Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's

Jordan Retro 5 - Men's

Originally designed by Tinker Hatfield and worn by MJ in 1990, the Jordan Retro 5 brings back the classic Air Jordan V style with a durable and fashion-forward leather and nubuck upper, featuring details inspired by the WWII Mustang fighter plane. Other features include a polyurethane midsole with encapsulated Air® in the forefoot and a Vis-Air® unit in the heel, along with a solid and clear rubber sole for traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.819 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(509 Reviews) 509
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 509 reviews
5 stars
438
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
0
500 out of 509(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
EdK820
from Taiwan, New Taipei City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Supposed to give overseas Platinum VIP to buy limited edition shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
mp4goat
from Jiaxing, Zhejiang, China
Excellent product, love these babies
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan 5 Oreos - A Must Get

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kalel436
from Brunei Darussalam
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Been waiting for this shoe to come out! Glad I got them.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Retro 5's are FRESH

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
thescarecrow
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent shoes with amazing craftsmanship! Extremely comfortable...I wish they had MJ's number 23 on the side, but nevertheless, I highly recommend these kicks!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Shoe

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
DaddyBaby1
from Jackson MS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son luv this shoe. He has worn everday since he got them. He like how they match everything.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
lebron9andhalf
from ny,ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe comfortable and nice looking
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
rrodriguezdiaz
from debary, florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
great shoe, awesome comfort.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kelvinleek
from HK
Cool colors, good traction, comfortable, stylish
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They Nice

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
jrivet210
from Vacaville, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I thought the shoe looked really. You can tell there's a lot of quality put behind this shoe. The black suede makes this shoe, just makes it that much more plush. Overall though i thought they looked really plain.
Pros: good traction, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: not enough colors, not very stylish
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
RAULLL
from Beaverton, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Very good
It is a stylish and comfortable
shipping is very fast
everything is perfect
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
JMugz
from The Bay
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Completely unopened, shoes had toe and ankle stuffing nicer than store bought.
Pros: good traction, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliving my childhood at 25

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Iplaywell
from Alexandria
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Whether its for walking the mean streets of DC or a coporate pow wow Christmas party at the office. These are the shoes to do it in. Treat yourself. Look fresh!! Black on black on white on blue.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
coolmommy
from denville nj
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I purchased these for my son and he loves them. He has a closet full of sneakers but these seem to be his personal favorite and the price wasn't a bank breaker.
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
AKIO
from Dutch Harbor, AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The kicks look fly and sick! Looks good with any outfit with the combination of black and white.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sneakerfreak505
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Classic Jordans in a new color way! The number 5s have and always will be my favorite Jordans.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the color way is good

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
SneakerHead15
from Queens, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
You guy should put more 10.5 for the foamposite and the grammar blue 11s thanks you
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: creases easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ghettofamous
from Bethlehem,PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've bought plenty of sneakers online but these are by far the best
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
RandomBlackGuy
from FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Material is nice and it is very comfortable
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Glodist
from Hemet, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The color, wear and overall look is tight. Everyone knows, Jordan's make a statement...
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Jordans

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChaseNikeMan
from Williamsport, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
All I can say is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! My son loves Jordans, and with mens size 15 feet, sneakers with a good fit, are hard to find. He loves this sneaker!
Pros: doesn't crease, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>