Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's

The Nike Hyperdunk 2011 basketball shoe is designed for the baller who wants exceptional lockdown and responsiveness in a lightweight package that's ready for the game played at all levels. Flywire construction locks the foot down and conforms to the foot to minimize any unnecessary movement inside the shoe. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole adds impact protection and comfort . 3D reinforced midfoot shank provides torsional rigidity. Solid rubber outsole with herringbone traction pattern offers the ultimate in on-court traction. Wt. 11.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.666 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(485 Reviews) 485
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 485 reviews
5 stars
363
4 stars
101
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
5
469 out of 485(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Protection

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hanz
from Colombia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good ankle protection but so tight.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
SaulStudios
from John Day, OR
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are great shoes! They do seem to be a bit narrow, but are light weight enough that they don't bother his feet. He loves them!
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
holtgp
from Hungary
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good size, light shoe , excellent for basketball .
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is worth the money.

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Spencer714
from Orange County, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoes!! Extremely light, and comfortable. No issues w/ these pairs.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My son likes these shoes very much

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
schoolshop1
from Goshen,Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves these shoes.Nothing he doesn't like about them
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
EagleBaller55
from Springfield, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have no complaints other than that the eyelets are very small and wear down the laces if you tighten them up every time you wear them. My laces broke in half after a few months.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
jyggamam
from dominican republic
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good item and good price foot locker is the best in shoesin te world
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ymmot811
from Houston, tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very light wight and comfortable. Awesome pair of nikes.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I need

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
TPrice
from Greenville, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Lite. Comfortable. Fashionable. Just what I needed.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for any basketball players!!!:)

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Basschick123
from Tyler,Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoes have excellent ankle support, nice looks and great colors!!:)
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe.

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mentilopoulos
from Sydney, NSW, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Such a light shoe for how much area it covers. Great support for your ankles and all around foot area. High quality material. Had no problems with my foot and the shoe adjusting.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
coolkal
from Philly
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Light weight and breathable.Great for ball
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is good for SF/PF

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Duwude
from Philippines
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I personally like this shoe! It has good grip, breathable mesh, and very fascinating materials! Especially the flywire part!
Very lightweight and interesting features!
Zoom air bag works definitely fine!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoes.

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
smoove
from Southfield, mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recommend ankle braces with these due to the upper half of the shoes being loose around your ankle. Other than that there very comfortable and cool to look at. They run sumwhat big so no more than a half size bigger would do.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, worth the price

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
mtallia
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is awesome. Good high ankle support and side support so you can cut on a dime. the shoe is also light so you can jump easily. Also, laces up tightly so you can feel even more secure. Best basketball shoe I have gotten in a while, well worth the price tag.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Basketball Shoe!

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Guerrero23
from Venezuela
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As a lot of people already now, this is probably one of the best basketball shoes ever made and not just this 2011 Model but from the first one that came out in 2007 and the ones that followed. They are very comfortable, offer great ankle protection and are super light. A whole lot more comfortable then the hyperfuse 2011. But for me personally the best shoe I used in 2011 was the Hyperize, they have been the most comfortable basketball shoe I have worn; disappointing they were discontinued. But I'm looking forward to the 2012 Hyperdunk+ to see how the Lunar compares to the zoom. We'll see. I play positions 4 & 5, I'm just over 6'1" and 200lbs.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoes.

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
ylynday
from Auburn,CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are great basketball shoes. The fit well and have great support. The looks are definantly a plus.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
VictorC
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Improved my elevation by a tad.
A bit on the small side. My other shoes
which were size 10 would have a lot more
cushion room, but a 10.5 on this would be
really on the fitting side.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good traction
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoe, great fit

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
markg
from new city new yrok
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe works well, no problem putting them on and playing in them from the start.
Great value, would buy a second pair!
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Hyperdunk 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite basketball shoe

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
basketball765
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i just got these shoes and there amazing they have really good lock down good traction and i havent had any problems cleaning them yet and they havent creased and pepole say they dont breath but i werar nike elite socks and i think they breath fine not the best
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>