Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's

Ideal for a wide range of runners, this minimal men’s running shoe promotes a natural running motion while maintaining the cushioning and support runners have come to love from Nike. Main Features Weight: 9.4 oz. (size 9) Lightweight mesh upper with reinforced overlays to provide support and durability. Full innersleeve for a sock-like fit. Resilient Phylite midsole/outsole absorbs impact and springs back for added responsiveness. Abrasion-resistant BRS 1000 carbon rubber under the highest wear areas of the outsole. Additional Information Drawing its inspiration from the anatomy of the foot, the Free Run+ 2’s upper features a multiple layers in a lattice-like configuration much like the ligaments, tendons and bones in the human foot. This provides increased strength and support with less mass. The midsole/outsole construction features deep sipes, or grooves, for increased flexibility. These sipes encourage a smoother, naturally neutral ride which provides the strengthening benefits of barefoot running without sacrificing the protection from both the surface you are running on and the impact of each step.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(472 Reviews) 472
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 472 reviews
5 stars
388
4 stars
56
3 stars
19
2 stars
6
1 star
3
457 out of 472(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike free 2

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
GEVIK
from Turlock
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The best running shoe to me u gotta break them in 1st time after u feel like u ain't runnin good cusion
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yorch
from México
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very nice running shoes!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
SpinToWin
from Langley
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good shoes, just the toe wears down very quickly. Maybe using for volleyball is bad idea?!?!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever, very practical

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tsong
from San Diego, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought the Platinum Gray ones in January and am still wearing them daily.
I went to Taiwan for half a year and was looking for a breathable comfortable shoe that could withstand almost any condition that could be easily washed and dried quickly while looking good and this did the job! It was very humid and rainy most of my time there and these shoes were back to new each time I cleaned them!
This is my favorite pair of Nikes and I am an avid Nike fan, with many various pairs for practical use in my inventory.
The main wear on my pair is mostly the sole, but I plan to wear them til death.
It has been difficult finding decent colors since the new Frees came out so I picked up a new Royal Blue pair for when these die. I wish more of these were still around, they look and feel so much better than the new gen Frees.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phenomenal

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
SonsChoice
from Havre de Grace, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves these shoes. The 'Phenomenal' is his word. These are his second pair.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luv2play
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product has great features. The colors are very vibrate and bold. Overall, this is a excellent shoe!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
iuri
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
good, confortable, size correct, lightweight, breathable.... so good...
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
AdultCudi808
from Hi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The new 3.0 and 4.0 they have out now is horrible and feels like a piece of cloth is on your feet. IMO the 2.0 is the best. Its light, comfy, and looks sick.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very useful for jogging

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
dijis
from Switzerland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the Free Run +2 for jogging. I'm a forefoot runner and this shoe is perfect for me. I like the feeling - it's close to run bare foot. I wouldn't recommend this shoe just for casual wear or fashion. There are more comfortable shoes for that.
Size: I bought a number 10. For running/jogging it's okay - just for fashion I would choose the 9.5.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable
Cons: difficult to put on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
wisballer
from Richland Center, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are the lightest, stylish, and best shoes you could get for running, workouts, or everyday wear.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ride

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
kiwicampbell
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These have been a great find. I gave up on Nike about 15 years ago but have been converted and since bought 2 more pairs
Footlocker exceded my expectations. 4 Days from payment to ship to my door on other side of the globe (New Zealand).
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a great choice

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheyenne
from Palmyra, PA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The Nike free runs are the only shoe I run in .. I got these for my dad and he loves em. We both have the first and second gen.
I use them for running cross country and after xc. They hold up REAL WELL!!!! flexible and there's support and cushioning. They're definitely true to size
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, flexible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ang5
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my 4th pair of free runs...most comfortable sneaker available
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable.

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
JAiello
from Framingham,MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Nike Free is very light and comfortable. I am very happy with it's performance.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
baseballer
from stafford,va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
shoes are very light good for long distance running i have a size 15 shoe and bad feet i ran the boston marathon in a pair of these and had no problems by the way im 6'11"
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, lightweight shoe

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
LabRat
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Comfortable, lightweight shoe. This is my first pair of Nike Free Run+ shoes and I love them. Nothing else compares to them for comfort and fit. Excellent pair of shoes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shoesearcher
from Fort Worth, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son absolutely loves these shoes! They fit just fine and the colors are vibrant and fun. He's gotten a lot of compliments. Thank you :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
C2145
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Not good for casual walking. Poor cushioning and support. returned to store. If the shoe has more cushioning I would consider purchasing.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very Nice!

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dee07
from Corpus Chrisiti, Tx
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe is very stylish and is great performance wise.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

elegant design,unconfortable to start wearing.

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
ahaa
from brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
it is difficult to slip inside the shoe...too tight!
but besides that is is elegant ,very good design and overall OK
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, breathable, elegant design
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning, very very tight...on the foot, difficult to slip on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>