Customer Reviews for ASICS® Hypersprint 4 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

ASICS® Hypersprint 4 - Men's

The ASICS® HyperSprint™ continues to impress athletes with its lightweight, fast spike plate and sleek, brand new minimal synthetic upper. These features, along with its versatile streamlined fit, make this track spike appropriate for athletes competing in sprints, hurdles and jumps. Synthetic leather and mesh upper. EVA heel pad. Combination-lasted to offer rearfoot stability and forefoot flexibility. Solid rubber outsole provides durability and traction. Nylon spike plate adds increased durability and traction on all surfaces. Includes 3/16" pyramid spikes and a wrench. Wt. 6.7 oz. This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
40 out of 45(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Hypersprint 4 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Hypersprint 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great track shoes

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
karen8666
from Saint David, Arizona
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Got these for my 12-year-old son. It is his first year in track. He LOVES them. They fit just right and look really sharp. He said he had several students at the track meet approach him and said how wonderful his shoes looked.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Hypersprint 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them.

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
trackmama
from Wyoming
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My 15 year old is running his first year of track. He loves them. He said they are very comfortable and he feels they help his running. The price was very right compared to other sites and allowed me to justify the 2 day shipping, which was also less than other sites. I'm very happy with this product and with Foot Locker.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Hypersprint 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what he needed

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
TrackMom77
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
When my son 1st put them on 1st thing he said was that they were very light, soft and comfy. We have not had a actual track meet yet but he really likes these spikes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: none yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Hypersprint 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
devsmom
from Clayton, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product arrived on time as promised. It was exactly as pictured online. The shoe fits true to size. Great traction is why my son says the shoes allow him to run fast!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Hypersprint 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels like he's not wearing anything!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Uksista65
from Lehigh Acres, Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This was my son's first pair of spikes. He says that it feels like he's not wearing anything - almost like running on clouds.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Hypersprint 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
ivys
from Amsterdam NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i like it very much and my son like it too and his perfomance improve due to the shoes.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Hypersprint 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Track Spikes Overall

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
FHSTrack
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good Product, Spikes Work Well And The Color Stands Out.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: can get easily scratched
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Hypersprint 4 - Men's
Based on the average of (38) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
33 out of 38 recommend this product