Customer Reviews for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Lunaracer + - Men's

This ultra-lightweight racing shoe was intended for runners with an underpronated stride (meaning the foot rolls outward after heelstrike) who are seeking speed. Main Features Weight: 5.6 ounces (men’s size 9) BRS 1000™ carbon rubber outsole provides long-wear durability. Low-profile midsole puts runners in responsive position, closer to the ground. This shoe won the Rotterdam (Netherlands) Marathon and was underfoot for the third-fastest marathon time in history. Additional Information Introduced in January 2011, the LunaRacer+ features a highly breathable mesh upper with Nike Flywire technology. These high-tensile strength fibers add a lightweight stability and durability to the upper without adding excessive tooling, materials or weight. Nike’s super-lightweight Lunarlon foam rests within a firmer Phylite foam carrier that helps it maintain its shape and bounce-back properties. “It’s definitely softer, more energy-efficient, and springier,” said Kevin Hoffer, Nike’s Innovation Lead, who spoke with Striperpedia about the origins of Lunarlon. “Which is why we have to encapsulate it in this shell.” This shoe is Nike+ enabled, meaning a pocket under the left insole accommodates a chip that can record the details of a run. Runners can upload this to the internet and set goals, track progress and connect with other running enthusiasts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.129 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
52 out of 62(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

toooo narrow

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from anaheim
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
thinking that nike brand was gona be great quality but shoes are stiff and not comfortable to run in...
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, not breathable, poor cushioning, not made for running but is made for running
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good fit comfortable gym shoe not for running .
This is the third pair of nike shoes I have purchased previous nike 3.0 and free all have a problem with the laces coming undone and they are too short, I have friends at gym that also experience the same problem.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fit way small

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ordered online the size according to the fit guide that stated get half size bigger so I ordered a 10 not my normal 9.5 ... Waited for delivery to find out that even the 10 was to small ... Upon returning it at my local footlocker store the associates even seemed boggled at the size one even said it looks like a size 9 but upon checking the tag saw that it was in fact a 10 ... I would not recommend purchasing unless you can try them on first unfortunately for me that was not an option since no store anywhere carried them !
Pros: good cushioning, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, not true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great race shoe for women or men

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from nashville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I thought since I'm a female I should order down half a size (I wear 9.5 in my trainers - vomero and pegasus) but I would suggest buying true to size. I went with a mens 8 which is a women's 9.5. I originally ordered the 7.5 men's but it was way too tight to race in. So the size 8 is perfect! Not sloppy but nice and fit. These must be narrow on most men I would think!
I won't even wear socks with them for triathlons.
I've had so many compliments from runners & non-runners. Great price on these too.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible!!!!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cedar Springs MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Worst pair of shoes ever bought the first thing i noticed is that the shoes get easily dirty and the they are very hard to clean after my first month of owning these shoes the fabric between the sole and the shoe starts ripping...And then 2 months later the traction is all burned up so now the shoes are only good for sliding in the wet grass in the morning or the going into the trash can!!!!
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, non-durable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Internacional order

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Santiago, chile
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I order this product because I was in discount. I live in chile. Arrived In 3 weeks. I am very happy with the way it was wrapped. The product itself is one of the best in the market. The shoes weight less than 9.8 OZ . The are super confortables. It like being footbare. I am very happy with this product.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
This shoe is absolutely wonderful. It is the most comfortable running shoe I have had yet and the color way is super bright so they stand out. I love that they can be worn as casual shoes as well as for a purpose :)
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

super fly

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ST PAUL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
super lite sick shoe! love the orange..it's just like the image on website. Initially bought the CRIMSON color but it turned out to be a little pinkish red...not too cool for a hot 14 year old boy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

runs small

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i LOVE the shoes themselves, but they run small and i had to return and exchange them for a larger size, despite the website's recommendation of ordering a half size up. order a full size!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for running

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had a great workout in the Lunaracer.It was comfortable but make sure you get the size .5 larger than normal.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from somerset
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great shoes and super light but my arches burn after repeats on the track
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoes

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from East lansing, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very beautiful and super light! like it very much
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very light

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
I like NIKE!So perfect! thats all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Lunaracer + - Men's
Based on the average of (49) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
42 out of 49 recommend this product