Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Retro 5 - Men's

Originally designed by Tinker Hatfield and worn by MJ in 1990, the Jordan Retro 5 brings back the classic Air Jordan V style with a durable and fashion-forward leather and nubuck upper, featuring details inspired by the WWII Mustang fighter plane. Other features include a polyurethane midsole with encapsulated Air® in the forefoot and a Vis-Air® unit in the heel, along with a solid and clear rubber sole for traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.82 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(512 Reviews) 512
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 512 reviews
5 stars
441
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
0
503 out of 512(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warriors colors LOVE IT

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Livermore, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
My favorite pair of Jordans by far
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily, runs large
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe to own

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
The shoe is very comfortable and form fitting to the foot. The colors are bright and different from the typical colors of the Jordan brand shoes. The jumpman on the back of the shoe is black unlike previous releases. Shoe creases easy so you cant walk aggressively in these shoes or you will crease them. Overall I am enjoying the shoes.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oxnard
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Dope shoes I will recommend 100%
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes to have in line up

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Yazoo city, Ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
The shoes are overall good. The fit true to size. Great color way to have in your everyday jordan line up.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around nice shoe

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Materials feel real nice, quality is there. Glad I got my hands on a pair
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoe.

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
This is a great shoe with a great color way. It is pretty durable but do not be careless when wearing them because they have the potential to crease easier than some shoes. I would definitely recommend these to anyone who likes shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of the most iconic pair of jordans

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from jackson, ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
These shoes are very stylish, practically can wear with any outfit. Great fit, feels great wearing them.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
This product is very comfortable & very stylish & I would recommend this product to everyone I know.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Covina ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love these shoes they are really comfortable and easy to break in
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rally nice shoe

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
really clean shoe, hard to get them though.....
Pros: good traction, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a beautiful product.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I had a problem with the laces of the shoes being different lengths. However with a call to footlocker my problem was quickly resolved with a $10 footlocker gift card to buy new laces. I am very pleased with the customer service.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing quality and great history!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tempe, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Jordan brand delivers another slam-dunk with this Jordan 5 Retro. Known as the "Laney" colorway, this retro release pays tribute to Michael's high-school, Laney High School, in North Carolina. This colorway was the first ever non-original colorway to be retro'd by Jordan Brand. The Laney colorway was last released in 2000, and appears in near original form for 2013. The tumbled leather on this 2013 release looks and feels high quality. Definitely a must-cop for Jordan fans!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Taiwan, New Taipei City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Supposed to give overseas Platinum VIP to buy limited edition shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

not Retro to me

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I buy most of the retro Jordans because I bought them when they were not retro. I loved them then and even more now. I'm telling my age, oops....lol
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is a good product but I had some flaw

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Newark,NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
When receiving the shoe, there was a part where the color seemed chipped or smudged. I wasn't happy with it but it's alright
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong, HK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The color is nice, and they are comfortable
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are nice!!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New orleans LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I gave it four star becuase it lacked cushion. For the price range i would think that cushion would feel good. It does have nike air in the heel but it doesnt have great cushion. Chris paul jordans have way better cusion than these, but of course the style will not compare to the jordan V. It is my first pair of retros but i expected a little more. If u could get your hands on these you really just buying for the style, but i do enjoy the ankle support on these.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean
Cons: creases easily, not enough colors, does not have good cushion
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Budd lake, nj
I don't have yet. I did the pre order. Hoping for comfy and good condition.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice material

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chino
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They should make more of this kind of material for Jordan I love it
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size
Cons: hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White Maize

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bridgeport,CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe runs true to size one of my favorite pairs
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>