Customer Reviews for Nike Brasilia 5 xlg Backpack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Brasilia 5 xlg Backpack

The Nike Brasilia 5 XLG Backpack is made of a combination of tough 600 denier polyester, 400 denier polyester and nylon to offer you a durable go-anywhere travel article. The extra large, zippered main compartment stores items securely. A zippered front pocket provides additional storage while the mesh water bottle pocket keeps your hydration ready when you need it. Adjustable padded shoulder straps offer a customized and comfortable fit. Sz: 19.5"H x 14"W x 10"D.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Brasilia 5 xlg Backpack
Review 1 for Nike Brasilia 5 xlg Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE IT

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Richmond
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
i am in highschool and very athletic ( female ) but my basketball stuff can fit and my books ... i love it but like the top is very small compared to the bottom...
Pros: stylish, durable, great room at bottom
Cons: not as much room in middle and top
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Brasilia 5 xlg Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great back pack

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from olathe, ks
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
works great for a high school student!!
Pros: stylish, durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Brasilia 5 xlg Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike 5XL Backpack EXCELLENT and DURABLE

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased two of these backpacks for my sons. They previously had the Nike XLs which seem to be identical to the 5XL. I purchased these as a result of how durable the older XLs were. They literally lasted for years. My sons are both in High School and they carry quite a load of books to and from school on the subway. The bags are very large and very well made. I would recommend to someone who needs a large bag and would like it to last more than one school year.
Pros: stylish, durable, large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Brasilia 5 xlg Backpack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's kinda small, actually.

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bucharest, Romania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
When you look at the measurements you think it might be big and roomy, and all, but it's actually just the regular size. It's not as small as a kid's or women's backpack, but it's not big either. For a normal-height guy it will do fine, but I'm 6'10" and I've ordered the biggest available (this one), and I can't fit inside my shoes, pants, towel, t-shirt... soap, you know, what I need for practice.
Pros: pretty nice looking not neccesarily hot.
Cons: very spacy at the bottom tight from middle-up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Brasilia 5 xlg Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of Room/Pockets

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nashvegas
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Other than the fact that this product came a day after it was supposed to arrive, everything looks great. It has lots of room and lots of pockets to hold supplies in + a laptop. Nice that its waterproof as well so i don't have to worry about my things getting wet. Haven't had it that long so we'll see how durable it is, but it looks great so far.
Pros: stylish, lots of room, water proof, lots of pockets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Brasilia 5 xlg Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Backpack!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this backpack for my son at the beginning of the school year. He loves the look of it. This backpack has proven so far to be very durable, handling the heavy load of his daily books, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Brasilia 5 xlg Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it!

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I purchased this for my neice as she goes back to school. She loves it as especially the size and color! Seems well constructed...let's see if it makes it through 8th grade this year!
Pros: stylish, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Brasilia 5 xlg Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of extra compartments, which is very handy.

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Marion, Ks
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great sturdy backpack. The vibrant color is great and makes it stand out.
Pros: stylish, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Brasilia 5 xlg Backpack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The zippers get stuck often. Overall bag is big and roomy.
Pros: durable
Cons: zippers stick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Brasilia 5 xlg Backpack
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
11 out of 12 recommend this product