Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's

The Nike Air Max+ 2011 running shoe delivers maximum cushioning along with innovative design elements to provide the ultimate in performance and style. Innovative Fuse technology and a notched inner sleeve deliver lightweight, flexible support and seamless comfort. A molded collar helps reduce heel slip. Cushlon foam midsole with a full-length Max Air™ unit adds plush, durable cushioning for the ultimate ride. Flex grooves encourage a smooth transition. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber under the heel. Solid rubber with strategically placed lugs covers the rest of the outsole to give durable traction. Removable insole. International shipping restrictions may apply. Wt. 13.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(176 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 176 reviews
5 stars
125
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
4
165 out of 176(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from cali
very comfortable love the black and grey.
Pros: seamless feel
Cons: wieght
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sweet

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from portland or
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lately been rocking a pretty sweet pair of Lunars but wanted to check out the new air max 11’s to see if they were any better than the previous air max kicks I had. Been through several ’09 and ‘10’s and not sure I wanted to drop the cash on these yet. A cool buddy of mine grabbed a some pairs at Foot Locker a while back and has been rocking the black pair to the gym saying they were the thing. Chilling out after work, I like talked him into letting me jack the sick looking neon pair to check out for a while so they don’t go to waste in the box.
I’m a competitive athlete and been doing a lot of training for football and basketball training so what a better way to check these out. I wear a size 12 and the fits good on these, a little narrow and with no restrictions but not as flexible as the Lunars I’ve been on. These ‘11’s are heavier than my Lunars but probably the same as the 2010’s were. Break in’s fast. Mega soft the first day but that’s done with some serious action as the insoles flattened. Fit sole printing on the insoles was all wiped out totally the first day. Arch supports were weak for a flat foot and like compacted flat in no time. Insoles overall were lame being like heavily imprinted in a few days but no different than any of my Nikes lately.
I’m heavy, like 235Lbs so I hoped the air sole on these ‘11’s had like more pressure in it or something for heavier guys. For low action training activities or hanging out kicking around town they are cool. A bit squishy for weights, squats, etc but that’s understandable cause they’re for running and with my mass plus what I lift that’s a lot. Their weakness for me is fast action sports like racquetball, volleyball, hoops they’re like stepping on a sponge. Got some runs on them too. Not responsive for my larger frame like my Shox or Lunars have been. Feels like the air sole was like crushed on impact forcing the air to areas with less weight causing an uneven feeling. Had some sore calves on longer runs probably from the air getting slammed flat. More pressure might help me out but I’m sure they’re pretty awesome for lighter guys.
Tractions pretty good on most surfaces even turf. Headed out of town for some football the other day so borrowed a buddy’s truck to get there and forgot my cleats. In a hurry I just stomped it thinking I’ll get some there for the early a.m. game. Found it’s a small town with like nothing so had to wear these for the event hoping they wouldn’t get popped. Other than some grass stains the weak flattened out insoles were spent when the cloth stuff got ripped up. Trashed those yesterday for some new air inserts that are sweet. Heard some squeaking yesterday after some hoops outside so hope it wasn’t laters for the air already. Decided to get Shox from Foot Locker for a better ride instead of these because of my size. Overall recommend these sweet kicks for lighter, smaller framed athletes.
Pros: sick colors
Cons: poor arch support, too heavy, weak insoles, weak for heavyweights, less flexable than other kicks
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoes great Impact Absorbing Properties

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These are the most comfortable shoes i have every worn.
I have severe & Permanent Spine/back problems and they allow me to walk normally again and even jog a little with out pain and discomfort due to the air souls absorption of all the impact
Cool to wear, nice design and they seem durable too
But they are small for the listed size in my opinion so are rather cramped so one size up would have been perfect, but am saving up the again to buy another pair that fits correctly as other than that they are a god send which have granted me back a small portion of a normal life again.
Thank you
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, awesome
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Went running with these shoes and the air bubble burst, these shoes are only for looks. Tried to return them but no luck..a complete waist of money.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Running on air...

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After my first 4 mile jog in these shoes I was not disappointed. These are the 2nd pair of Nike Air Max that I have had the pleasure of owning. They are true to size and are everything Nike says they would be.
In addition I used the "deliver to store" feature since I ordered them online. Delivered within 3 days, so there was no interruption in my daily running routine.
These shoes a must have for the Air Max daily runner.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
 
My product recommendations
Yurbuds Inspire Ironman Series Earbuds
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable shoes, but narrow.

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Salem, OREGON
I love these shoes because it feels like you are walking on waffles. The comfort from the cushion and from the air pocket of the shoes are great because it doesn't hurt my heel of my feet. The size is perfect from wearing ten and a half. The only complain I have is the shoes is slightly narrow for my feet because my feet are wide and can be unsafe to roll your ankle. Other than that the shoes are comfortable no doubt.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are a little costly, but they're definitely fantastic. I use these shoes in the gym, in order to run on the treadmill, as well as lift weights. These shoes are VERY light, and very comfortable. Your feet do not feel squeezed or uncomfortable at all because the cushioning inside is just amazing. They are not too tight on your fight either, as they are very spacious inside.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Products aren't what i expected.

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i haven't wore sneakers in a while, i decided to get a pair of air max 95 but i couldn't find the ones i wanted at a good price so i decided to get the air max 2011 purp/blk. the shoes look great but there very narrow and my boat shoes and timbs. are 9.5 and fit a little big. i bought the 2011 air max a size 9.5 and they were very tight one my feet.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: very narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blowout

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son played six basketball games in these shoes then wore them to school. On the third day of school he stepped on a thumbtack. The shoe hissed for a while. Without the air in it the shoe was useless. Per Nike this is not covered under warranty. He said the shoes felt great. Just a lot of money to to risk for a shoe so easily rendered useless.
Pros: comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Classy Shoe

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bay City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i was kind of skeptical of buying shoes online but i went ahead and bought a pair that were not in stores. i was very impressed with the fit of the shoe. it has a little less arch support than i thought it would for a running shoe. it is however very comfortable. definitely worth the money!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, many compliments
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is good but minor flaws

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe is great but it is very narrow so people that have wide feet would have to buy a size up just for them to be comfortable but for my personal expericne I couldn't increase a shoe size because I wear a 15 and couldn't Increase because it doesn't come in size 16
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, to narrow, not comfortable if narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot looks and great comfort

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
An awesome looking sneaker that actually feels pretty comfortable. Great styling that turns heads. They are not for runner that needs a stability shoe. Nice full length cushioning. I have seven different color ups and play to get more.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good running shoe

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Extremely comfortable, but the padding is very firm so not for someone expecting a cushy ride. Only warning is that they are pretty slick on some wet surfaces.
If you're looking for a good running shoe, you won't be disappointed.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: slips on some wet surfaces
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe has excellent cushioning

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been running in this shoe for years. I need the maximum cushioning possible and I have never found a running shoe with more cushioning than the Air Max. It also fits my foot very well.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pair of shoes ever!!!

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bastrop,La
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Have wore Shox for years. Have bought a new pair of Air Max the past 3 years. Will never wear any other training/running shoe other than Nike Air Max again.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good cushioning, breathable, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Decatur, AL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoes are pretty good! I love the appearance and I wear them for fashion and athletic wear! I love these shoes and would reccomend them to anyone.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoe is VERY comfortable.

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had a pair of Nike AirMax 2010 and these 2011's replaced them. They are so comfortable and help me out since I am on my feet alot during the day.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great choice

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Am very pleased to have made this order its perfect & i love it, sure i will make more orders from you, & sure I’ll be more satisfied & happy
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VeRy comfortable

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great running shoe. A lot of cushion. Bought these 2 times. Running about 100 miles a month in them. Great price after the markdown
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max+ 2011 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finding matching clothes difficult much

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the color is great, feels great, just finding matching clothes is difficult
but still these are a gotta have shoes
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great color
Cons: matching clothes
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>