Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's

The Nike Hyperdunk 2011 basketball shoe is designed for the baller who wants exceptional lockdown and responsiveness in a lightweight package that's ready for the game played at all levels. Flywire construction locks the foot down and conforms to the foot to minimize any unnecessary movement inside the shoe. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole adds impact protection and comfort . 3D reinforced midfoot shank provides torsional rigidity. Solid rubber outsole with herringbone traction pattern offers the ultimate in on-court traction. Wt. 11.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.666 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(485 Reviews) 485
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 485 reviews
5 stars
363
4 stars
101
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
5
469 out of 485(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe I've used!

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe has been my favorite basketball shoe I have ever used!! It's comfortable, it's breathable and light! The lightness has caused me to be faster, jump higher and do more things than I could do before! Also a great improvement from last years Hyperdunks, this years are super durable! I usually play 5 times a week for 2-3 hours and there is hardly a mark on them! I would definatly recommend this to other people!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The search is over!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from syracuse, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've bought over 20 pairs of baskeball sneakers over the last year or so and have endlessly been searching for something that gave me extreme traction, lightness, and awesome cushion. The Crazy lights were light but fit sloppy. The hyperfuse 2010 had the best traction but hurt my knees due to lack of cushioning. The hyperfuse 2011 were a disappointment. I could have kept on playing in the hyperfuse 2010 but i decided to try the new hyperdunks and boy am I glad I did! I've never written a shoe review before but im so happy with these that i felt compelled to let the world know what Nike has birthed. I can't speak for big men, but for a guard or forward this shoe has everything you will ever want or need. Hyperdunnk 2011=Best shoe ever!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Protection

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colombia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good ankle protection but so tight.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Shoe

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are amazing I got a lot of compliments from people in my school. The colors are eye-popping (Blue and Red) and very bright in the light. I am wearing Nike Elite socks so protection and comfort is even better than with normal socks (not that I'm saying the shoe isn't comfy). The shoes is very durable and easy to clean with the material its made from. The shoe is very breathable, if you put your hand inside the shoe and swing in the air you can feel the air rushing into the shoe from all sides. The shoe is a bit bit pricey but not too bad. The shoe also doesn't have great protection because it is thin.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: price, protection
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is good for SF/PF

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philippines
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I personally like this shoe! It has good grip, breathable mesh, and very fascinating materials! Especially the flywire part!
Very lightweight and interesting features!
Zoom air bag works definitely fine!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Basketball Shoe!

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Venezuela
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As a lot of people already now, this is probably one of the best basketball shoes ever made and not just this 2011 Model but from the first one that came out in 2007 and the ones that followed. They are very comfortable, offer great ankle protection and are super light. A whole lot more comfortable then the hyperfuse 2011. But for me personally the best shoe I used in 2011 was the Hyperize, they have been the most comfortable basketball shoe I have worn; disappointing they were discontinued. But I'm looking forward to the 2012 Hyperdunk+ to see how the Lunar compares to the zoom. We'll see. I play positions 4 & 5, I'm just over 6'1" and 200lbs.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG!

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Fayetteville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
LOve the traction, Locks down the ankle, and comfortable..
Kinda make feet hurt after awhile but i haven't really broken them in fully. I'd tell my whole team to get them for it. The give you extra bounce and i love the shoe so much. Best shoe out. way better than hyperfuse. Better ankle support (don't even need brace anymore) and just a better fit! A+++++!!!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, great for a the pgsgsf!
Cons: does not break in quickly, people want to steal them :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Orlando
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are fantastic. Worked for me when I play point, and when I play shooting guard, no problem. They feel amazing on your feet. The shoes are comfortable, have amazing lockdown, grip, and I do actually have an extra two inches in my vertical. Buy them now if you want to get to a new level of basketball.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Performance

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Marquette
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have wear it in the gym for 2 weeks till now. I feel so good with the Zoom inside. The light weight allow me to do whatever I want on the court. Everything is perfect so far except the ankle part is tight and hurt my skin a bit. Suggest not to tight the shoelace too tight or buy a pair of ankle protector.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not enough colors
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, worth the price

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is awesome. Good high ankle support and side support so you can cut on a dime. the shoe is also light so you can jump easily. Also, laces up tightly so you can feel even more secure. Best basketball shoe I have gotten in a while, well worth the price tag.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

overall excellent basketball shoe

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from canarsie brooklyn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i bought these sneakers earlier today nd i played in them asap they are so light and responsive i felt like i could do anything and i was only playing street ball so tomorro in school ima gonna try them on the gym floor and im sure they will play even better indoors
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The advantage of superior elevation

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is probably the best hyperdunk ever made. Lighter than the 2010's. When I wear this I feel elevated: and I have more confident. The zoom air is great very responsive. Other than the LBJ 9's probably the best BBall shoes out their. Don't hesitate to buy these.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite basketball shoe

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i just got these shoes and there amazing they have really good lock down good traction and i havent had any problems cleaning them yet and they havent creased and pepole say they dont breath but i werar nike elite socks and i think they breath fine not the best
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very light and comfortable

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Belleville Ontario
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoes are what my son wanted. The colours were cool. The fit perfectly. He said the were comfortable and didn't hurt the first time wearing them. The only issue is when delivered the were left outside and could have been easily stolen.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoes.

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southfield, mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recommend ankle braces with these due to the upper half of the shoes being loose around your ankle. Other than that there very comfortable and cool to look at. They run sumwhat big so no more than a half size bigger would do.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe:)

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is really light & has cool colors. They have good ankle support & very comfortable to me. The only problem is they don't break in right away like other basketball shoes, but overall it's a good shoe.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have no complaints other than that the eyelets are very small and wear down the laces if you tighten them up every time you wear them. My laces broke in half after a few months.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Improved my elevation by a tad.
A bit on the small side. My other shoes
which were size 10 would have a lot more
cushion room, but a 10.5 on this would be
really on the fitting side.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good traction
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe.

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, NSW, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Such a light shoe for how much area it covers. Great support for your ankles and all around foot area. High quality material. Had no problems with my foot and the shoe adjusting.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product seems to be the best around

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i tried on many shoes before this one and neither seem to have what i was looking for, after trying these on i knew right away these were the shoes i wanted to ball in.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>