Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's

The adidas adiZero Crazy Light creates a new standard for lightweight basketball shoes through innovative engineering. Synthetic leather upper offers lightweight and durability. Welded frame provides lightweight support and breathability. Sprintframe adds stability and speed through geometry to create a lightweight and supportive basketball chassis. Removable insole. Internal EVA midsole gives cushion, fit and comfort. Non-marking rubber outsole with variable height engineered traction pattern delivers ultimate grip. Additional comfort insole included. Wt. 9.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(518 Reviews) 518
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 518 reviews
5 stars
318
4 stars
119
3 stars
36
2 stars
21
1 star
24
454 out of 518(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No room for toes so be ready for blisters

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I returned the shoes (size 14) after wearing them only 3 times because they rubbed my little toes raw and blistered. The first 2 times I wore them about 45 minutes to walk/run and found there was not enough room on the top of the shoes and/or there was some type of material/crease that rubbed the top of the shoe on the knuckle on my little toes. The shoes were long enough so my toes had wiggle room at the ends so I gave it one more try.
The 3rd time I wore them for about 1.5 hours and both of my little toes were blistered and bleeding from being rubbed raw at the knuckle area. I am 6'3" 210, with a thin build and narrow feet, and this is the first time in several years that I've gotten bad blisters with new shoes, especially after wearing them several times b/4 a real workout.
Pros: breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from lake tapps, wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good shoe if you are lookin for somethin lightweight. The finish in the toe box feels a little bit rigid. Not a ton of arch support in the shoe... Also has a lot of flex in the arch. Honestly I would trade a little weight for some extra support on areas on the shoe. The shoe has so much flex that it carries a lot of load on the joints of your toe and can be annoying after a full day of walking/running around on concrete. After wearing them 3 days in a row I literally thought the joint in my right toe was dislocated (I'm thinking due to the lack of support, and/or because the shoe creases right where my joint is.
The shoe has a lot of breathability but obviously it doesn't matter if you are standing still or the air is completely stagnant.
I've only worn these shoes for about a week, but they haven't lived up to what I thought they would be : / Hate to say this cause I love adidas and was looking forward to getting them. Honestly I would recommend paying the extra 30 bucks and buying some lebron 9's if you are looking for a really cutting edge shoe. I have some and have absolutely no complaints.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crazy

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Just bought these shoes online so excited. Tried them on at the store but they didn't have what I wanted so I ordered them in size 11 online. They are exactly what there name describes them as CRAZY LIGHT!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is one of the shoe that has impressed

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alicante, Spain
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is one of the shoe that has impressed me most. They are really light and I recommend them to everyone!
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, is the best sneaker of basketball
Cons: does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SIMPLY THE BEST EVERRRR!!!

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Man I love these shoes. These are the best shoes Ive ever bought period. Im not even lying and I dont write reviews but certainly these shoes deserve it. The price may be a bit high but Its worth it. I used to wear Jordans and they were heavy as h e l l compared to the crazy lights. Here is my promise for people whos looking to buy these shoes. THESE ARE THE BEST SHOES RIGHT NOW FOR SPEEDY POINT GUARDS AND SHOOTING GUARDS. The ankle support by the way is really strong.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Id say it was pretty good except......

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Allen tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
First off the shoe is light as a feather I mean it's ridiculous! I is t have any ankle trouble or anything like that in fact it held my ankle great support only problem is with the crazy light soles for some reason my achilles got hurt using those soles I have flat feet I might add..... But the crazy comfort no Problem at all!!!!!!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nothing bad

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
The shoes are what there cranked up to be light and hugs the floor they protect the ankles fairly well and provide noticeable improvement over your old kicks the only bad thong OS a little narrow and very pricey but all in all some pretty cool shoes especially that cyan blue
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Nike as well as the Adidas are so light.

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son absolutely love these shoes. He wears the addidas to basketball practice and often rave about the comfort. The nikes are his camp shoes and he has to do a lot of walking and has not complained once about his feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

crazy good

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new port richey fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love the shoe, it is super light to me runs a little smaller than true size i was glad i got a half size larger. super light and super flexable!! all in all a good shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from laplace,LA
Great shoe to wear. with the extra sole in it makes the shoe fit to a more exact size. feet are able to breathe. I have 3 pair and i would recommend them anyday.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Traction: Excelent I would say perfect but indoors only. 2/3
breathability: best of the year: 3/3
weight: oviously the best ever 3/3
cushion: good but use the grazy confort insole other wise the ball of you foot will get hurt by the tpu sprintframe 2/3
fit : excelent 3/3
construction: It has a great construction un the back foot and the toe box because its covered wit tpu material that eeps your foot in place but they forgot about the midfoot area so every timeyou make an agrassive cut the sprint web dosent stops your foot, so that makes the mis part move while the others stopwitch could provide injuries like the one D-Rose had this playoffs. so with this construction. I would use some ankle braces. 1/3
good overal but honestly i would wait fo a new version
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, breathable
Cons: not breathable, non-durable, poor cushion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Product has hot features

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
I really love the shoes for all they are. Just one Qustion, Why no woman sizes or at least sizes under 6.5? Look, I am a woman and the smallest size I can take advantage of is 6.5 and thats too big. But because I love D-Rose and His shoes I bought em anyway hoping with big socks it will be all good. Thats unfair. I play Basketball, Lets get some smaller sizes PLEASE!
Peace!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes I've ever worn to hoop.

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought D-Rose's Adizero shoes and loved them, they had just came out. Then I see these and buy them. I cannot believe how much I love these shoes. They're SO light and SO durable. The grip on courts is amazing as well. You can change your direction and speed so quickly. I've already bought two pairs just in case I lose a pair haha. I used to buy every one of Kobe's shoes, until I sprained my ankle in them because they're so low. These shoes are mid-high tops, and the way you tie them makes sure that you don't slide in them, amazing. I recommend these 9.8's over anything. As a point guard, trust me, they're sick.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable, mid-high tops, fast don't lie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Product

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am always satisfied with adidas but i was thrilled with this shoe! The traction is great. Comfort is great. Good ankle support and its easy to break in! Very breathable too! couldn't be happier!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest shoe out

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, Ca 95127
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best basketball shoe in the world!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Changed up my ball game!

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Edison, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is so light it got me cutting through the court. To be honest I use to barely cut through regular pick up games and now I am always running since it so light. This shoe has benefits to the game and is the best shoe I ever got! I was skeptic because Nike was always the shoes for me for basketball. Adidas with their technology 9.8 ounces REALLY DOES MAKE A DIFFERENCE!!
The Only Con I have is its slightly narrow but I also have a slight big right feet. To people who has a decent feet size THIS IS FOR YOU!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Basketball Shoes ever made

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are just plain awful on several fronts. First, they cause intense high ankle pain when tying the shoe. You eventually get used to this after a month or so. Second, they ripped on the top edge after one month of normal wear. Third, they are very, very difficult to keep tight, despite several re-ties. There is nothing worse than a loose fitting basketball shoe. Just a terrible effort from Adidas on this shoe. Totally unexpected from them.
Cons: uncomfortable, runs wide, can't stay tight, rips easily
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boca Raton, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I play small forward in basketball and this shoe was used heavily by myself on the court. This shoe was super light and it was surprisingly cushioned. I also have chronic ankle problems and this shoe gave me a lot of support. I thought it did everything well and also was super stylish off the court. I am a taller guy, so I have also had to play some center while wearing these. They still came through even while playing center, would recommend to any type of player.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, you can feel the difference.

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this shoe because I wanted a good basketball shoe that I could wear a lot and feel comfortable in it. These shoes feel a little weird when you first get them on but once they're wear in and your foot gets adjusted you won't be disappointed. With the sprint frame in these shoes you can deffinitely make some quick launches and moves while playin basketball. Over all I love this shoe and I'm actually thinking about buying another pair.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Get a half size bigger

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ordered online. Shoe was too small. Returned shoes to local store, they ordered a half size bigger. I got a call from Customer service, stating, "they dont have that shoe and I should return to the store to get a refund". Got to the store, had to buy another shoe,(that I didnt want), because I was gonna lose money off my online order. ($8 ship/handlng) NEVER ORDER ONLINE
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>