. I am very dissapointed with that. I doubt D Rose wears these exact sheos on the court. NO WAY. I am constantly swiping the bottom of my shoes with my hand.
I would recommend these for someone but not if you are looking for a hard core gaming shoe. Maybe for looks just because its Rose and stuff.
OTher than that, they are averagely comfortable, good support, the black ones dont get dirty easily. Also make sure you buy high ankle/ crew socks. They are pretty high sneakers.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: poor traction
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

made for MVP

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Memphis TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i got these a few days ago and i cant say i regret it! they are lightwieght, very comfortable, and are beautiful shoes. i recommend this to anyone who takes a game of basketball seriously.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

D ROSE

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
solid shoe even though they are EXACTLY like crazy lights but it the same as crazy lighs but thee r just low tops aha
Pros: durable
Cons: not enough colors
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Basketball Shoes~

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
Well.. the shoes itself has a real good/cool color for style (Windy City) and it fit my style of play , i used to cut and fake a lot so i need a shoe that can follow my speed , and the ankle support is still OK... well my crazy light are better in that but i'm fine with it.. so i have a strong ankle :) LOL~ but it's get creases easily i worn for the 1st day only for 2hours of play and it get creases LOL~ don't play on dirty count is easy to get dirty.. traction will be gone on dirty count lol and a little too heavy and get dirty fast.. and is comfortable~poor traction on dirty count..
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, good looking
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adidas is really stepping up

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoes for a great player! It's light, fashionable, durable, comfortable, and above all, affordable. From the second I took it out of the box and tried them on, I knew it was for me. Made more for a guard/ quick player, the traction is great once broken into. The side straps and snug fit create a perfect lock down of the foot. For people with wide feet you may want to go up a half size since it is made to be snug. The toe box does crease a little but not as bad as other sneakers.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good overall, but narrow

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been buying the D. Rose Adizero's ever since they came out and this one did not disappoint. It has excellent traction, fairly light, and had solid ankle support. Unfortunately, they do run a bit narrow, so it's best if you order a size up. Also, the toe line creases very easy ( noticeable after a couple times of use ). Overall an excellent shoe I've been using for the past 5-6 months.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe!!

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Your ankle feels so protected in these!! I play an extremely aggresive style of basketball and these shoes performed perfectly! Lightweight with great support. My only gripe would be that I scuffed them playing on a hardwood floor on the first day, so im a little uneasy about the quality of the material. All in alll a great shoe
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Lemon Grove CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is amazing i play ball everyday and this shoe is so comfortable light wieght and the ankle strap really makes my ankle feel safe when making cuts
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite athletes shoes, very comfortable, great ankle support, and the traction on the court is mad good!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THE WINDY CITY COLORWAY

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bartlett, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
omg shoes are awesome but the ankle lock-down is mediocre. GO BULLS !!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough ankle lockdown
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this shoe is awesome.

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from north hills, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
well at first i had doubts about this shoe because i thought the shoe was very stiff and very narrow. i fixed the issue myself on how i lace the shoe since i always forget to fix the lacing of the shoe. when i started running, at first i thought the shoe hurt and all that and it was very stiff. but i realized that i need to break a shoe in first before i play so it was my fault. it has good breathability, i like the ankle support for this shoe and good traction. basically this is my second go to shoe, and the 1st go to shoe is the adizero rose 2.5. i can't explain how good the performance of the adizero rose shoes but i would recommend for everyone to try this. just remember to break the shoes in first then see how it is.
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the best

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago,IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got these shoes because my adizero 1.5 were wearing out and losing grip and i thought D rose new shoes would be better. They have excellent grip and I'm a 1/2 guard, so I need it. That's the best thing about the shoe to me, now the negatives. When i first got the shoe it took 10 minutes to get on. You literally have to loosen every part of the shoelace to get it on and it feels so tight. Then the straps on the side can be irritating at times.Although it has a narrow fit, it is by far one of the heaviest shoes i have worn. It drags my feet when i gather to dunk it and it creases easily. The 1.5's were way better in my opinion, they just got old.
Pros: good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, creases easily, too heavy, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ALL FLIGHTS CANCELLED!

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CLT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Balled in my ROSE 2 blk/red kicks today. These joints are the truth! Lightweight, crazy heel lockdown, squeaky traction, and fresh look. I highly recommend this shoe but WARNING...you've got to have serious swag to step into the MVP's latest sig.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, cool anti-nike story
 
My product recommendations
adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
4.3 out of 5(95)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe that will never let you down.

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I tried these on for the first time I realized I could wear an 11 1/2 opposed to my usual 12. (this is my first pair of adidas) I tried on the original MVP scheme shoes and the toe area was very big and had loads of space. I tried an 11 but then the width was very small and the toe was still a bit big. I was considering the adizero crazy light and liked them and the weight but the mesh scratched. When I went back to buy the Rose 2.0 I saw they came out with the 2.5. Based on the crazy light but with better ankle support and stronger suede like materials. tried them on but they were still big. I was sold on "the blue L" 2.0. So far they are the best shoe I have ever had and that includes the Jordan 7
Ankle support will keep you stable and the sprint frame isn't "voodoo" it really helps you remain on your toes and going forward. The weight is practically unnoticed and I now can't imagine anything lighter. Also I settled on these because the newer schemes like all black and all white had a different material that made the toe area a lot tighter of a fit and if anything stronger in design. I'll have these shoes for a long time. In fact, they have made me want to become a much better player so I can get the most out of what they offer. They are like a ferrari desiring the race track. they WANT to be used to the highest level of performance. Adidas has a marquee shoe to build on much like Nike had jordan.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not great product

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Been a Jordan wearer for years Kobes also thought i would try some addidas big mistake. Know where near the quality as jordans or kobes shoes. They are not bad for a less exspensive shoe i dont play b-ball in em i just wear for looks. No were near as comfy as jordans or kobes. Plus the around the ankle where there is the split it rubs my ankle bought both colors whish i hadnt. The white ones are for sale if someone wants them never wore them.
Cons: uncomfortable, creases easily, not breathable, non-durable
-15points
2of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe for Guards

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great shoe, just what i was looking for. My old shoes had far to thick a sole and were way too wide to be able to move around quickly so i found these shoes were perfect as they were quite narrow and low to the ground. Grip is great and shoe is comfortable, but out of the box they will hurt your feet little until they are worn in a bit paticulary the sides of the sprintframe. Although they run true to size i would reccomend going up 1/2 size because the shoe is very narrow.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe Adidas

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After wearing the shoe for two weeks and playing hard I've found the shoe to be sturdy yet nimble. Seems to be wearing well with the exception of the top tethering support. That is made of some sort of synthetic material and is fraying. I'm cautiously optimistic that it will continue to hang in there. As for the grip, it's the best I've had straight out of the box. Gives me the ability to cut hard leaving my opponent wondering what just happened.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, ankle strap frays easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost no complaints...

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are one of the best shoes ive worn, they are stylish, light, and AWESOME. if im playing basketball then i want to go into the woods, I dont have to change my shoes. They clean dirt off easy, and are dark.if i had to say a con, Id say tht sometimes it stresses on the ankles, but you can fix it by adjusting the tounge. its annoying and happens frequently, but if you can sacrafice that, these are amazing shoes!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Horrible to play in

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
At first I was super excited when I purchased these shoes. They looked very modern and "sick" but the more I have played in them the more I realize how terrible the grip was. I mean i'm not playing on a newly waxed NBA court but my high school gym is pretty new and I can't make hard cuts plus the shoes are brand new so it's kind of telling me they aren't going to get any better.
Cons: poor traction, horrible traction
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although slightly heavier than I thought they would be for Derrick Roses, They feel amazing. I normally wear a size 13, And all my shoes are 13's, but these were slightly bigger. They are an amazing shoe, fit very nice, I have them in all black so they wont scuff, and everyone loves them. Also, these shoes have amazing traction, but with Court Grip, there unstoppable.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>