Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Retro 7 - Men's

The Jordan Retro 7 brings on the heat with a remake of the original Air Jordan VII style. The classic colors pop off the leather and nubuck upper, while Air-Sole® units keep it cushioned in the heel and forefoot. A polyurethane midsole is wrapped with Phylon™ for extra support and comfort, and the solid rubber sole completes the design with superior traction and performance. Wt. 16.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.665 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(176 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 176 reviews
5 stars
138
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
171 out of 176(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kicks2Flee
from Bronx
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The package arrived right on time only thing was my box was a little beat up but no damage was done to the sneakers
Pros: fast shipping
Cons: beat up box
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta Love them' Retro's

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kicks4Life
from New York, NY
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Everybody loves the retro's... the 7 is no exception to that. Its colorway is great in Orion Blue and it's got a great fit. If you leave them semi-lose (like most people do) the they are slightly wide, but not more thaen any other Jordan. Also, there are some reviews saying that the "love of the game" stamp is on it, it's NOT. Although there was a retro 7 with the stamp on it in the past.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable, everyone love's the retro's, metal tiped laces with jordan logo
Cons: none
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
joseph1790
from Orange, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Glad i was able to get one of most sold out shoes thanks to footlocker..
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(second) Best Purchase Ever

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
strict
from Gold Coast, Australia
..Second best purchase ever... because i've already owned a pair :)
And I must say they are the best shoe i've ever owned, been waiting for a re-release since I missed the 2004? retro 7s, they lasted over a year as an everyday school shoe back in the 90s, and could still b worn today.. . .a very well constructed shoe, I expect that these will live on much longer as they will b getting much less abuse and wont be worn daily (though i'll still b getting a second pair for backups and special occasions - maybe i'll get married in them (they are that good)..)
At first I was a little bit dissapointed by the gold For The Love Of The Game logo on the back, but i've come to like it as it sets off the Jumpman & the gold tips on the laces nicely :)
Pros: best jordan ever., quiet (do not sound like high heals)
Cons: for the love logo not faithfull to original design
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

for the cardinals and bordeux

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
sneakerboileo94
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
ok so in this review i will say i own both the cardinals and bordeux, i bought the bordeux in my size and when i went to put them on the next day i realized they were huge. i was of course very dissapointed and didnt return the shoes because i weared them at school the whole day, and i also realized that the colorway of the bordeux did not grab my attention as the pictures have, of course i got my compliments and heads turned but i was not really happy with my purchase, since that the day i have worn the shoes less then five times, of course hope came and the cardinals released, i had to buy the shoe exactly one size smaller then my bordeux pair, which made me realise, the jordan brand really messed up on there sizes for this shoe, but overall i am happy with my purchase of the cardinals, there are very stylish and in my opinion better then its bordeux predesesor, so im gunna give the review four stars out of a possible five, because if it was the bordeux alone i would have given it a three star rating and if it was the cardinals alone i would have given it 4.2 but four should be perfect, just make sure you try these on before you buy them, other then that great shoes, still rock both of them. and keep and eye out on these cause they are sure to make heads turn
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors, creases easily, not breathable, run really big so knock down a size
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fang
from Seattle
I got up early at 5:00 am to purchase these shoes. Even though I did not get the size 9 for me I still ordered one for size 10. I won' t ball in them but just put them on my collection shelf.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Underrated

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
JayR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these because of the colorway. Everyone probably bought the Bordeaux but these are pretty hot. I didn't like them at first but they grew on me. I definitely recommend these if you want to turn heads
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
LONGBEACH
from LBC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
GOOD SHOE WOULD WANT A SECOND PAIR
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous shoe

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
celticfan
from AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a awesome shoe so glad i got the raptors. I wear a 12 D in every shoe but this one had to go down to an 11.5 cause they are big no question. The 12 was just way to big so it's something to think about. Still got plenty of toe room and enough room for a better insole. They are comfortable right out of the box probably one of Jordan's most comfortable shoe i have owned. No issue's of poor stitching or left over glue like i have had on some Jordans and nike's. Mine kinda rub my ankle a litttle no big deal but they do lack cushioning around the ankle. Just and overall great shoe to add to any collection. Kinda hard to wear them out because i know the suede will get dirty easily and be hard to clean. Get em if ya can you wont regret it.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, not breathable, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

**Classic**

PostedApril 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
hulKK
from Lakeland, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are classic Jordan's. I thought they would sell out just as fast as the Cool Grey's. I also didn't expect them to be priced as low. I guess what I'm trying to say is that these shoes have been SERIOUSLY underrated. I don't think people are going to realize it until another pair aren't released for another 20yrs. The colors are abstract and are not too matchy(which seems to be "cool/trendy" now a days) They fit a little long in the toe and are slightly narrow but all in all nothing to worry about. One of my favorite pair of Jordan's. The color's are PERFECTION!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Shoe!(with a couple issues)

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
HeroAJ
from Port Saint Lucie, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes look much better in person,you have to see them in person to get a real feel for them.Colors pop and looks reat overall. The things i dont like is that they crease very easily and the midsole was dirty basically after takin it out the box.Another thing is that the shoe gets very hot when wearing it(due to the innersock most likely).The worst part is that the paint chips easily. i STILL love these though :)
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seamless Transaction

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
SneekherCollecther
from DMV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Online purchase was painless and hassle free. I would definitely recommend that everyone create an online account and eliminate the rush at the door. Tracking info was readily available and i watched my shipment all the way to my door. The quality was no different than being 1st in line on a premiere release date. I look forward to the next purchase.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kissimmee, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Best pairs of Jordan retros that I have now. My concords are size 13 and are too big for me and I got these size 12 and they're perfect. I can't thank you guys enough for the opportunity in getting these great shoes. The online experience was good and the shipping came a couple days earlier than expected. Overall it was great.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
chill
from H-town, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are deffinetely one of the biggest releases of the year. They are EXTREMELY comfortable and the color scheme is on point. These are a must have for anyone. Period. I mean, they were sold out in most stores in under 2 hours. Enough said.
Only con: Theyre a little long and the toes and a little narrow. But nothing enough to bug you.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

J's

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
jamona1
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love these shoes, but the only thing is that the tongs are different colors on each shoe. So you would have to buy two pair so that you can get the tongs to match. I love the way these shoes feel on my feet, they are very, very comfortable. They do run a little big, but that is all J's. All I wear are J's and I keep them clean.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Customer Service

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nang10
from Indianapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Being able to get through the telephone lines is a commendable service provided by Footlocker. The ordering process and accessibility to exclusive release/limited shoes are a benefit and a fair advantage for the customer. Great job!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very excited to be able to order on line!!!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
mikyd
from oregon
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
My son has waited in line before over night to get the new jordans, we were so excited to be able to order them on line, thank you so much!! He collects the shoes more than he wears them, but the ones he wears are perfect!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good shoe

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North Little Rock AR
It was a nice shoe, favorite pair of the 7's. The only problem is the bottom. The paint is pealing off fast! i had to second guess if they gave me B-grades. But overall nice shoe.
Pros: built to last! hard to crease!!!!
Cons: the paint is pealing on the bottom
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks great

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
dboyatx
from austin, tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love these shoes.. and easier service then going to the store.I went to the store and was the 3rd person in line. And they told me there was no more men sizes.Thats not right at all.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic shoe olympic 7s

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dahgame
from Queens, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Very comfy and nice shoes for summer goes along with shorts and pants... Classic jordan retro that brings a lot of history to not only michael jordan fans but everybody who loves basketball
Pros: cool colors, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>