Customer Reviews for Nike Shox NZ - Men's

Nike Shox NZ - Men's

The Nike Shox NZ is designed for the sneaker enthusiast who loves the ride and responsive feel of classic running shoes, but wants a lighter, faster, and more nimble ride. The upper is made of a fitted one-piece construction for a sleek profile. The heel features a Nike Shox™ four column cushioning unit absorbs shock. The outsole is made of BRS 1000 carbon rubber with a modified circular Waffle® for comfortable, daily traction. Wt. 9.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(242 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 242 reviews
5 stars
147
4 stars
48
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
21
205 out of 242(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE These

PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm always a fan of shocks. Most of my jobs involve a lot of walking but I barely notice it with these shoes. They were a little tight at first but they stretched when I wore them more. Love the color.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible.

PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Dayton tn
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Received them with glue all over them. They weren't put together good at all. Returned them immediately
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so far good

PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from cartersville ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
easy for me to search for and choose the exact product I wanted.
Pros: easy to clean, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sneaker line yet

PostedFebruary 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have bought shox in several colors and the ID. I have bilateral plantar fasciitis and two ruptured disc; but these sneakers cradle my feet with great support and the shox take the blow for my spine. They run a little narrow across the top of the toes but they have stretched slightly to compensate. I only buy shox now!
Pros: comfortable, lightweight
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice looking, but very uncomfortable.

PostedApril 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Shoespecially look great, but the material is very ridgid. Outsides of feet ache after 1 hour of wear.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy, not breathable, gets dirty fast, hard to clean
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoes.

PostedApril 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice looking shoe. Fit and feel great.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, easy to clean, stylish
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good pair of shoes that looks and feels good

PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Red Lion, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought these shoes to replace a pair of Addidas shoes that didn't last a year before the leather began ripping around the soles of the shoes. The Nike Shox fit very well and look like they will hold. I have been wearing them for about a week now, and I have to say they are very snug and comfortable to wear, and they seem to have that extra support for my heavy feet, that my previous shoes didn't have. So far I don't regret this purchase at all.
Pros: comfortable, durable, breathable, cool colors, stylish
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoe

PostedMarch 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from amelia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i am hard on shoes all around and these shoes seem to hold up long then most. im on my third pair. i get a new pair every year. and will be back for another pair but i would like to see a pair like these blue ones but in red and black.
Pros: durable, lightweight, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, stylish
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Product was as described and recommendation for sizing was spot on. Product looks great is comfortable and supportive. Thoroughly enjoy wearing the productive and would purchase again and recommend to others.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, stays clean a long time, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional & Cool looking, lots of comments, comfy

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Auckland NZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes. Had many pairs before and now that they wore out (about 7 years with casual (not sports) wear) I decided it was time for another pair. They go great with jeans or trackies in winter or shorts in summer. Very comfy and pretty cool looking for a pair of sports shoes.
Got lots of comments about them too.
My only criticism is that they're quite narrow across the ball of your foot, and I have narrow feet, and you have to wait a bit for them to stretch to be completely comfortable - be patient, it's worth it.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoes didn't match the pictures

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
I was looking for an all black shoe and looked at the pictures and it appeared all black but when i received them i found that the bottom and the shocks in the heal were actually a dark eggplant color that couldn't be seen on the footlocker website. I have since returned the shoes and have asked for an exchange for another pair. Hopefully they will receive the shoes and send the new ones in the next 2weeks.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They look a lot better than they feel on your feet

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bowie
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have had these shoes for a couple of weeks. Upon me first wearing the shoes, I was very dissappointed with the way they felt on my feet. I gave it a couple of weeks to break them in to see if that would help but again I'm definetly not impressed at all with this shoe. I will never buy another pair!!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Duluth,GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Been a Nike kid since the 80's the company advancements and innovation are unrivaled. Believe it or not I purchase the Shox for work standing on ones feet up 14+ hours a day I learned that excellent support goes a long ways. Like I'm walking on a cloud comfort to max.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save your feet, don't buy them. to stiff /painful

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I wish I hadn't bought them on line.. I probably wouldn't have bought them at all if I went to the store and tried them on...They became to painful after runing just a few miles..I'm using them at work and I walk alot. They are still painful.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Be sure to order one size up

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's been a while since I ordered Nike Shox and forgot my size. The shoes I ordered are my normal size but they are a little tight. I love the color and design though they are exactly what I was looking for.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very popular and great looking shoe

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very popular with teenagers, and perhaps a little too popular with thieves. My 13 yr old son had his pair for less than 2 weeks before he was 'rolled' for his shoes, and was devestated that he no longer has them.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: popular with thieves no fault of the brandthough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These work great for running and circuit training. I definitely recommend ordering a half size larger. I have had 3 other Nike Shox and for some reason this paricular model runs small.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great present

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Westminster md
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for my boyfriend and he loves them. He wears them all the time and every where we go he has some one tell him they like his shoes! I am very pleased.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X-MAS GIFT

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Casper, WY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these, they are a gift for my son so I am not sure yet fhow they fit or feel. I thought he would love them and they were shipped very fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Shox NZ - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe runs very narrow and there is something in the top front of the left shoe that rubs the top of my foot making it very uncomfortable to wear.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to clean
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>