Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

The Nike Air Monarch IV is a training shoe that has what it takes to get you through your workout in style and comfort. Great cushioning with a comfortable and versatile upper. Durable, supportive low-cut leather upper. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole with full-length, encapsulated Air-Sole™ unit delivers additional cushioning from heel-to-toe. Durable solid rubber outsole with aggressive traction pattern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.371 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(213 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 213 reviews
5 stars
133
4 stars
55
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
11
193 out of 213(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great "On Your Feet All Day" Shoe!

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lake of the Ozarks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I work in a warehouse setting and walk on solid concrete for 8 hours every day. It is difficult for me to find shoes that provide adequate comfort throughout the day. After hearing that many builders and contractors in my area wore these I decided to give them a shot, and wow was I amazed!
Firstly these are a great shoe to look at, if you get the two tone white/black anyways. I'm not a fan of all one color shoes. Most shoes I have worn don't even last six months where I work before starting to rip and become less than wearable. I have had a pair of Air Monarch IV's for a full year now and they're still going strong, despite being incredibly dirty, with minimal wear.
The inside near the ankle has ripped slightly exposing some foam, and the outsole is significantly worn. I even have the original laces that do shoe wear, but still hold together strongly. Other than that the outside of the shoe has not developed any holes or rips, and I'm VERY hard on these things!
My biggest complaint would be the outsole. It has worn down quite a bit, and I must be careful on wet or slippery surfaces. However, the overall durability and comfort of these shoes far outweighs that one gripe I have. Why are you still reading this? Buy them!
I have uploaded an image showing the dirty, yet rugged condition of my old pair (which I'm STILL wearing) and my new pair that I will switch to when the old ones finally blow-out. *Note, old pair (right) is (was haha) solid white, new pair (left) is two-tone white/black.*
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great support

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
we loved these shoes perfect as school shoes when extra support for problem feet is needed
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning, comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, high performance, good traction, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable and True to Size

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this shoe so much I am ordering another pair!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit; excellent price.

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Queens, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent fit; excellent price. I've been using this same model for years because nothing else fists better. Not even the expensive ones.
Pros: good traction, high performance, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and Quality

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is very comfortable. To order over the internet without trying them on was skeptical; however, they fit perfectly, lightweight and well built.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, durable shoe. Couldn`t be happier.

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I`ve worn New Balance cross trainers for years. I decided to try the Air Monarch 4 because I`ve also worn Nike`s in the past. This is an excellent shoe, which I ordered online----my wife thought I was crazy. She said, "how can you buy shoes without trying them on?" I`ve had a 9D shoe size since high school. Sure enough, when the shoes arrived, they were a perfect fit. Plenty of comfort when I wear them all day. Durability and a reasonable price; what more could I ask for. The next shoes my kids get will be Air Monarch 4`s.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe and fit!

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Easy to put on and very comfortable. Fits great! I finally found a shoe wide enough! Thank you Nike and footlocker!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking shoe love the full leather upper

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Urunga Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe well made still have the pair I bought 5 years ago. Cannot get them here in Australia that's why I purchased them on the web. That's how good I consider this shoe to be.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too long, too narrow

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SI, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I ordered a pair of these in size 10.5 for my husband, which is the size he has been for years, and also the size of all his other Nike's. We got them @ 4 days later which was pretty fast for our neck of the woods. Hubs say's they feel like he's standing on an annoying rubber ball under both his arches, they are much too long at the toe's and a bit too narrow along the sides, and also they have a stiff seam stitched inside the shoes that goes right across the outsides of your ankles, which becomes very annoying after only about 4 or 5 steps, imagine a whole day on your feet in that! Needless to say, these will be going back for a different pair in a different size, if you order these get them in a half to whole size smaller than what you would normally wear, i.e., if you wear a 10.5, get either a 10 or 9.5.
Pros: good traction, look good
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, too heavy, not breathable, too much under the arch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dartmouth,NS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've purchased many different shoes of varying price the last couple years.Some have lasted a month,some only a week.I've had these a month now and I've worn them every day,all day both walking to work and working on concrete floors all day.They are comfortable and so far there is no sign of stress or wear.My only issue is the traction isn't the best.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable, poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
GOOD FOR CASUAL WEAR AND COMFORTABLE.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoes squeak after a week!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Hi there, these shoes fit great and are very comfortable. Only 1 huge problem and apparently it's a known one. The shoes squeak shortly after you start wearing them. Something appens with the air pockets or whatever and then everyone can hear you walking. Too annoying!
Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor cushioning, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent.

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have used this product for 15 years and find it outstanding for overall comfort as a walking shoe. It is getting difficult to purchase in my home country but Foot Locker have supplied it via an internet purchase with ease.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are so comfortable!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Castle, DE
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband works as a mail carrier and walks between 8-10 miles per day. These are the only shoes he will wear! They are so comfortable even when walking great distances. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a comfortable and durable shoe!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, very comfortable

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've worn Air Monarch 4E Wide for several years. I like these shoes so much I bought two pairs of wht, one in blk, and one in blk/wht/red. I wear these shoes to work! Very comfortable, good arch support, good air cushioning for walking. Good value for money, fast and reliable delivery to Australia.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall, a good shoe

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fletcher, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am a fairly short man, with a short, yet wide foot. It's always difficult to find shoes that fit, especially in a width wide enough for me. I normally wear a size 7, 4 E, which is what I ordered. The product description said this shoe 'runs true to size.' I would beg to differ. This shoe feels a bit wider than my other shoes of this size. If this shoe was available in a 6 1/2 4 E or a 7 2 E, then that's what I would have ordered. I loved the look, the style of this shoe, and it feels very comfortable. But as I said, it's loose (wide). Seeing as the other sizes I mentioned aren't available, I will be keeping this shoe, as that I DO like the look and comfort, and it's very hard to find small sizes in wide widths that look good!
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from saudi arabia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good , durable and light weight
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yes!

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am a woman with really wide feet and hip and knee issues. I am on my feet constantly running back and forth at work, up and down stairs also and I don't drive so I walk everywhere (on concrete sidewalks) for all my errands. I have tried all kinds of shoes for work, including some pretty expensive ones and these are the only ones that alleviate my hip and knee pain. They did develop a pretty loud squeak after a few days wearing, and they are pretty big and clunky looking but if they relieve my pain they can recite the Declaration of Independence for all I care, I'm sure they would look less clunky on a man, they are all black, so they are suitable for a work shoe. At this point this is the only shoe I will buy for work.
Pros: good traction, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable. I have not wore these very long. No issues with the service. One thing to keep in mind some of the Air Monarch's squeek. Yes squeek when you walk. Many of the reviewers said the same thing. I have a few pairs of Air Monarchs. Some of the pairs squeek. Buyer beware. I still find the sneakers very comfortable. Overall I would recomend.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable sneaker

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lowell,ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
GOOOD AND COMFORTABLE SNEAKER I wear all day I like so light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>