Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's

Nike Air Max 90 - Men's

Bare your sole in the iconic Air Max 90. Max Air® in the heel for comfort and cushioning with a polyurethane midsole. Leather, suede, or textile upper supplies style. BRS 1000® rubber outsole for comfort, support, and durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(620 Reviews) 619
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 620 reviews
5 stars
461
4 stars
101
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
27
572 out of 620(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Red ink bleeds onto white

PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought 4 different models, red/white. Black w/ Blue Air Max logo, Navy Blue w/ Yellow lines, and All Red w/ White.... The Red Is awesome looking, but if the shoes rub together it bleeds onto white, if it gets wet it bleeds. I have never seen a shoe do this. The other 3 pair are great, the Black/White/Blue being my favorite. The red/white are real nice, but if the get dirty they are hard to clean.
I use the Navy Blue/Yellow lines as work shoes, they are kind of ugly, but I got them on sale.
Pros: comfortable, durable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: heavy, not breathable, gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Manufacturing

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I keep these in very good shape, and they appear to be very nice at first, but the paint on the back and sides quickly begins to peel away. I know several people who own the Air Max 90's and they have the same issue.
They start to look old quickly.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Retro Styling. Good Price. Good Looks.

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alabama, USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These are my first pair of Air Max 90 shoes I've purchased through Foot Locker, and my first pair of Air Max 90 shoes in general. Overall, I am happy with the purchase of these shoes. Fast shipping, and the price is decent for a pair of Nike sneakers. Nike Air Max 90 colorway styles have come and gone along the years, and this specific colorway is right up anyone's alley. Mostly white shoe overall, which was a popular color of its day. The blue, black, and light gray tie in with the shoe colors overall in a fashionable manner.
As far as wearing the shoe for everyday purposes, it does quite well if you are just a casual walker or runner. The air pads do live up to its name. A quite comfortable shoe to say the least.
As for as looks. True 90's styling. It lives up to it's retro heritage. Flat bottom shoes rocked the scene of its day. And back to comfort. Most sneakers and running shoes now a days are curved so running is a breeze. A lot of people complain about flat bottom shoes to be uncomfortable. These shoes are not. I can walk around in them all day if I had to.
Overall, the Nike Air Max 90 will live up to its name for many more years to come. It's a shoe for guys and girls who are into the "retro" scene, and for someone who wants a good shoe to walk around in.
8 out of 10 rating by me. :-)
Pros: comfortable, breathable, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: non-durable, gets dirty fast
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Very nice. Exclusive heat!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I always loved airmax 90s. This colorway was a mus

PostedMarch 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Perth amboy, new jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
True to size... Look real nice.. Gotta llove these kicks.. Sick colorway
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I LOVE THEM. That is all.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Very cute and comfortable shoe!!! Also lightweight compared to other air maxes, great buy.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dubai
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
This is my first purchase of the Air Max. Although I did not buy it online, I would like to recommend this shoe for people who want buy it. It's great, stylish and comfortable.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, cool colors, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the Color of the Bright Orange

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love my new sneakers comfortable and soft arrived on time I was very pleased would reccomend and also order online again.Thanks :)
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedApril 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great comfort and support once broken in
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: not breathable, gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Port st lucie, fl
Awesome pair of shoes so comfortable
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product was the right fit

PostedMarch 25, 2016
Customer Avatar
from United States
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The advertising was right on point fit just right
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable shoes.

PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love em. They are light and comfortable.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

By a few sizes up

PostedMarch 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wear a size 13 brought a size 14 and the dam things are still to tight on my feet
Cons: uncomfortable, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Australia, nsw
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes last for years if you look after them. Great shoes this is my 3rd pair now, very comfortable and great everday shoes!
Pros: comfortable, durable, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: not breathable, gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Air Max 90

PostedMarch 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are comfortable nice color went together with outfit I had not to tight around my feet.so nothing bad to say about these shoes going to get another pair soon.
Pros: comfortable, breathable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I own several pairs of Air Max and when I received these I was very disappointed. I honestly thought that they weren't "original air max" and that they were "knockoffs." They were very dull, the shoes were not made very well, and they looked as if they had been worn. They did not seem t be made well. I returned them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedFebruary 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Perfect fit, lovely colours and not to mention the great service from footlocker, I received my order within 3 days! Recommended!
Pros: comfortable, durable, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything good! Unexpected fast delivery.

PostedFebruary 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Definitely recommend friends to purchase with footlocker!
Pros: comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
I purchased this product for:myself
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Good quality. Very comfortable and stylish shoe
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>