Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Retro 5 - Men's

Originally designed by Tinker Hatfield and worn by MJ in 1990, the Jordan Retro 5 brings back the classic Air Jordan V style with a durable and fashion-forward leather and nubuck upper, featuring details inspired by the WWII Mustang fighter plane. Other features include a polyurethane midsole with encapsulated Air® in the forefoot and a Vis-Air® unit in the heel, along with a solid and clear rubber sole for traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.798 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(625 Reviews) 625
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 625 reviews
5 stars
533
4 stars
70
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
3
612 out of 625(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jordan retro 5

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, Tennessee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
Great shoe.Shipping took to long but love shoe
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love these colors on these shoes. They are a unique style that not many can pull off
Pros: comfortable, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Different toe box

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cape cod
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
Toe has more leather material than my older red ones ! Don't know it's my pair or if the changed it on these some ? Check out the pic
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe to own

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
The shoe is very comfortable and form fitting to the foot. The colors are bright and different from the typical colors of the Jordan brand shoes. The jumpman on the back of the shoe is black unlike previous releases. Shoe creases easy so you cant walk aggressively in these shoes or you will crease them. Overall I am enjoying the shoes.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily, heavy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of the most iconic pair of jordans

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from jackson, ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
These shoes are very stylish, practically can wear with any outfit. Great fit, feels great wearing them.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warriors colors LOVE IT

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Livermore, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
My favorite pair of Jordans by far
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily, runs large
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around nice shoe

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Materials feel real nice, quality is there. Glad I got my hands on a pair
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oxnard
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Dope shoes I will recommend 100%
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoe.

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
This is a great shoe with a great color way. It is pretty durable but do not be careless when wearing them because they have the potential to crease easier than some shoes. I would definitely recommend these to anyone who likes shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes to have in line up

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Yazoo city, Ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
The shoes are overall good. The fit true to size. Great color way to have in your everyday jordan line up.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
This product is very comfortable & very stylish & I would recommend this product to everyone I know.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Covina ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love these shoes they are really comfortable and easy to break in
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rally nice shoe

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
really clean shoe, hard to get them though.....
Pros: good traction, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like the first time!

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These Jordan 5 retros are exactly what they are when you droll over them online. Now that being said you either hate these colorways or love them and I Love them so I am as happy as the first pair of Js I bought a long time ago! Thanks for making them available for me to checkout with online instead of letting resellers buy them all.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good ankle support, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: creases easily, gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Was ok but there were some factory flaws on them.

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado springs, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The overall shoe was nice in design. But factory flaws is what got me. The shoe had stringy stitching and seemed like it had already pre toe creases. I wasn't pleased with the flaws and returned the item to a local footlocker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love them

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It was a good day for me thank footlocker wish you had more need one more for next summer
Pros: comfortable, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size
Cons: creases easily, gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought these shoes for my husband & son, they loved them!
Throw back Jordands cannot go wrong with these!!!
Pros: comfortable, durable, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: does not break in quickly, gets dirty fast, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awsome fit

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arden,NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Yes I recommend this product
Pros: comfortable, cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Retro 5

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great look, colors, and stylish!!!
Pros: comfortable, good traction, breaks in easy, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a beautiful product.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I had a problem with the laces of the shoes being different lengths. However with a call to footlocker my problem was quickly resolved with a $10 footlocker gift card to buy new laces. I am very pleased with the customer service.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>