Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Jr - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Air Max Jr - Men's

The Nike Air Max JR is a hybrid mix of the Nike Air Griffey Max 1 and Nike's new Torch upper technology. The general shape and design is taken from the Griffey, but updated with a textile Torch upper for premium breathability. It's paired with a 360º Max Air® unit for cushioning and a rubber sole. Wt. 15.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
44 out of 44(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Jr - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Jr - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

9/10

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
drewbeonit
from gainesville, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks good, Unique green and grey color and they make people look. They fit comfy BUT... I got a pair and the part with the foot sole (Foot pad inside shoe) had to have been stitched not centered because when I walked it felt like i was mashing it and it felt uncomfortable. Got another pair at the store and feels a lot better But still not centered and I can feel it like its not centered.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Jr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These are easily the best shoes I have ever owned. They are extremely comfortable. I love the Retro Griffey 1 look mixed with the new looks of nike air max shoes. I am a huge Griffey fan, and also a Reds fan, so I love the Reds colorway. The only thing i would ask for in this shoe is for the 24 to pop out more, but overall, such a sick shoe. Also, fantastic service by Footlocker, Bravo. 5/5.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Jr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant Classic

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Science120
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the most slept on shoe of the year. These kicks are head turners!!!! Its like having a more comfortable high top Air Max 95' in the original gray and highlighter green colorways. "I need 2 pairs"!
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Jr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
thuhuong
from work
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
9 on a 10 scale......................./............................................./..............................
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Jr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bigquise23
from Fort Wayne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the shows very much
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Jr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
waltter
from South Bend, Indiaan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Being a parent I was very hesitant to buy these shoes for my son. I thought about it for awhile and ordered them for him for christmas. After seeing him wear them, they look better on. He says they are very comfortable for whatever he is doing running, basketball, or just everyday walking.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Jr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My First Griffey Jr

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
vicsim
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This are my first Griffey Jr shoes and the so comfortable and durable. The colors are cool and it's easy to clean.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Jr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of a kind

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
kosher
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very comfortable they look very nice the color are nice and clean it doesnt fade or anything and it can go with any style
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Jr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style and comfortable

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kingrome
from Dothan, Alabama
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great and I love it and my friends love it too. These shoes are very cool.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Jr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Greatest Shoe Ever

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
dragonkid96
Needs More Colors Of Shoes But The Same shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Max Jr - Men's
Based on the average of (34) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
34 out of 34 recommend this product