Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's

Ideal for a wide range of runners, this minimal women’s-specific running shoe promotes a natural running motion while maintaining the cushioning and support runners have come to love from Nike. Main Features Weight: 7.2 oz. (size 7) Lightweight mesh upper with reinforced overlays to provide support and durability. Full innersleeve built on a gender-specific last provides a secure sock-like fit. Resilient Phylite midsole/outsole absorbs impact and springs back for added responsiveness. Abrasion-resistant BRS 1000 carbon rubber under the highest wear areas of the outsole. Additional Information Drawing its inspiration from the anatomy of the foot, the Free Run+ 2’s upper features a multiple layers in a lattice-like configuration much like the ligaments, tendons and bones in the human foot. This provides increased strength and support with less mass. The midsole/outsole construction features deep sipes, or grooves, for increased flexibility. These sipes encourage a smoother, naturally neutral ride which provides the strengthening benefits of barefoot running without sacrificing the protection from both the surface you are running on and the impact of each step. Nike Free Run+ 2 — free to go the distance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(273 Reviews) 273
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 273 reviews
5 stars
211
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
3
259 out of 273(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I absolutely love them!!!!

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from L.A.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I never thought I'd own a pair of Nike's, let alone any sort of athletic shoe. Plus I never did any sort of real exercise (I've always been naturally thin), but as time went on, I realized that even though I'm already thin, I wasn't actually in very good shape. I wanted to definitely tone up -- mainly get some muscle definition in my legs (achieved!) and flatten my tummy (that's another story). So I decided to join a Zumba class, and I absolutely loved it! I haven't looked back since! The shoes I was wearing (payless "keds") weren't cutting it anymore, so I decided to purchase my first real athletic name brand sneakers. I read many reviews for this specific style and finally decided to buy them (at an actual store, not online). I tried them on and noticed right away how comfy they were. I'm usually either a 6.5 or 7, but I needed to get a 7.5 because the 7's fit too perfect. I purchased them in black/gray and white -- they look great with all my exercise outfits. Trying them on for the first time was a bit of a challenge since the tongue is not your typical tongue - in that it moves to the side - this "tongue" is actually connected to the shoe completely -- the sides are sewn to the rest of the shoe, so it won't move from side to side (not sure if I'm explaining it well). I quickly got used to this unusual change and now they go on easily (and I have long nails)! They feel perfect for Zumba and my feet don't get tired at all. I also took up running/jogging and they are perfect for that too!! My feet feel great and aren't in pain when I'm done. So all in all, I'm very happy to have purchased these shoes -- so much so, that I am definitely getting a second pair, OR even a third! :D
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, very cute
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I expect from Nike Free

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love the Nike Free line of shoes. I have worn them exclusively for the last 5 years. This is the first women's Nike Free that is wide enough for me in the toes. They felt snug in the store, but otherwise comfy. I wore them for a week to break in. I then went for my run. Not good. There is a rougher texture to the inside of the Run +2 than the other Free's I have worn. I got 2 miles from home and developed blisters across the tops of my toes. The tounge is one solid piece so there is no need for laces, this makes for shoes that cannot be adjusted for a higher foot or even a sock to prevent the blisters. They are cute, but not great for running in. I wish I had the old style back, even if I had to buy them from the men's section.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are amazing! I've never had a shoe fit so great and be so light! If you overpronate these will fix that! I had great support running and they were so light I felt I actually could run more than normal and the flex sole allowed my foot to move naturally. If you have a wider front of foot these are perfect. I have slight bunions and they have plenty of room in front. Nike+ works great in them too! Super breathable fabric, no more sweaty socks in this shoe
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lethrbidge, AB
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Unique colors, super lightweight. No pain in my feet when I'm running for long periods of time. Good grip. Good quality. Good air circulation. Haven't synced with iPod yet, but happy to have the feature available. A great shoe for training. A great shoe for running. Want a pair in every color!!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shoes. Comfortable, lightweight. I have a problem with shin splints whenever I walk or jog and these shoes have helped a great deal, havent had a problem yet.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is true to itself.

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Plainfield, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have worn these shoes on my everyday run for over a month now. I still get compliments on them every time. However, the front of the shoe turns in a little and when I look down at my own feet I feel like my toes are popping out of the side, but this is not uncomfortable. They fit perfectly there just seems to be a little extra space in the front that turns inward. No one else has commented about it though while looking at my feet. I love this product I cannot wait to buy another pair. Also, I use the Nike chip on the inside and it took a few workouts for the chip to break the shoes in and fit properly in the space provided for the chip. So don't assume it doesn't fit if you try it yourself!!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: awkward shape
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only running shoe for me...

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I was introduced to these shoes last fall and purchased a pair with the winter shield. Going from another brand I was advised to ease into them a half mile at a time. (I was running 5K distances at that time 3X a week)
It IS important to ease into these shoes and not go out and run miles and miles the first time in them. If you ease into them, they will become your favorite running shoes!
I just received my spring shoes (pink!) and will custom order my fall/winter shoes with the shield when that time comes.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves her shoes!

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Georgetown, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These were an Easter present and my daughter loves them. Everyone that sees them, loves them! I'm pretty sure that my other daughter will be getting a pair soon! They are awesome! A random girl just stopped my daughter the other day at a restaurant and asked her if she would show the shoes to her father. I told the dad that was a hint that he needed to buy her a pair and he told me that I needed to be moving along - he was kidding of course because he knew her motive!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, stylish, popular, fun, turns heads
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great and light on your feet!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
lovely and light on your feet but without compromising support or comfort. Have started to thread in some areas of the materiel on the outside though and ive only had them a couple of weeks so not very happy about that, so hopefully in the future it wont lead to further problems. but over all i love how the shoe is designed, the colours are gorgeous and the style of shoe. and footlockers fantastic price and service A plus for footlocker!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, colours!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for plyometrics

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was looking for a shoe that is lightweight but has great foot support and cushioning. I do a lot of plyometrics and rope skipping and my Vibrams weren't cutting it. My bf recommended these shoes to me since he has the Nike Free Run 3's. He said the 2's have better cushioning. After my first run and rope skipping, I no longer had shin issues. I highly recommend them for running, cross fit, or any type of workouts.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lightweight running shoes. Love them!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My initial order was sent to my PO box as I live in the rural country. Since it was a UPS order, they returned the shipment. I called the customer service line and they rushed a new pair out to me at no additional expense and I was able to give them as gift which was the intention. The service was extraordinary in this day and age and the shoes are excellent quality. I am one very happy customer! Thank you.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice color, a little on the small side

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Attica, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered these shoes online for my daughter. She had tried the Nike free runs in the store several times, and had no problem with the fit. I chose to get them online because they did not have this color in the stores by us. Sorry to say, they did not fit like the others she had tried on. She was able to exchange them for another pair in the store, same size, different color, and they fit much better.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoes

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i recently bought these shoes for the gym and they are amazing. The only thing i was surprised about is they run extremely small i usually wear a 6.5 or 7 and ended up buying an 8! and i would not recommend these shoes if you have narrow feet because my feet are fairly wide and i have some room. But other than that these shoes are great and arch support is impeccable
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small, runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very comfortable, light weight shoe

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My daughter is wearing the shoe and she loves it. She is in athletics and wears it to work out/run about 4 day a week, for a couple hours each day. The only problem with the shoe is that the white rubber on the toe is starting to peel off after less than two weeks of wear. Other than that, she loves the shoe and the vibrant color.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: rubber on toe is quickly wearing off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever had.

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Peoria, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had foot surgeries and these shoes are so comfortable. There are no pressure points and I like the way the top of the shoe does not have a tongue, it is all one piece. They are very breathable, therefore your feet don't sweat in them in the summertime. I wear these all the time.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable runners I've ever bought.

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Loganville, Ga.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are great. Very light weight. Feels ,almost, like you're not wearing shoes except for the great foot support. Also has good arch support. The only negative I have is the colors of the laces. They are NEON. This does not show up in the picture. And I always buy Nike's .
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: lace color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute but not the color i thought it was

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Athens, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I thought this shoe was going to be red when I received them but they were hot pink instead. Also i wear a size 11 in woman's and I ordered 12 thinking it would be a little big but they fit like 11's. Just be aware of the sizing.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: not big enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lightweight shoe with a good fit!

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe is lightweight and easy to move around in. My only complaint is that it applies a little pressure on the top part of my foot, but that may be specific to me. I love the variety of colors, and I would definitely recommend this shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ellicott City, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have flat feet and often experience ankle fatigue and sore heels, but not with this shoe. I love them! I was able to exercise even with a broken toe. They are both lightweight and comfortable. I plan to buy another pair very soon.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe that can be used for everything

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought the shoe for my wife, and she sports the shoe:
- to exercise (cardio)
- for casual wear
She has a high arch and the shoe accommodates her foot well. The shoe is also very light weight and comfortable. Two thumbs up.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>