Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

The Nike Air Monarch IV is a training shoe that has what it takes to get you through your workout in style and comfort. Great cushioning with a comfortable and versatile upper. Durable, supportive low-cut leather upper. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole with full-length, encapsulated Air-Sole™ unit delivers additional cushioning from heel-to-toe. Durable solid rubber outsole with aggressive traction pattern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(191 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 191 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
51
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
11
172 out of 191(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great "On Your Feet All Day" Shoe!

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lake of the Ozarks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I work in a warehouse setting and walk on solid concrete for 8 hours every day. It is difficult for me to find shoes that provide adequate comfort throughout the day. After hearing that many builders and contractors in my area wore these I decided to give them a shot, and wow was I amazed!
Firstly these are a great shoe to look at, if you get the two tone white/black anyways. I'm not a fan of all one color shoes. Most shoes I have worn don't even last six months where I work before starting to rip and become less than wearable. I have had a pair of Air Monarch IV's for a full year now and they're still going strong, despite being incredibly dirty, with minimal wear.
The inside near the ankle has ripped slightly exposing some foam, and the outsole is significantly worn. I even have the original laces that do shoe wear, but still hold together strongly. Other than that the outside of the shoe has not developed any holes or rips, and I'm VERY hard on these things!
My biggest complaint would be the outsole. It has worn down quite a bit, and I must be careful on wet or slippery surfaces. However, the overall durability and comfort of these shoes far outweighs that one gripe I have. Why are you still reading this? Buy them!
I have uploaded an image showing the dirty, yet rugged condition of my old pair (which I'm STILL wearing) and my new pair that I will switch to when the old ones finally blow-out. *Note, old pair (right) is (was haha) solid white, new pair (left) is two-tone white/black.*
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable sneaker

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lowell,ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
GOOOD AND COMFORTABLE SNEAKER I wear all day I like so light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable. I have not wore these very long. No issues with the service. One thing to keep in mind some of the Air Monarch's squeek. Yes squeek when you walk. Many of the reviewers said the same thing. I have a few pairs of Air Monarchs. Some of the pairs squeek. Buyer beware. I still find the sneakers very comfortable. Overall I would recomend.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never going to the store for sneakers again!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Chester, Pa.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Two local big chain stores stopped carrying wide sizes. Came home and searched for my size on the net, found the Footlocker site. Cost a little for shipping, BUT, got my size with so many more color options I almost couldn't choose!
Arrived quickly, right size, great color. For a guy who has a terrible time finding shoes of any kind, what more could you ask for!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fairly Comfortable

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
For the price, the Air Monarch is a bargain. Comfortable and easy to wear for the most part. The only drawback is the toe area is cramped. I still can't figure out why shoe manufacturers insist on making the toe area of shoes pointed when the foot itself is NOT.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall, a good shoe

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fletcher, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am a fairly short man, with a short, yet wide foot. It's always difficult to find shoes that fit, especially in a width wide enough for me. I normally wear a size 7, 4 E, which is what I ordered. The product description said this shoe 'runs true to size.' I would beg to differ. This shoe feels a bit wider than my other shoes of this size. If this shoe was available in a 6 1/2 4 E or a 7 2 E, then that's what I would have ordered. I loved the look, the style of this shoe, and it feels very comfortable. But as I said, it's loose (wide). Seeing as the other sizes I mentioned aren't available, I will be keeping this shoe, as that I DO like the look and comfort, and it's very hard to find small sizes in wide widths that look good!
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort, traction, support, & light weight

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vista, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this style of NIKE shoe because of previous experience with it and I'm pleased I have. There's a lot going for it, but the only downside is that for my feet, perhaps, the toe reinforcement separates with time and wear. That's when I joke that my shoes are talking to me (because the toes open and close when I walk in them), telling me it's time to buy another pair.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable & Comfortable

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fontana CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchase these Nikes last week and my feet have never been happier!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoes squeak after a week!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Hi there, these shoes fit great and are very comfortable. Only 1 huge problem and apparently it's a known one. The shoes squeak shortly after you start wearing them. Something appens with the air pockets or whatever and then everyone can hear you walking. Too annoying!
Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor cushioning, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dartmouth,NS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've purchased many different shoes of varying price the last couple years.Some have lasted a month,some only a week.I've had these a month now and I've worn them every day,all day both walking to work and working on concrete floors all day.They are comfortable and so far there is no sign of stress or wear.My only issue is the traction isn't the best.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable, poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are so comfortable!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Castle, DE
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband works as a mail carrier and walks between 8-10 miles per day. These are the only shoes he will wear! They are so comfortable even when walking great distances. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a comfortable and durable shoe!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too long, too narrow

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SI, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I ordered a pair of these in size 10.5 for my husband, which is the size he has been for years, and also the size of all his other Nike's. We got them @ 4 days later which was pretty fast for our neck of the woods. Hubs say's they feel like he's standing on an annoying rubber ball under both his arches, they are much too long at the toe's and a bit too narrow along the sides, and also they have a stiff seam stitched inside the shoes that goes right across the outsides of your ankles, which becomes very annoying after only about 4 or 5 steps, imagine a whole day on your feet in that! Needless to say, these will be going back for a different pair in a different size, if you order these get them in a half to whole size smaller than what you would normally wear, i.e., if you wear a 10.5, get either a 10 or 9.5.
Pros: good traction, look good
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, too heavy, not breathable, too much under the arch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Trainig Shoe Ever

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Riverside
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The best training shoe ever. Nikes are notorious for being too narrow. This shoe has all the benefits of a Nike shoe (air bubble, good traction) without the tight fit. The shoe comes with so much arch support that you don't need an insole if you have plantar fascitis. Also, the sol is made of memory foam so it will reduce, if not eliminate, callouses. Simply an amazing product. I just wish they were more stylish and came in different colors so I could wear them other places than the gym.They should make the monarch in different colors and styles the way they do with the air force ones.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from saudi arabia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good , durable and light weight
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from mn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
the new model of the Monarch is not as well built and not near as comfortable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, very comfortable

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've worn Air Monarch 4E Wide for several years. I like these shoes so much I bought two pairs of wht, one in blk, and one in blk/wht/red. I wear these shoes to work! Very comfortable, good arch support, good air cushioning for walking. Good value for money, fast and reliable delivery to Australia.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from california
Great comfort and will buy it again
Pros: high performance, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size runs large

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
Originally ordered an 8.5, which is what I usually wear, but it was far too large, so returned for an 8. It fits, but not snug.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yes!

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am a woman with really wide feet and hip and knee issues. I am on my feet constantly running back and forth at work, up and down stairs also and I don't drive so I walk everywhere (on concrete sidewalks) for all my errands. I have tried all kinds of shoes for work, including some pretty expensive ones and these are the only ones that alleviate my hip and knee pain. They did develop a pretty loud squeak after a few days wearing, and they are pretty big and clunky looking but if they relieve my pain they can recite the Declaration of Independence for all I care, I'm sure they would look less clunky on a man, they are all black, so they are suitable for a work shoe. At this point this is the only shoe I will buy for work.
Pros: good traction, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes for the price

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Towanda, KS
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my husband and he really like them. I just purchased another pair in the white, black & red!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>