Customer Reviews for Nike Dart 9 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Dart 9 - Women's

Ladies, looking for a well-cushioned, stable shoe without the shock-value in price? Get a look at the Nike Dart 9, an entry-level, low-mileage runner that supplies plenty of comfort and a great look. Main Features Weight: 9.0 ounces (women’s size 7). Mesh upper with synthetic overlays. Full-length Phylon midsole. Nike Waffle outsole. Additional Information The very stylish Nike Dart 9 gets an upgrade from last season’s version 8. Gone are the multiple overlays of thin synthetic, replaced by wider supports and larger mesh openings. The result is a more ventilated upper design that offers the support you need to take on up to 20 miles per week. Cushioning the blow of those miles is a full-length Phylon midsole, a staple for the Nike Dart series. Comfort is also added in the beveled heel and plush sockliner. A rubber shank embedded in the midsole gives torsional rigidity for added support in the arch and smooth gait transition. The iconic Nike Waffle outsole is the final piece to this entry runner, giving durable traction on a variety of surfaces and equipped with forefoot flex grooves for more natural foot flexion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
42 out of 46(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Dart 9 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Dart 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these sneakers!!!!!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Desi302
from Wilmington, De
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I ordered these because I was getting shin splints from my old "work out" shoes. But since I got my Nike Dart 9's, no more shin splints AND they are so comfortable, they are now my everyday work AND work out shoes!!!! I would recommend these sneakers to just about anyone who loves comfort and the color PINK as much as i do!!! :)
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, they are pink & black!!! <3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Dart 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was exactly what I expected.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Briska
from Hayward, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe fit nice and according to the chart/description. Arrived earlier than expected and with no surprises.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Dart 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable I love them

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
mj123o
from Murray, Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe not only looks great but also feel so good and comfy.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Dart 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this shoe!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
NurseK
from Philadelphia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased this shoe to wear at work. I'm In the healthcare field so I needed something comfortable. The first day I wore them with thin socks and that was a mistake. It rubbed my Achilles heel so much I was starting to form a blister. Not a great idea for that first day of wear before they were broken in. Other than that mishap, these shoes are great!! The hot pink/grey/blue is so stylish and visual!! I have gotten numerous compliments on them and I've only had them a week. They get more and more comfy everyday!! A worthy purchase.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Dart 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luv2shop247
from Wichita, KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Product was as described. The website was easy to use for online ordering. Shipping was quick and I was informed at each stage of delivery.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Dart 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The picture doesn't show TRUE color!!

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
iamunited9
from Texas
The picture doesn't show TRUE color!!
Cons: not true color
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Dart 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
CGrice
from Lititz, pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great for working out and giving a good arch support
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Dart 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish and comfortqble

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
accordiane
from Staten island NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i wear these shoes all year long as they go with jeans, leggings, shorts, capris. Extremely comfortable, lightweight and fashion forward. This is the second year that I purchased this style. LOVE THEM!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Dart 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the color coordination.

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Strawberry
from Copperas Cove, Texas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I would tell all my friens about this product. I just love them, nothing negative to say.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, affordable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Dart 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes are great!

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tinkerbell80
from Grand Blanc, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Quick Shipping, I ordered my shoe size and they fit exact. They look great and feel comfortable. I would recommend these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Dart 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

STYLISH AND AFFORDABLE

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
JSNOWICKI
from ARIZONA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
STYLISH , DURABLE AND AFFORDABLE
Pros: good arch support, durable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Dart 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little small

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
bmore91
from Baltimore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered these shoes for a great price! They look even better in person than they do on the computer. The negative that I experienced with this shoe is that it seems to run about a half size or a size too small because my big toe was all the way at the top (toe box) of the shoe. They were also a little snug, but I'm sure that would have been fine after a few wears. I ordered them again for a size up, hopefully the size up will be a perfect fit so I can start putting some mileage on them.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: seems to run a half size to a size small, a bit snug
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Dart 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
court27
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe! Very comfortable in any venue. Love love!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Dart 9 - Women's
Based on the average of (33) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
30 out of 33 recommend this product