Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Retro 5 - Men's

Originally designed by Tinker Hatfield and worn by MJ in 1990, the Jordan Retro 5 brings back the classic Air Jordan V style with a durable and fashion-forward leather and nubuck upper, featuring details inspired by the WWII Mustang fighter plane. Other features include a polyurethane midsole with encapsulated Air® in the forefoot and a Vis-Air® unit in the heel, along with a solid and clear rubber sole for traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.799 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(582 Reviews) 582
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 582 reviews
5 stars
498
4 stars
63
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
3
570 out of 582(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jordan retro 5

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, Tennessee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
Great shoe.Shipping took to long but love shoe
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Different toe box

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cape cod
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
Toe has more leather material than my older red ones ! Don't know it's my pair or if the changed it on these some ? Check out the pic
Pros: stylish, comfortable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of the most iconic pair of jordans

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from jackson, ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
These shoes are very stylish, practically can wear with any outfit. Great fit, feels great wearing them.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warriors colors LOVE IT

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Livermore, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
My favorite pair of Jordans by far
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily, runs large
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe to own

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
The shoe is very comfortable and form fitting to the foot. The colors are bright and different from the typical colors of the Jordan brand shoes. The jumpman on the back of the shoe is black unlike previous releases. Shoe creases easy so you cant walk aggressively in these shoes or you will crease them. Overall I am enjoying the shoes.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily, heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around nice shoe

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Materials feel real nice, quality is there. Glad I got my hands on a pair
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoe.

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
This is a great shoe with a great color way. It is pretty durable but do not be careless when wearing them because they have the potential to crease easier than some shoes. I would definitely recommend these to anyone who likes shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes to have in line up

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Yazoo city, Ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
The shoes are overall good. The fit true to size. Great color way to have in your everyday jordan line up.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oxnard
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Dope shoes I will recommend 100%
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
This product is very comfortable & very stylish & I would recommend this product to everyone I know.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Covina ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love these shoes they are really comfortable and easy to break in
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rally nice shoe

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
really clean shoe, hard to get them though.....
Pros: good traction, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unique color combo

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The quality of Air Jordans fluctuate but this pair is quite nice. I ordered online so I was wary of the color combo, but it actually looks cool in person. Fit and performance are as expected. I'd never use them to play basketball but for casual purposes the shoes are ideal.
Pros: comfortable, breaks in easy, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My shoe's sole came in half off

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chino, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I was excited that I was able to pick up these 5s. When the shoes arrived, I rushed to the door and picked up the box. However, when I opened and checked the shoe, the inside sole was off and it was folded. And now, it's almost impossible to put back into place. It may be a good shoe, but I had a bad experience.
Pros: cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope shoe

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Harlem NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes run true to size, and they dont look big at all! Leather is soft they crease easily.
Pros: comfortable, breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best pair I own

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love this . It's one of my fav kicks of all time . I would recommend this to anybody .
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it. The color really fit the shoe.

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mount Vernon, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The color on the shoe is very different and unique and that is why I like it.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome sneakers!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I got what I expected! My daughter is so fascinated with her new kicks!
Pros: comfortable, durable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Footlocker

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vega alta PR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Footlocker bring easy ways to change size and a lot collection of air jordan release!!!!
Pros: comfortable, good ankle support, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan 5 metallic

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Auckland, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I highly recommend this pair of sneakers. Jordan did a very job remastering the shoes this year. The tumble leather on the Jordan V metallic are extremely well made. The leather is very buttery and soft. The shoes run true to size and fit very well.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>