Customer Reviews for Nike Dart 9 - Boys' Grade School

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Dart 9 - Boys' Grade School

The perfectly named shoe for any young person, the Nike Dart 9 is a durable and comfortable option for kids on the go. Offering plenty of support, cushioning and style, the Dart supplies it all at a price you will love. Main Features Weight: 7.0 ounces (kid’s size 5). Mesh upper with synthetic overlays. Full-length Phylon midsole. Nike Waffle outsole. Additional Information The main difference you will see when looking at the Nike Dart 9 in comparison to the previous version is the placement of synthetic overlays on the upper. By reducing the amount and increasing the size of these durable support features, the newest Dart gives youngsters better ventilation, more durability and a fresh look! This entry-level runner is set at a great price point for the kid on the go. The full-length Phylon midsole is designed for runners who log up to 20 miles per week, giving all young people long-lasting comfort that will respond on any playground. The iconic Nike Waffle outsole provides traction on a variety of surfaces and enables kids to run wild, have fun and Just Do It.
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Dart 9 - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Nike Dart 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Falling apart after 2 weeks

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought these shoes for my 6 year old. He loves to run and play, but after only 2 weeks the front part of the shoe is already coming apart at the stitching line. I'm very disappointed as I assumed a well know company like this would provide quality shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Dart 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bristol, CT
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed in this shoe. I bought these for my newphew who usually wears a 3 and I bought them in a 4 just in case he couldn't wear them right away. They were so narrow that he couldn't put his foot in and they had a cheap plastic look to them. Will be returning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Dart 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It made a great gift

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from 27604
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A great product that made a great gift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Dart 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my son in june 2011 whom only where these shoes every other weekend. One of the wholes that the shoe lace goes through, is already ripped.
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Dart 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pleasant Hill, MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes look really sharp and you can wear them with just about anything. My son just loves them. He says they are really comfortable.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Dart 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good fit for narrow foot

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from washington DC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son has had 4 pairs of these now, he has a narrow heel and ankle and these fit well and stay on without heel lift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Dart 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good product

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe looks better than in the picture, feels comfortable, the size was right. My daughter loved it.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Dart 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes was a great choice for my son.They were fit to size.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Dart 9 - Boys' Grade School
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
11 out of 12 recommend this product