Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

The Nike Air Monarch IV is a training shoe that has what it takes to get you through your workout in style and comfort. Great cushioning with a comfortable and versatile upper. Durable, supportive low-cut leather upper. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole with full-length, encapsulated Air-Sole™ unit delivers additional cushioning from heel-to-toe. Durable solid rubber outsole with aggressive traction pattern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.33 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(179 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 179 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
46
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
11
160 out of 179(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never going to the store for sneakers again!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Willy10andahalfEEE
from West Chester, Pa.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Two local big chain stores stopped carrying wide sizes. Came home and searched for my size on the net, found the Footlocker site. Cost a little for shipping, BUT, got my size with so many more color options I almost couldn't choose!
Arrived quickly, right size, great color. For a guy who has a terrible time finding shoes of any kind, what more could you ask for!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fairly Comfortable

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
JMichael
from Portland, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
For the price, the Air Monarch is a bargain. Comfortable and easy to wear for the most part. The only drawback is the toe area is cramped. I still can't figure out why shoe manufacturers insist on making the toe area of shoes pointed when the foot itself is NOT.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable & Comfortable

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
airnike
from Fontana CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchase these Nikes last week and my feet have never been happier!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort, traction, support, & light weight

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Knotacodgeryet
from Vista, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this style of NIKE shoe because of previous experience with it and I'm pleased I have. There's a lot going for it, but the only downside is that for my feet, perhaps, the toe reinforcement separates with time and wear. That's when I joke that my shoes are talking to me (because the toes open and close when I walk in them), telling me it's time to buy another pair.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall, a good shoe

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
SCarter
from Fletcher, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am a fairly short man, with a short, yet wide foot. It's always difficult to find shoes that fit, especially in a width wide enough for me. I normally wear a size 7, 4 E, which is what I ordered. The product description said this shoe 'runs true to size.' I would beg to differ. This shoe feels a bit wider than my other shoes of this size. If this shoe was available in a 6 1/2 4 E or a 7 2 E, then that's what I would have ordered. I loved the look, the style of this shoe, and it feels very comfortable. But as I said, it's loose (wide). Seeing as the other sizes I mentioned aren't available, I will be keeping this shoe, as that I DO like the look and comfort, and it's very hard to find small sizes in wide widths that look good!
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
mkit
from mn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
the new model of the Monarch is not as well built and not near as comfortable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
crazyguy
from california
Great comfort and will buy it again
Pros: high performance, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size runs large

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
MCT1
from Albuquerque, NM
Originally ordered an 8.5, which is what I usually wear, but it was far too large, so returned for an 8. It fits, but not snug.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes for the price

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
MD2002
from Towanda, KS
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my husband and he really like them. I just purchased another pair in the white, black & red!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for.

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
yatese54
from Central Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have another pair of the same. The color scheme was sharp and they fit well. Nice size toe box,
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Trainig Shoe Ever

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
YoungJeezy
from Riverside
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The best training shoe ever. Nikes are notorious for being too narrow. This shoe has all the benefits of a Nike shoe (air bubble, good traction) without the tight fit. The shoe comes with so much arch support that you don't need an insole if you have plantar fascitis. Also, the sol is made of memory foam so it will reduce, if not eliminate, callouses. Simply an amazing product. I just wish they were more stylish and came in different colors so I could wear them other places than the gym.They should make the monarch in different colors and styles the way they do with the air force ones.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good all around shoes for a great price

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
95softail02
from Osoyoos b.c. Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Could not find these shoes anywhere else they are all I wear hopefully they will continue to make them for years to come.i will be a repeat customer
Pros: good traction, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
shlomi
from israel
A great shoe!
Also looks beautiful, and very comfortable.
I took Width E4, and I'm sorry I did not take E6 if any.
Because it is not wide enough for me.
But it will be a wide below.
Very pleased with the comfort. And the service of the site.
Thank you.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoes

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mtexm3
from Phila., PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I keep buy this brand and style as it the most comfortable pair of shoes I've worn. I have bad feet and need an orthodics, but the thick soles makes this a very comfortable pair of shoes I've worn.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoes squeak after a week!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
JJMONIE
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Hi there, these shoes fit great and are very comfortable. Only 1 huge problem and apparently it's a known one. The shoes squeak shortly after you start wearing them. Something appens with the air pockets or whatever and then everyone can hear you walking. Too annoying!
Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor cushioning, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the product is great

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
cdbecker
from Co Springs
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i have been looking for a good pair of shoes because i walk a lot and the Nike air monarch have been a blessing very comfortable shoes
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit very comfy

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvwomen
from Illinois.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good fit lightweight. Very comfortable. Shoe. Nice design. Love the colors and. Style.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Have bought this style before but it changed

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigFootsMom
from Bremerton, WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My son has very wide feet and needs a lot of arch support. We have purchased Air Monarchs before, but this pair was more narrow and didn't have much arch support. I'm sorry that NIKE changed the shoe, we are now on the hunt for something that will fit a 12 quadruple E.
Poot Locker did a great job my disappointment is with NIKE!
Cons: runs narrow, poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels very solid. Conforms well to my foot

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
cruzer
from santa cruz
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I initially tried to order online, but was unable to edit my shopping cart when I made a mistake and tried to delete an item. I tried several times unsuccessfully. I decided to call and maybe get help over the phone. The lady I spoke to was unable to help with the website, but offered to take my order over the phone. She was very nice and I was thrilled that she offered me an additional discount that I was unaware of plus provided free shipping. I was extremely happy with the transaction. This provided a sizable savings as compared to buying at the store.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made.

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
sammmmmm
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I always liked this shoe found it at footlocker at the lowest price. Thanks
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>