Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-Evolution 6 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

ASICS® Gel-Evolution 6 - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-Evolution® 6 running shoe provides stability for the severe overpronator without blocking the foot's natural transition from heel strike to toe-off. Biomorphic Fit® upper provides a superior fit and function. DuoMax® support system helps ensure that the shoe maintains proper support for the foot during the critical transition from heel strike to toe-off. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) uses linked componentry that enhances the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Solyte® midsole material is lighter than standard ASICS® EVA and SpEVA® combined with improved cushioning and durability. Space Trusstic System®: an advanced system that creates a pocket between the Trusstic System™ device and the midsole, allowing for greater midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Wt. 11.2 oz. This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-Evolution 6 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel-Evolution 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking on clouds

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased these to replace my Asics Kayano Gel Walkers that had gotten dingy after several years. I loved my Kayanos, but these are better. They feel more cushioned, like walking on clouds or wearing slippers. The insole definately corrects my pronation, so I can wear these without my hard prescription orthotics. The impact guidance system is stronger than that in my Kayanos. I really feel like my feet are being guided. The overall feeling is that your foot is being propelled into the stride with a slight bounce in your step making walking easier. The platinum color won't get dingy as fast as my previous white walkers. They are true to size, but a bit tighter and stiffer than my four year old Kayanos. I think that's just because they are new so I feel confident keeping them. Highly recommended!
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel-Evolution 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I ve found Basics run a half size smaller than most of the competition.
This shoe is very comfortable. I stand for eight hours a day at work and when I ve worn these shoes I ve been comfortable all day. They re also great workout shoes. They provide great light weight support either walking on the treadmill or using the elliptical.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel-Evolution 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic shoe

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It was so easy and quick to find my favorite shoe. I will order from footlocker again and again....so much better than going to the mall and having to search all over for my favorite shoe in my size....
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel-Evolution 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not enough support for flat feet

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I decided to try this sneaker as I have usually stuck to another brand for my flat feet. I tried them out but there was not enough arch support and must return them.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel-Evolution 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Newport News, VA.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love these shoes feel real good on my feet
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel-Evolution 6 - Women's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product