Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's

Jordan Retro 5 - Men's

Originally designed by Tinker Hatfield and worn by MJ in 1990, the Jordan Retro 5 brings back the classic Air Jordan V style with a durable and fashion-forward leather and nubuck upper, featuring details inspired by the WWII Mustang fighter plane. Other features include a polyurethane midsole with encapsulated Air® in the forefoot and a Vis-Air® unit in the heel, along with a solid and clear rubber sole for traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.799 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(626 Reviews) 626
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 626 reviews
5 stars
534
4 stars
70
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
3
613 out of 626(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jordan retro 5

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, Tennessee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
Great shoe.Shipping took to long but love shoe
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe to own

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
The shoe is very comfortable and form fitting to the foot. The colors are bright and different from the typical colors of the Jordan brand shoes. The jumpman on the back of the shoe is black unlike previous releases. Shoe creases easy so you cant walk aggressively in these shoes or you will crease them. Overall I am enjoying the shoes.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily, heavy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love these colors on these shoes. They are a unique style that not many can pull off
Pros: comfortable, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of the most iconic pair of jordans

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from jackson, ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
These shoes are very stylish, practically can wear with any outfit. Great fit, feels great wearing them.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warriors colors LOVE IT

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Livermore, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
My favorite pair of Jordans by far
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily, runs large
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Different toe box

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cape cod
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
Toe has more leather material than my older red ones ! Don't know it's my pair or if the changed it on these some ? Check out the pic
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoe.

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
This is a great shoe with a great color way. It is pretty durable but do not be careless when wearing them because they have the potential to crease easier than some shoes. I would definitely recommend these to anyone who likes shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around nice shoe

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Materials feel real nice, quality is there. Glad I got my hands on a pair
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oxnard
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Dope shoes I will recommend 100%
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes to have in line up

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Yazoo city, Ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
The shoes are overall good. The fit true to size. Great color way to have in your everyday jordan line up.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
This product is very comfortable & very stylish & I would recommend this product to everyone I know.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Covina ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love these shoes they are really comfortable and easy to break in
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rally nice shoe

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
really clean shoe, hard to get them though.....
Pros: good traction, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a beautiful product.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I had a problem with the laces of the shoes being different lengths. However with a call to footlocker my problem was quickly resolved with a $10 footlocker gift card to buy new laces. I am very pleased with the customer service.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing quality and great history!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tempe, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Jordan brand delivers another slam-dunk with this Jordan 5 Retro. Known as the "Laney" colorway, this retro release pays tribute to Michael's high-school, Laney High School, in North Carolina. This colorway was the first ever non-original colorway to be retro'd by Jordan Brand. The Laney colorway was last released in 2000, and appears in near original form for 2013. The tumbled leather on this 2013 release looks and feels high quality. Definitely a must-cop for Jordan fans!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are nice!!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New orleans LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I gave it four star becuase it lacked cushion. For the price range i would think that cushion would feel good. It does have nike air in the heel but it doesnt have great cushion. Chris paul jordans have way better cusion than these, but of course the style will not compare to the jordan V. It is my first pair of retros but i expected a little more. If u could get your hands on these you really just buying for the style, but i do enjoy the ankle support on these.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean
Cons: creases easily, not enough colors, does not have good cushion
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's not the greatest!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, AL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My main reason is that the value of the shoe has decreased from the original...It looks great and that's all that matters to most but the materials are less quality and they are less comfortable...Only reason I bought them is because a family member has no luck with shopping online and I did a favor...
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, creases easily, heavy, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent shoes, there comfortable with great ankle support when i'm playing basketball in them.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are one of my favorite models of Jordan, but this years particular shoes is made very poorly. It creases and rolls up just after 1 or 2 casual wears. I am very dissappointed with this particular shoe.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, good ankle support, classic
Cons: gets dirty fast, uncomfortable, creases easily, non-durable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

not Retro to me

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I buy most of the retro Jordans because I bought them when they were not retro. I loved them then and even more now. I'm telling my age, oops....lol
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>