Customer Reviews for Nike Shox NZ - Men's

Nike Shox NZ - Men's

The Nike Shox NZ is designed for the sneaker enthusiast who loves the ride and responsive feel of classic running shoes, but wants a lighter, faster, and more nimble ride. The upper is made of a fitted one-piece construction for a sleek profile. The heel features a Nike Shox™ four column cushioning unit absorbs shock. The outsole is made of BRS 1000 carbon rubber with a modified circular Waffle® for comfortable, daily traction. Wt. 9.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(226 Reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 226 reviews
5 stars
135
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
20
192 out of 226(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Product was as described and recommendation for sizing was spot on. Product looks great is comfortable and supportive. Thoroughly enjoy wearing the productive and would purchase again and recommend to others.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, stays clean a long time, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional & Cool looking, lots of comments, comfy

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Auckland NZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes. Had many pairs before and now that they wore out (about 7 years with casual (not sports) wear) I decided it was time for another pair. They go great with jeans or trackies in winter or shorts in summer. Very comfy and pretty cool looking for a pair of sports shoes.
Got lots of comments about them too.
My only criticism is that they're quite narrow across the ball of your foot, and I have narrow feet, and you have to wait a bit for them to stretch to be completely comfortable - be patient, it's worth it.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoes didn't match the pictures

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
I was looking for an all black shoe and looked at the pictures and it appeared all black but when i received them i found that the bottom and the shocks in the heal were actually a dark eggplant color that couldn't be seen on the footlocker website. I have since returned the shoes and have asked for an exchange for another pair. Hopefully they will receive the shoes and send the new ones in the next 2weeks.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They look a lot better than they feel on your feet

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bowie
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have had these shoes for a couple of weeks. Upon me first wearing the shoes, I was very dissappointed with the way they felt on my feet. I gave it a couple of weeks to break them in to see if that would help but again I'm definetly not impressed at all with this shoe. I will never buy another pair!!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Be sure to order one size up

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's been a while since I ordered Nike Shox and forgot my size. The shoes I ordered are my normal size but they are a little tight. I love the color and design though they are exactly what I was looking for.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Duluth,GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Been a Nike kid since the 80's the company advancements and innovation are unrivaled. Believe it or not I purchase the Shox for work standing on ones feet up 14+ hours a day I learned that excellent support goes a long ways. Like I'm walking on a cloud comfort to max.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save your feet, don't buy them. to stiff /painful

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I wish I hadn't bought them on line.. I probably wouldn't have bought them at all if I went to the store and tried them on...They became to painful after runing just a few miles..I'm using them at work and I walk alot. They are still painful.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very popular and great looking shoe

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very popular with teenagers, and perhaps a little too popular with thieves. My 13 yr old son had his pair for less than 2 weeks before he was 'rolled' for his shoes, and was devestated that he no longer has them.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: popular with thieves no fault of the brandthough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great present

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Westminster md
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for my boyfriend and he loves them. He wears them all the time and every where we go he has some one tell him they like his shoes! I am very pleased.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These work great for running and circuit training. I definitely recommend ordering a half size larger. I have had 3 other Nike Shox and for some reason this paricular model runs small.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X-MAS GIFT

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Casper, WY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these, they are a gift for my son so I am not sure yet fhow they fit or feel. I thought he would love them and they were shipped very fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Your usual size will not fit in this shoe!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Odessa, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Shoe had a horrible fit! Not sure if it was built wrong or I needed to order a bigger size than usual.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe runs very narrow and there is something in the top front of the left shoe that rubs the top of my foot making it very uncomfortable to wear.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to clean
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks Great But Runs Narrow

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from El Paso, TX
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought shoes for Hubby to show off his UTEP pride! Go Miners!! Only bad thing is shoe runs narrow. Other than that great looking pair of shoes!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

size

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from tampa fla
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i wear a size 10 to 10.5 and i ordered a 10.5. i should have ordered a 11 because they run small and the inside stiching is very uncomfortable.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe really accomendates my feet.

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago,Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe makes me feel like I am walking on air.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bought them for walking

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from chandle, az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the way they grip the ground , you can actually hear them gripping as you walk or run .
Pros: lightweight, stylish
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow, uncomfortable, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nice shoes. Look good feel good, haven't got wear n tear on them yet so not sure how they hold up!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
As long as you order this shoe a half size bigger than normal you won't be disappointed. It offers great support and comfort.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and comfortable shoes!

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice colors and feels great on the feet.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>