Customer Reviews for Jordan 1 Phat - Boys' Grade School

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan 1 Phat - Boys' Grade School

Dress like His Airness off the court with Jordan 1 Phat. This shoe has a leather and synthetic upper with perforations at the toe for breathability. A deluxe foam package is incorporated in the collar lining and tongue to maximize comfort. It also uses a Nike Air-Sole® unit for superior cushioning in the heel. The rubber outsole with flex grooves and a concentric circular pattern adds flexibility and traction to each step.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 out of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan 1 Phat - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Jordan 1 Phat - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My first pair

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have never cared about the Jordan hoopla, and when I purchased these sneakers I didnt notice myself they were Jordans. When I received my shipment and saw the box thats when I noticed. I love they style, still do, its the reason I bought them. However, these sneakers squeak everytime you walk and bend the sneakers material. and the back of the of the ankle tends to rub raw if you dont wear a pair of high socks that cover it.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan 1 Phat - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Japan
Overall, the shoe was exactly what my daughter was looking for. The fit was true to the size requested, so we didn't have to worry about trying to exchange them for a smaller or larger size. Also, the shoes were new and not a pair of used shoes that had been returned (yes we've encountered that issue with other companies). We will be ordering from your company in the future.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan 1 Phat - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I would recommend this shoe to someone with skinny feet. My feet are really fat so they're a bit tight. They're a very attractive looking shoe in person. I get tons of compliments. Go up a size n a half if you have fat feet.
Pros: stylish, durable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan 1 Phat - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Kicks

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from EL PASO TX
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I absolutly loved these shoes but they didn't fit my nephew's big fat feet ha ha. I would totally recomend this as a birthday gift like I did with my nephew. Too bad they didn't fit him. If they would of been my size I would of kept them for myself. :)
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, comfortable, look nice!!!!, makes your feet look sniky
Cons: too narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan 1 Phat - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little tight

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When i tried them on the were a little bit tight at the top of the shoe. I wear a size 7 in boys so i would recommend to get a half size up. They also crease easily.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, easy to clean
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, not breathable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan 1 Phat - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from FLORIDA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoes to wear anywhere you go.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan 1 Phat - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from long beach, ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shoe. Bought it for my girlfriend and she loved it. She says its really comfortable.
Pros: good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan 1 Phat - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hard and poor quality

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Manassas, Va
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
shoe is very hard and poor quality as well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jordan 1 Phat - Boys' Grade School
Based on the average of (30) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
29 out of 30 recommend this product