Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's

adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's

The adidas adiZero Crazy Light creates a new standard for lightweight basketball shoes through innovative engineering. Synthetic leather upper offers lightweight and durability. Welded frame provides lightweight support and breathability. Sprintframe adds stability and speed through geometry to create a lightweight and supportive basketball chassis. Removable insole. Internal EVA midsole gives cushion, fit and comfort. Non-marking rubber outsole with variable height engineered traction pattern delivers ultimate grip. Additional comfort insole included. Wt. 9.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(518 Reviews) 518
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 518 reviews
5 stars
318
4 stars
119
3 stars
36
2 stars
21
1 star
24
454 out of 518(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crazy

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
BBaller3
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Just bought these shoes online so excited. Tried them on at the store but they didn't have what I wanted so I ordered them in size 11 online. They are exactly what there name describes them as CRAZY LIGHT!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

this product is uncomfortable

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
gnie
from ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My son is complaining that the shoe hurts his ankles. I believe its only this shoe because weve bought plenty of similar shoes and he hasn't had a problem
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Basketball Shoes ever made

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tiger87
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are just plain awful on several fronts. First, they cause intense high ankle pain when tying the shoe. You eventually get used to this after a month or so. Second, they ripped on the top edge after one month of normal wear. Third, they are very, very difficult to keep tight, despite several re-ties. There is nothing worse than a loose fitting basketball shoe. Just a terrible effort from Adidas on this shoe. Totally unexpected from them.
Cons: uncomfortable, runs wide, can't stay tight, rips easily
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
FrugalShopper
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love them, I have normally worn hyperdunks which are also great shoes but these are far lighter and very strong shoes. I am a fan of these and they were at a very fair price
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mom2Wes
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe was perfect for my son and in my price range
Pros: lightweight, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wyoming MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love these! most comfortable basketball shoes ever!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
mongoosewynn
from Moreno Valley, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are very light shoes, even though they feel very durable.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I wanted..

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
3pointshot
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son wanted some new basketball shoes, his brother had a pair of these and highly recommended them. They fit right and he is very happy with them.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lighweight shoe w/ankle spt @ great price

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
SatisfiednTexas
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Outstanding product! The only shoe my son wears during the basketball season. It's lightweight, gives him the ankle support he needs, breathes and is always at a great price from Footlocker. Thank you!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: none!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

crazy good

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
richofrich
from new port richey fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love the shoe, it is super light to me runs a little smaller than true size i was glad i got a half size larger. super light and super flexable!! all in all a good shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is amazingly lightweight

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lovebball
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product fits great, looks great, and so far performs perfectly.
Would highly recommend these shoes to any basketball player
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ccccccccc
from San Pedro, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really good, very light and mold to the shape of your foot. They do hurt your ankles a little bit.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Icewater
from Houston,Tx
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very light weight and comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product is light weight but it was too narrow

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tony313617
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoe was way too narrow for my feet and is uncomfortable at times
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very light, good quilty

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barb1
from Hutchinson, Ks
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
grandson really likes the feel of shoe, plays basketball
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Narrow

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Betterthanyou1120
from Wilmington, DE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe are an ok shoe shoe are narrow they come with extra soles the comfort soles they make the shoes more heavy but I do not feel a difference.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super light! Great support

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
weedee
from West Village NYC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought a pair for my eleven year old son who plays a lot of basketball,
He says they are the best shoes he has ever worn, super comfortable, great support and very lightweight.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShoeAholic1987
from Natchitoches, LA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I ordered these for my 14 year old stepson! They fit perfectly and arrived promptly! Would buy again!
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and light weight, jumping higher.

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Will5
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable, light weight, can jump higher, true to size.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Guerrero23
from Venezuela
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
A very nice, light comfortable bball shoe. The only con is that the material doesn't last that long on the upper part. After a few months use, the breathable mesh started to tear.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>