Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

The Nike Air Monarch IV is a training shoe that has what it takes to get you through your workout in style and comfort. Great cushioning with a comfortable and versatile upper. Durable, supportive low-cut leather upper. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole with full-length, encapsulated Air-Sole™ unit delivers additional cushioning from heel-to-toe. Durable solid rubber outsole with aggressive traction pattern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(161 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 161 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
9
144 out of 161(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size runs large

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
MCT1
from Albuquerque, NM
Originally ordered an 8.5, which is what I usually wear, but it was far too large, so returned for an 8. It fits, but not snug.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes for the price

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
MD2002
from Towanda, KS
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my husband and he really like them. I just purchased another pair in the white, black & red!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for.

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
yatese54
from Central Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have another pair of the same. The color scheme was sharp and they fit well. Nice size toe box,
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Trainig Shoe Ever

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
YoungJeezy
from Riverside
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The best training shoe ever. Nikes are notorious for being too narrow. This shoe has all the benefits of a Nike shoe (air bubble, good traction) without the tight fit. The shoe comes with so much arch support that you don't need an insole if you have plantar fascitis. Also, the sol is made of memory foam so it will reduce, if not eliminate, callouses. Simply an amazing product. I just wish they were more stylish and came in different colors so I could wear them other places than the gym.They should make the monarch in different colors and styles the way they do with the air force ones.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good all around shoes for a great price

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
95softail02
from Osoyoos b.c. Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Could not find these shoes anywhere else they are all I wear hopefully they will continue to make them for years to come.i will be a repeat customer
Pros: good traction, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
shlomi
from israel
A great shoe!
Also looks beautiful, and very comfortable.
I took Width E4, and I'm sorry I did not take E6 if any.
Because it is not wide enough for me.
But it will be a wide below.
Very pleased with the comfort. And the service of the site.
Thank you.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoes

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mtexm3
from Phila., PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I keep buy this brand and style as it the most comfortable pair of shoes I've worn. I have bad feet and need an orthodics, but the thick soles makes this a very comfortable pair of shoes I've worn.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoes squeak after a week!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
JJMONIE
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Hi there, these shoes fit great and are very comfortable. Only 1 huge problem and apparently it's a known one. The shoes squeak shortly after you start wearing them. Something appens with the air pockets or whatever and then everyone can hear you walking. Too annoying!
Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor cushioning, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the product is great

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
cdbecker
from Co Springs
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i have been looking for a good pair of shoes because i walk a lot and the Nike air monarch have been a blessing very comfortable shoes
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit very comfy

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvwomen
from Illinois.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good fit lightweight. Very comfortable. Shoe. Nice design. Love the colors and. Style.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Have bought this style before but it changed

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigFootsMom
from Bremerton, WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My son has very wide feet and needs a lot of arch support. We have purchased Air Monarchs before, but this pair was more narrow and didn't have much arch support. I'm sorry that NIKE changed the shoe, we are now on the hunt for something that will fit a 12 quadruple E.
Poot Locker did a great job my disappointment is with NIKE!
Cons: runs narrow, poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels very solid. Conforms well to my foot

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
cruzer
from santa cruz
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I initially tried to order online, but was unable to edit my shopping cart when I made a mistake and tried to delete an item. I tried several times unsuccessfully. I decided to call and maybe get help over the phone. The lady I spoke to was unable to help with the website, but offered to take my order over the phone. She was very nice and I was thrilled that she offered me an additional discount that I was unaware of plus provided free shipping. I was extremely happy with the transaction. This provided a sizable savings as compared to buying at the store.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made.

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
sammmmmm
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I always liked this shoe found it at footlocker at the lowest price. Thanks
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Damyx
from St. Thomas, Ontario, CANADA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Monarch is the most comfortable shoe I've ever owned. I bought 2 pairs just because of that fact. The last pair I picked up I now wear to work. They are worn and falling apart as they were my primary shoe, heavily used and are now over 3 yrs. old. I just can't throw them out. This is the only shoe I'll ever wear and I don't run!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
ComanderGilson
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very good to use all day!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Canuck
from Dartmouth,NS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've purchased many different shoes of varying price the last couple years.Some have lasted a month,some only a week.I've had these a month now and I've worn them every day,all day both walking to work and working on concrete floors all day.They are comfortable and so far there is no sign of stress or wear.My only issue is the traction isn't the best.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable, poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
ahmed
from saudi arabia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good , durable and light weight
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are so comfortable!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shopper138
from New Castle, DE
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband works as a mail carrier and walks between 8-10 miles per day. These are the only shoes he will wear! They are so comfortable even when walking great distances. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a comfortable and durable shoe!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yes!

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brooklyngrl
from Brooklyn NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am a woman with really wide feet and hip and knee issues. I am on my feet constantly running back and forth at work, up and down stairs also and I don't drive so I walk everywhere (on concrete sidewalks) for all my errands. I have tried all kinds of shoes for work, including some pretty expensive ones and these are the only ones that alleviate my hip and knee pain. They did develop a pretty loud squeak after a few days wearing, and they are pretty big and clunky looking but if they relieve my pain they can recite the Declaration of Independence for all I care, I'm sure they would look less clunky on a man, they are all black, so they are suitable for a work shoe. At this point this is the only shoe I will buy for work.
Pros: good traction, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bosco13
from North Jersey, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Prompt service. No problems with ordering or getting the right color, size, style. Free shipping would have been nice, but can't have everything. I would definitely order online again...beats going to the store hoping they have the style and size you need.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>