Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's

Ideal for a wide range of runners, this minimal women’s-specific running shoe promotes a natural running motion while maintaining the cushioning and support runners have come to love from Nike. Main Features Weight: 7.2 oz. (size 7) Lightweight mesh upper with reinforced overlays to provide support and durability. Full innersleeve built on a gender-specific last provides a secure sock-like fit. Resilient Phylite midsole/outsole absorbs impact and springs back for added responsiveness. Abrasion-resistant BRS 1000 carbon rubber under the highest wear areas of the outsole. Additional Information Drawing its inspiration from the anatomy of the foot, the Free Run+ 2’s upper features a multiple layers in a lattice-like configuration much like the ligaments, tendons and bones in the human foot. This provides increased strength and support with less mass. The midsole/outsole construction features deep sipes, or grooves, for increased flexibility. These sipes encourage a smoother, naturally neutral ride which provides the strengthening benefits of barefoot running without sacrificing the protection from both the surface you are running on and the impact of each step. Nike Free Run+ 2 — free to go the distance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(273 Reviews) 273
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 273 reviews
5 stars
211
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
3
259 out of 273(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Comfortable Shoe

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lexie206
from Seattle,WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I love this shoe!! Extremely comfortable and very stylish.....I turn so many heads and get a lot of compliments on these....already looking to get another pair in another color.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these!

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
New2Running2012
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes fit great and offer excellent support without weighing down my foot. I'm new to the running world, but these are serving me fantastic (and I got a great deal on them!) :)
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute but not the color i thought it was

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dez23
from Athens, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I thought this shoe was going to be red when I received them but they were hot pink instead. Also i wear a size 11 in woman's and I ordered 12 thinking it would be a little big but they fit like 11's. Just be aware of the sizing.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: not big enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best running shoes ever

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
sued
from sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable, light & great colours. I loved this shoe so much I now have it three colours!!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes very nice recommended

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melmooth
from Paris FRANCE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
fast shipping to France thanks !
Pros: comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superhero shoes

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
PurpleShoes
from Greenville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes make me feel like I can leap tall buildings in a single bound! They're super light and comfortable while offering plenty of support.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a great purchase

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Coco77
from Madrid, Spain
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product is a great purchase. Ideal for training, sports, casual wear and fashion.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
gabbyre
from missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For everyday running its a great pick.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is comfortable

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from New York NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The footloker sneakers are amazing... I love them!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light as a feather.

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pegg
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my second pair, I love them so much I went back for seconds. They are light as a feather and cushioned in all the right places.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Neloya
from Buffalo, NY
These shoes are so light weight! I love how they just slip on - like a sock with a rubber soul.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoes

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Runner560
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i recently bought these shoes for the gym and they are amazing. The only thing i was surprised about is they run extremely small i usually wear a 6.5 or 7 and ended up buying an 8! and i would not recommend these shoes if you have narrow feet because my feet are fairly wide and i have some room. But other than that these shoes are great and arch support is impeccable
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small, runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cayla
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my second pair, love these shoes!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So So

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Miss559
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the look but smashes pinky toes
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gramercy
from New York
The color of the shoe is the main attraction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
barrymtf
from Wayne, New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Just love them...They are light weight and very comfortable to wear.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits like a sock

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Moses
from PA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very light weight and fits the foot like it should, just like a sock! Very durable and I comfortable. I would suggest this shoe if interested
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Maria20009
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love this product and pleased about my purchase.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes, extremely comfortable and light.

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jods
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Awesome shoes, extremely comfortable and light.
Absolutely love them!!!!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great design

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
shop4me
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really like the design and lightweight feel. Great support.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>