Customer Reviews for Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's

Originally released in 1996, the Nike Air Griffey Max has a new retro style that upholds the same great look of the original. The Nike Air Griffey Max II is made with a synthetic leather upper, Max Air® cushioning and rubber lug sole. Wt. 18.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 out of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pa23ul
from Hartford ct
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable stylish shoe that stay clean with little to no maintenance
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
yd1979
from brentwood, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
my greffeys are madd comfortable and stylish
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Shoes

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Len334
from Vilseck, Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well I made this order way in December 28. The order was returned twice, because I didn't receive the correct shoes in box. I finally received them last week, and was very much releives when I opened the box to know I finally got them. They walk so good and are very comfortable. I plan on ordering the grey Griffey's now :). Thanks for the service.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bigkid
from RI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves these sneakers no complaints
All ken Griffey's I buy usually great quality.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
diplofran
from Poinciana, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Not only is this shoes sexy but it's comfortable. It's like i'm walking on air, no pun intended. I have many other sneakers but by far these are my favorite. Was truly worth the money!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kayy34
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe would advise someone to get these !
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cool color

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
cbrbmore
from baltimore md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Had a hard time finding my size in the stores.so i ordered them online.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kickzforme
Awesome shoe. Bf and I love them!
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my opinion on a great shoe

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
sneakerboileo94
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
it was a hard choice between them and the retro 7s bordeux, i ended up getting both but, i must say these griffeys are very legit. had the shoes for a couple of months now and there are literally no sign of wear, they do not crease at all, i got the emerald, which colorwise is a bit dissapointing because of the lack of green, but still very nicely created, i have read reviews were some complain about the quality and i disagree, like i said eairlier they dont crease and i have worn mine a couple of times, soo great shoe, deffinently a pick up for me, i recomend them to anyone especially griffey fans, only real complain is cleaning them, but if you have patients and time you can clean these out nicely
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: hard to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
mattymatt
i love this show i got every color out so far
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Great Material

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Priince2Yunq
from Bronx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Product Has One Of My Favorites Griffeys This Year Because Of The Material And Design !
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
blue
this shoes is nice and cool
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
chill
from H-town, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ive been in love with Griffeys ever since they came out and i was really excited about the Fresh Water release today. But i went to the store to look at them in person and they look alot cheaper. Where it looks like real woven materials (Checkered material on the side) on the computer, in person it looks like a piece of almost cardboard with the design printed on it. It makes the shoes look very cheap. Other then that though, the shoe is very comforable and durrable.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: cheap materials
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
NancyBabie
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i would love to see them order smaller sizes soon
alot of pepole would go crazy for them
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Griffey Max II - Men's
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
24 out of 24 recommend this product