Customer Reviews for New Balance 577 - Women's

New Balance 577 - Women's

The New Balance 577 is a durable and cushioned toning shoe designed for the moderate-paced walker. Leather upper provides natural comfort, durability and breathability. Reflective detail. Polyurethane midsole offers supportive and durable comfort. ABZORB® in the heel adds exceptional shock absorption. Solid rubber outsole is long-wearing and durable. Walking Strike Path® stabilizes the foot through the walking gait cycle. Wt. 10.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for New Balance 577 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
shoes0111
from michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
overall a good wearing shoe for every day walking.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good arch support

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
OnlineShopper1965
from Brodhead, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Comfortable, well constructed and good arch support. What more could you ask for?
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes. Knew they would be.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
debbiez
from Scotts Valley, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love New Balance and have never had a bad pair of shoes. When one pair needs replacing I purchase another or sometimes two. Great shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It is comfortable

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luv25
from Louisville,ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I always love to buy shoes from footlocker because I found my 2e extra wide shoes on its online.
Thanks to footlocker
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for wide feet

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kezzas
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I bought this for my mum, who works is a nursing home, and is on her feet all day. She wore them one short shift to "wear them in", but hasn't taken them off since. She loves them and swears that they are her most comfortable work shoes ever.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ideal walking shoe

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
LFinVA
from Franklin, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The New Balance 577 shoe was comfortable the first time I wore them straight out of the box. The support is great. I ordered the wide width and the sizing is just great. I highly recommend this shoe for flat and rough terrain walking.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great support

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
graddean
from Grosse Ile, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Just what I needed. I like the support and the fit. I've had to go to W due to a bunion and this fits well.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
chickadee
from Salem, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I do a lot of walking and these shoes are so comfortable, love them, wish they came in colors.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This shoe runs short in my opinion.

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mechai44
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It is a good looking shoe. It looks solid and supportive. It was, however, short and a little narrow but not horrible. I am a nurse and need comfortable, well fitting shoes for work because I am on my feet non-stop. I am sending them back because they are simply too small. My toes hit the end of the shoe inside. You might want to order a half size or full size up depending on how you like your shoes to fit.
Pros: look nice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ample Toe Box

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hard2Fit
from Amityville, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ordered up 1/2 size - much better. Anyone else have this problem? Need extra wide; but I always have heel slippage, regardless of brand or shoe. Had it in both the 10 and 101/2, so I opted for the 101/2 , more comfortable in the toe box.Considering there is not much of a selection anywhere for 10 EE, I was happy to find a plain, white leather sneaker "moderately" priced.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, Great Fit

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
KDBC
from Richmond, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I had read not so good reviews about this shoe and almost didn't purchase it. I am really glad I ignored the reviews because this shoe fits great and is very comfortable to walk in 8 hours a day on a concrete floor. I would recommend this shoe to anyone that works a job they need to be on their feet all day!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe fits well and is very comfortable.

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
mzjones
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Although this is a very comfortable shoe, because its all black, it looks like an orthopedic shoe and it not very fashionable! I wanted a black shoe, but don't like the look of the all black. Other than the look, it's a great shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

immediately comfortable!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheNurse
from West Central Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoes for people on feet and walking for long hours...no break-in period - immediately comfortable!
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product meets every expectation.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
tennisanyone
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are quite comfortable and also give my feet an added unique style. I love them.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best walking shoe ever!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheLadyShops
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the fit, style took getting used to, but I find they look great with my boot cut dark denim jeans.
Pros: good arch support, durable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShopAllDayOnline
from Pompano Beach
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased the shoes for my mom. She likes the comfort of the shoes.
Pros: durable, good cushioning, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 577 - Women's
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
16 out of 16 recommend this product