Customer Reviews for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's

The Nike In-Season Trainer training shoe features a water resistant coating to keep you dry while laces and screenprint graphic on the quarter are reflective for visibility in the dark. Lightweight textile upper brings comfort. Internal forefoot strap gives support for lightweight training. Memory foam sockliner offers great cushion and comfort. Full-length Phylon™ midsole provides superior lightweight flexibility. Removable insole. Strategically placed rubber pods bring excellent traction and durability. Flex grooves in the forefoot allow the foot to move in a natural motion.
Average Customer Rating:
3.904 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
40 out of 52(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Review 1 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing, ESP after a broken foot

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Uk
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Firstly id like to tell you i am a gymnastics coach and pretty much live in trainers. I ordered these trainers, they arrived the day after a car crash where I broke my forth metatarsal, foot was in cast. I was gutted I couldn't wear my trainers. After 2 or 3 days on crutches my good foot was in so much pain from supporting all of my weight and my arch was actually starting to collapse. So without doing more damage I decided to wear the trainer on my good foot.This one trainer became the only shoe I could bare to wear then when my cast was off I squeezed my swollen foot into the brand new one it supported it without being too tight and the insole was soft so my arch was supported and soooooo comfortable! I haven't worn another pair since! Amazing!! Just ordered two more pairs! You will not be disappointed. I've noticed some ppl have said that the sole was too hard. The only time the sole is "hard" is when the foam is cold if its warm its very soft. If it is hard it doesn't take long to soften once your foot warms it up!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very comfortable shoe, but wont last long.

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is the most comfortable shoe I have ever purchased. However the front part of the shoe is made out of cloth material. So after a few laps the front part of the shoe and the cloth will break apart. I only used my shoe a couple of times and I now have a whole in the front. If it wasn't for this problem I would recommend this shoe to everyone.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved them!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I worked out in them the first day I bought them and almost took them back my feet hurt so bad BUT then i wore them again and have not stopped since. The cushion is so comfortable and I love that there is no tongue. It keeps my narrow foot in place much better than any other shoe I have worn before. It just took a little getting used to because they are different than most athletic shoes. I would recommend this shoe for anyone who has a narrow foot or high arch. If you have flat feet... this may not have enough arch support for you. Great for both everyday wear and light exercise. I put this shoe in a different color on my Christmas list.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my child LOVES these shoes

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Discontinued, replacement is not as good. The cushy footbed of the In Season Trainer first caught my daughter's attention. She loved her first pair so much when she wore them out (unfortunately after about only 4 months) we got another pair in another color because the same color was not available as the company has discontinued this shoe which is a real shame. She tried on the replacement In Season Trainer II but did not like them nearly as much. They should bring back the original In Season Trainer!
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I Loved the Look of this Sneaker!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wildwood, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Imagine my disappointment when I couldn't get my foot into it! There is no tongue! It's all one piece, all sewn together. The opening to the shoe is a small circle with no "give". I couldn't even get my foot into it to even try it on. I don't remember reading about this in the description of the shoe. I certainly would not have purchased it if I did. I had to pay shipping to me, and although I returned it to a store, I had to pay for shipping back again too. I didn't think that was fair at all.
Pros: looks great!
Cons: can't get into it! no tongue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

RAN SMALL - HAD NONE LEFT FOR EXCHANGE :-(

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I ordered an 8 for my daughter and it wasn't just small...when she went to the regular store...they only had a 9.5 in any color to try on. She would need a 9 (when she always wears 8) but they had none in any color. :-(( This was the one main gift that she wanted most...she was so disappointed! sad Christmas present!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Springdale, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe is great but takes some getting used to as it fits like a glove, meaning, it is very tight around the ankle. Hard to put on at first. However, once on, it is very comfortable. I wear to my Zumba classes and my feet are the only body part that's not tired!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a nice looking shoe but it's a little more towards the green side than blue also it has a nice cushy insole but no arch support, I was hoping for an arch support decided to keep the shoes any way but probably wouldn't buy another pair
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

the sizes run very small

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from newark dr
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
the sizes run very small and when I did return it for a bigger size that do not have it available any longer now I have to look for another pair of sneakers for my daughter for her birthday
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great looking shoes . People comment on them ! Love the colour, fit and are very comfortable. Love the stitched down tongue !
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, great looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

stiching coming loose

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I got these shoes for my 11yr old daughter and she has only had them 3 weeks and the stiching is already coming loose, I have never seen a shoe do this so quickly.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor performance, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

One of the few shoes with foam inserts

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
In spite of foam cushioning, the shoe felt uncomfortably hard to my feet. It is very different from the TR2 although the descriptions are similar.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable sneaker

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The lightweight design and breathable fabric make this an excellent sneaker for the summer. I can wear these sneakers all day as they are so comfortable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 2nd pair. Sooooo comfy

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Super comfy. My second pair. Wear them everyday to teach pe and to the gym
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs 1/2 size too Big

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Stockton, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute shoe! Looks super cute with long yoga pants. Runs 1 size large ordered 8, had to exchange for a 7.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TOO SMALL

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from JERSEY CITY, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
THIS SNEAKER RUNS SMALL FOR THIS TO BE AN EXCERSISE SHOE. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS SHOE
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Has great arch and ankle support.

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Taylor, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Shoes is very comfortable but the width of the shoe is a little to narrow for me.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: too narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from perryton, tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great product. I am enjoying my new tennis for they gym.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good cushioning, breathable, good traction, high performance, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from waukegan, Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love them. The only thing is they are kind of harf to put on .
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Veey comfortable and light, great to run in
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>