Customer Reviews for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's

More than just a running shoe, the K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 adds a whole new dimension to every footstep. A synthetic and mesh upper is combined with a stay-tied lacing system and k-EVA cushioning to enhance the motion of your foot. Large Tubes™ cylinders on the lateral side absorb strike shock while smaller support Tubes™ work with the medial side to stabilize the foot as it rolls inward. With extra rubber added to the heel to absorb stress and an Aösta® II rubber sole, Tubes™ were designed with durability in mind. No matter where you go or how hard you step, Tubes™ will bounce right back and keep your feet protected. Wt. 12.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
79 out of 84(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's
Review 1 for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really nice and confortable.

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
marcomtl
from new brunswick
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
really nice and confortable.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jen77
from Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They feel awesome on my feet
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
conejo
from arcola, tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i really like my new shoes, very comfortable
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoes

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
mom03
from ft worth texas
I purchased this product for my teenage son for Christmas . He loves the shoes. They are very comfortable. He wears them every day.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: mesh/ rain /wet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight and comfortable

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
NDBuildingEng
from Fargo, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these are a very lightweight and comfortable shoe right out of the box.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A comfy run!

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
mrbreakaway
from Portland, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wear these while running on trails and I feel like I can go longer before my joints get tired than with my previous shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and stable

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
diall9
from Canberra, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love everything about these trainers, looks ride and fit. A bargain at twice the price. It is so hard to get good trainers in larger sizes that look good also - these fit the bill for sure.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pete11
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe I like them. Very nice and comfortable
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

be different

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
nomadic
from now in boston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
this is my second pair, no issues with fit. The color scheme looked good and these shoes were different than other brands.
I do wish the tube compound was thicker. After 4 mile walks,
6 days a week for 2 months in Orlando the tubes cracked.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: thicker tubes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bgmac
from Kerrville, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoes! If they are good enough for kp they are good enough for me!
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Literally adds a bounce to my step. Fantastic.

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stig
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like these shoes, they are light and very breathable. I live in Australia in a sub tropical climate so it's great that the mesh on these shoes around the top of toe area is durable but perforated enough to let air in as I run or walk.
The sole is great and really puts a spring in your step when walking or running. These are about the most comfortable running shoes I've worn and I would in furture buy more.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
KennyP
from New Madrid,MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Best workout shoes by far hands down will order more tubes
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shooz
Fits great and are very comfortable.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent running shoes

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought two pairs of shoes at the same time, Nike and this k-wiss. Honestly the k-wiss turned out to be much better than the Nike. This shoes are very light and comfortable. Also they offer a very good tracking on almost any surface. Only downside I see is that the materials seem a little weak, so I would say they will last for 6 months top. Anyway great price and great shoes.
Follow the site recommendations on the size, it worked for me.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You won't be disappointed

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
psimmy
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great running/jogging/ walking shoe, and my first pair of Kswiss for this purpose I normally get Nike Shox or fusion, but not anymore, I've always ran on the tips of my toes plus I have a medium to high arch and weighing over 200lbs normally my feet hurt, before I'm actually tired of running, but these feel great looking to get another pair real soon, just because...
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for K-Swiss Tubes Run 100 - Men's
Based on the average of (69) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
64 out of 69 recommend this product