Customer Reviews for Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School

The Nike Team Hustle D5 basketball shoe offers proven performance at a great value. Leather and synthetic overlays add durable lockdown. Full-length Phylon™ midsole provides a smooth ride. Non-marking rubber outsole with traditional herringbone pattern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
30 out of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent girl basketball shoes.

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Flint
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my daughter just loves them. better in person that online. they are bright blue with hot pink nike on the back and front. they are so different looking. She stares at them all the time. They were a great deal.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

decent quality for the price

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from california
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it was a good shoe for my kid who plays basketball, and it was good quality for the price.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, easy to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My son loves these sneakers!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The sneakers were very affordable.
Pros: runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham,Al
I was happy with this purchased and I had originally got the wrong size and footlocker helped me immediately so I was very happy with the customer service as while
Pros: durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits perfect and great for basketball

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are very good for playing basketball. First they are very comfy with a cozy fit. And when running, or dodging someone they move with you. They don't make you feet sweat because of air holes. And they are just a great pair of shoes. Though they took a while to get here.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time, cozy
Cons: poor ankle support, non-durable, hard to clean, does not break in quickly, hard to break in
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves his sneakers

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia Beach Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My 9 year old son loves these sneakers he wants me to order them in every color!!I will...for the price of one pair of popular sneakers I can get 3 pair of qaulity Nike's for the same price!!! Good lookn out!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, school age kids love them, they are extremely affordable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
I was very happy with my purchase of the these shoes, except the picture showed the shoe with black laces and was delivered with white laces. NOT happy. I have an 11 year old who will have these laces looking like black within 2 weeks. Other wise, greate shoe.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks nice

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from california
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My son wears size 3.5. I bought a size 4.0 for this new school year. He couldn't easily slip his foot in the shoe even with the laces loosened. Without tighening the laces, the shoes were tight-fitting, very uncomfortable.
Cons: uncomfortable, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Sneaker

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bronx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Good shoe, comfortable good price
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Sneaker

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ny
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these sneakers for my son and he loves them! They are very comfortable and he loves the style. I would definitely recommend these sneakers!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves his shoes

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boynton beach, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have never order shoes For my son online before. So I was not sure about going through with the order. But I'm so glad I did the shoes fit him well and he loves them!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good sneaker

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, NH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought for my son, he likes then says they are comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

TRUE SIZE AND VERY COMFORTABLE

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
EXACTLY THE WAY IT LOOKS ON PICTURE,VERY COMFORTABLE.
Pros: durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice Color, sturdy light weight shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Team Hustle D 5 - Boys' Grade School
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
17 out of 19 recommend this product