Customer Reviews for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's

Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's

Designed for mild to moderate overpronators (when the foot rolls more inward after heelstrike), this lightweight shoe offers runners cushioning, adaptive support and accommodating fit without the unnecessary extras. Main Features Weight: 9.4 ounces (women’s size 7) Shoe is available in a B-medium width. Gender-specific flex grooves promote a natural, efficient stride. BRS 1000™ in the heel lends long-lasting durability. Additional Information Introduced in July 2011, the LunarGlide+ 3 reduces tooling by simplifying the midsole. Dual-density foam; Nike’s proprietary Lunarlon rests inside a carrier of Phylon™, a slightly denser foam that helps the ultra-lightweight Lunarlon maintain its shape and stability. Nike drew the inspiration for Lunarlon from watching astronauts bound across the surface of the moon, according to Nike’s Innovation Lead, Kevin Hoffer. “As soon as we got it on the feet of runners, it was like they were addicted to it. That’s what kept us going.” The LunarGlide+ 3 features a mesh inner sleeve and an external heel counter that provide comfort and support. A minimalist, breathable upper includes a seamless construction that contributes to the overall fit and comfort. The arch support wraps around the foot for a snug, secure fit. This shoe is Nike+ compatible with a pocket under the left insole to accommodate a chip that can record the details of your runs, which you can post online. This can help runners set goals, track progress and connect with other running enthusiasts. The LunarGlide+ 3 includes a floating heel-support clip, which helps keep the back of the foot from rolling inward or outward upon landing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
78
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
99 out of 107(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy as advertised!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Walktolose
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shows off of a recommendation from a health magazine and am happy. I wish they came up a bit higher but despite that small issue I really like them and they are everything advertised to be. Don't like the blah gray, but that's all that was available and I wanted only this shoe. I'd order from Foot Locker again because it was very user friendly and no hassle!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: not quite high enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
luna
from Norway
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable shoes for both running and walking! Makes running fun, and a day of shopping free from sore feet! Looks good too!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is Amazingly Comfortable

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Loverofshoes
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent foot/arch support, style, and color. The cushion as you walk is like walking on clouds expectionally when running or just extensive walking.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, stylish, fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for the price

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alyse
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful shoe, durable, very comfortable, lightweight, true to size. At first slightly narrow, but they stretch after the first use. I have yet to run it them, but my runner friends say that are great for that. I work 12 hour shifts and with minimal extra arch support (flat feet), they work great!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
DSH1
from West Palm Beach FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Definitely recommend trying this shoe, extremely lightweight and durable.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with these shoes.

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Frann
from Perth Western Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything associated with this purchase has been excellent. In fact, I am thinking of buying another identical pair for when these are old and worn. Many thanks to all invoved.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty good

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
SkyLeader
from Savoy, IL
nice looking. nice fitting. really satisfied..
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
patinutah
from Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes were reviewed in Prevention as ideal for "overweight walkers with bad knees". Highly cushioned, really great. Run slightly small - order 1/2 size over your normal size.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as good as the prior version

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
ZumbaKarin
from Mishawaka, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third pair of LunarGlide shoes. I teach Zumba and have loved my prior LunarGlides for cushioning and lateral support. I ordered these thinking they would be comparable but they do not fit or perform as well. They have very little lateral support and they are not as durable. I wish they would stop making so many changes.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jacjacg
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my second pair of lunar glides and I love the, they are really lightweight and cut down substantially on my blisters. Love the bright, vibrant color of this pair!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the Best

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
mcreyes37
from chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love this shoe comfort is priceless!!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
JS27
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a very comfortable sneaker. Lightweight, very cushioned and great arch support. It is also true to size. The only issue is that the color I ordered (White/Laser Pink/Pure Platinum/Neo Turquoise) is darker than pictured online. In the picture, the turquoise looks very bright. In person, it's more of a dark teal color. I will be returning these shoes because I'm not thrilled with the coloring, but hopefully I can find another color I like better because I do like the fit and support.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
KPlum
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Shoes fit great and look cute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LunarGlide... butter

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nikehoarder
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've recently started jogging. Didn't buy any special shoes, would hop on the treadmill with my very light Nike trainers, however, i needed more arch support. So I chose to stick with Nike and try the LunarGlide+3... Great choice. Ran my first 4mi straight with them... that says a lot for this beginner. Get them!
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Plugnickle
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this shoe!! Cute and comfy! At first i thought the support was in the wrong spot but when you're running they are absolutely awesome!!! Love love love!! If you want good, and pretty running shoes get these now!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, great looks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Roni
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The product is excellent and I was so impressed with your return/ exchange policy of need be. My shoes fitted perfect however & I didn't need to return. The service & ease of my purchase was excellent & the delivery was also excellent. I received my product in 3 days to Australia. And at half the cost to buy this product in Aussie stores. I recommended this website to my friends
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angelita
from Spring Hill
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I feel they look gorgeous and are very lightweight but def wouldn't use for serious workout. Not enough cushion and they run small.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning, run small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are my favorite running shoes.

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
underexposed1
from portland, or
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
great shoes, I highly recommend, just enough cushion and support for running!
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
kitty32
from Rocky Ford, Colorado
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just what i wanted and thought they were a very comfortable shoe would recommend them to others. they are light and breathe very well on my feet. thank you
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike LunarGlide + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvShoes
from Decatur,Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are very comfortable I bought them to workout in and I find myself wanting to wear them even when not working out. They are very cute and I have received many compliments on them.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>