Customer Reviews for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's

If you want to play like a pro, you've got to start looking like one! Amp up your game like the pros when you put on a pair of Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro soccer shoes! The natural leather upper features the lacing off-set to the lateral side for a comfy fit every time you put these kicks on! The instep foam pods help keep shots low, which is a great benefit for you. The midsole is designed with a die-cut EVA sockliner for cushioning in the forefoot and heel for an excellent fit and support. The outsole features new, small-sided turf traction to give you better field grip. A TPU design in the forefoot and heel and rubber in the midfoot gives you the ultimate in traction and underfoot ball control. You just scored in quality, style and durability and you haven't even touched the field yet! Wt. 10.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
2.765 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
9 out of 17(53%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Somewhat tight but okay

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from El Paso, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I gave these shoes away after second use because I did not like how they felt on me and they were cutting into my ankles and caused a wound. It was part my fault for not molding them in. But the only time I play soccer is when I have a game. So the first time they cut me and the second time a week later they opened the wound again, but even from the first time I wore them since I have skinny ankles the shoe is a bit high and it wasn't comfortable on my ankles. I will most likely get some NIke 5 bomba regular ones that don't have leather inside. My friend who i gave to thought they were great though.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor...

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK, so they were on sale, it looked hot on the picture. I got them in black/red and I loved the way these shoes look. Typical Nike quality - poor (Adidas makes better soccer shoes/cleats let's be honest#. They're lightweight, very narrow, I don't mind though, because I think soccer shoes should feel glove like, however that makes it bit uncomfortable. BUT NO TRACTION WHAT SO EVER!!! Turf was dry, maybe a little moist #morning game). AGAIN NO TRACTION, forget about fast start! I fell 3 times! Finally sprained my foot when fallin... I've returned them. Shoe is looking good but sorry it's horrible.
Pros: lightweight, great ball feel
Cons: uncomfortable, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

caution on shoe size

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered these shoes online, to be shipped to the store. I usually wear shoe size 9, including for running shoes. I usually get soccer cleats size 9.5. I ordered these Nike5 Bomba Pro's in size 9.5 as well. However, when I received them and tried them out at the store, they were a bit small, too tight at the toes. I ended up returning them to be replaced with size 10 (I don't think I ever worn cleats size 10 before).
Otherwise, the shoes looked nice, well done, and felt comfortable (except for the tight feel).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Inaccurate product description

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
In my 41 years the color "cherry" has always referred to something that is RED. I received these shoes and they were HOT PINK. Call pink shoes pink and red shoes red please.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Nike5 Bomba Pro - Men's
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
7 out of 13 recommend this product