Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Retro 5 - Men's

Originally designed by Tinker Hatfield and worn by MJ in 1990, the Jordan Retro 5 brings back the classic Air Jordan V style with a durable and fashion-forward leather and nubuck upper, featuring details inspired by the WWII Mustang fighter plane. Other features include a polyurethane midsole with encapsulated Air® in the forefoot and a Vis-Air® unit in the heel, along with a solid and clear rubber sole for traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.819 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(543 Reviews) 543
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 543 reviews
5 stars
469
4 stars
57
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
1
533 out of 543(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jordan retro 5

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, Tennessee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
Great shoe.Shipping took to long but love shoe
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Different toe box

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cape cod
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
Toe has more leather material than my older red ones ! Don't know it's my pair or if the changed it on these some ? Check out the pic
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warriors colors LOVE IT

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Livermore, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
My favorite pair of Jordans by far
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily, runs large
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of the most iconic pair of jordans

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from jackson, ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
These shoes are very stylish, practically can wear with any outfit. Great fit, feels great wearing them.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe to own

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
The shoe is very comfortable and form fitting to the foot. The colors are bright and different from the typical colors of the Jordan brand shoes. The jumpman on the back of the shoe is black unlike previous releases. Shoe creases easy so you cant walk aggressively in these shoes or you will crease them. Overall I am enjoying the shoes.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily, heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around nice shoe

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Materials feel real nice, quality is there. Glad I got my hands on a pair
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoe.

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
This is a great shoe with a great color way. It is pretty durable but do not be careless when wearing them because they have the potential to crease easier than some shoes. I would definitely recommend these to anyone who likes shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes to have in line up

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Yazoo city, Ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
The shoes are overall good. The fit true to size. Great color way to have in your everyday jordan line up.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oxnard
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Dope shoes I will recommend 100%
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
This product is very comfortable & very stylish & I would recommend this product to everyone I know.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Covina ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love these shoes they are really comfortable and easy to break in
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rally nice shoe

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
really clean shoe, hard to get them though.....
Pros: good traction, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these retros

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Roanoke,Va
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Jordan retro 5's that I bought for my best friend for his birthday were a huge hit!They looked way better in person than in the pictures.He loved the clear blue part at the bottom and on the sole.They match almost anything so it is a great shoe to purchase without having to get new hats and shirts.He loved the shoe and so do I.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe,

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marietta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fits just right love the og style
It's the real deal, what can I say it's Jordans!
I'll be ordering more in the future,
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice true to size very comfortable

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My shoes came on a Thursday and upon opening these have become my favorite plus they are very comfortable.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and stylist

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Springfield Gardens New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the style and look of this product. It fits great and is comfortable. The colors are great for the summer and recommend it to everyone.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the fresh white!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Euclid
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these in a 13. I was afraid they would lookin huge on his feet because they are predominantly white, they look great. Wish I had a pair.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this are one of the best Jordan

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Newark,N.J
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
just let you know very comfortable very stylish feel so good on my feet they are one of the best Jordan""
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Toledo ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The shoe is nice matches a lot of things and stylish
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the basic color way

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Derby, KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love that they didn't put a bunch of corny colors like their doing lately at Jordan brand.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>