Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Prophecy - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Mizuno Wave Prophecy - Women's

After seven years of intense research and numerous prototypes, this unconventional running shoe promises the neutral runner the “ride of your life.” The Full-length Infinity Wave™ replaces the traditional EVA (foam) midsole and makes for a super-responsive ride and feel. Main Features Weight: 10.8 oz. (size 7). Breathable mesh upper featuring Dynamotion Fit™ designed to move like the skin on your foot, reducing risk of irritation. Women’s models include more flexibility to curb their propensity to roll inward. SmoothRide™ optimizes forefoot flex allowing fluid heel-to-toe transition. Full-length Infinity Wave Plate®. Additional Information Searching for the optimum amount of forefoot flex without compromising a rigid platform for pushing off, the Mizuno team came up with SmoothRide. SmoothRide begins the moment your foot touches the ground, providing a rocking-chair-like motion as the foot smoothly rolls forward to give your foot a more solid platform for toe-off. This, in combination with a full-length Infinity Wave Plate, provides the runner with a natural responsiveness and efficiency not found in any other footwear. “Wave is engineered to take vertical energy and transmit it over the entire surface area of the Wave Plate,” says Mizuno’s Director of Marketing for Athletic Footwear Rod Foley. Wave takes that impact and “moves it in the horizontal plane, just like your foot does every time you land” essentially dissipating impact forces quickly and efficiently. Not only does Wave offer cushioning by dispersing impact forces away from the foot, but by doing so it also keeps your foot centered in your shoe throughout your stride. Unlike traditional foam midsoles, Wave is made of Pebax (plastic) which is much more durable. “No one’s going to run enough to kill Pebax. It takes a tremendous load, in all sorts of temperatures,” says Foley. The Mizuno Wave Prophecy running shoe offers an unrivaled running experience. “Try it on and run in it,” says Foley. “Allow the Wave to do what it does. There’s nothing that feels like the Wave Prophecy in the marketplace.”
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
33 out of 36(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Prophecy - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brasil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great!! Love it!
I recomend!!
Very confirtable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect product, perfect price

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sao Jose do Rio Preto - Brazil
I already had a Mizuno Prophecy and traded it for a new one. The shoe is perfect, light and comfortable. For this new price was even better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami Beach, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is best running shoe I ever bought. They have great arch support, cushioning and the materials are high quality. I have Wave Creation style in almost every color, this style particularly, Wave Profecy fit 0.5 size smaller, be advice before do your shopping.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very uncomfortable

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I understand that these are made only for running but you would assume that you'd have to walk to get to the running spot. :) They are very uncomfortable. :( I did not keep them.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are amazing!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Parkersburg, WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was so impressed with these running shoes. They are so comfortable and supportive and make me want to run farther each time. I would for sure get another pair of these shoes.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing running!

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Excellent for running, very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Third pair of mizunos

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am always pleased with these shoes. If I run in anything else, I get knee and lower back pain.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mom loves 'em

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Christmas gift for madre. She digs them. She wanted a good pair of trainers for the gym. They work for her.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything was good.

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I'm brasilian and I was afraid of not receiving my purchase but everything worked very and I"m very happy with my goods.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my Mizuno's

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Racine Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have a really hard time finding shoes that fit my feet well. These shoes fit like they were made just for me!!! Love them!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was dreaming of this tenis!
It's perfect!!
Pros: durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mizuno Wave Prophecy - Women's
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
23 out of 25 recommend this product