Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Air Max 90 - Men's

Bare your sole in the iconic Air Max 90. Max Air® in the heel for comfort and cushioning with a polyurethane midsole. Leather, suede, or textile upper supplies style. BRS 1000® rubber outsole for comfort, support, and durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(483 Reviews) 482
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 483 reviews
5 stars
356
4 stars
79
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
21
444 out of 483(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Manufacturing

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I keep these in very good shape, and they appear to be very nice at first, but the paint on the back and sides quickly begins to peel away. I know several people who own the Air Max 90's and they have the same issue.
They start to look old quickly.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Retro Styling. Good Price. Good Looks.

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alabama, USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These are my first pair of Air Max 90 shoes I've purchased through Foot Locker, and my first pair of Air Max 90 shoes in general. Overall, I am happy with the purchase of these shoes. Fast shipping, and the price is decent for a pair of Nike sneakers. Nike Air Max 90 colorway styles have come and gone along the years, and this specific colorway is right up anyone's alley. Mostly white shoe overall, which was a popular color of its day. The blue, black, and light gray tie in with the shoe colors overall in a fashionable manner.
As far as wearing the shoe for everyday purposes, it does quite well if you are just a casual walker or runner. The air pads do live up to its name. A quite comfortable shoe to say the least.
As for as looks. True 90's styling. It lives up to it's retro heritage. Flat bottom shoes rocked the scene of its day. And back to comfort. Most sneakers and running shoes now a days are curved so running is a breeze. A lot of people complain about flat bottom shoes to be uncomfortable. These shoes are not. I can walk around in them all day if I had to.
Overall, the Nike Air Max 90 will live up to its name for many more years to come. It's a shoe for guys and girls who are into the "retro" scene, and for someone who wants a good shoe to walk around in.
8 out of 10 rating by me. :-)
Pros: comfortable, breathable, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: non-durable, gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Very nice. Exclusive heat!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dubai
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
This is my first purchase of the Air Max. Although I did not buy it online, I would like to recommend this shoe for people who want buy it. It's great, stylish and comfortable.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, cool colors, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I LOVE THEM. That is all.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Very cute and comfortable shoe!!! Also lightweight compared to other air maxes, great buy.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the Color of the Bright Orange

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love my new sneakers comfortable and soft arrived on time I was very pleased would reccomend and also order online again.Thanks :)
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe is very comfortable

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from dinuba, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I personally do not like suede on my shoes so I returned the style I ordered, but I exchanged them for the same pair without the suede. very comfortable.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

shoe is not made properly

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I cannot recommend this product because the sole of the shoe is not attached properly and both shoes make a sucking sound when walking. Very disappointed as I have had three previous versions and loved the shoe. Do not buy this product, it is a complete waste of money.
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rialto CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Really good shoe very satisfied
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from santa ana ca.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Really nice and comfortable shoe
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, cool colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always Comfy!!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nike Air Max 90 never fails me or my family! We are obsessed with them and have several pairs with plans to add on to our collection.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Please ship in a box for which the shoe box gets really damaged during shipping, the shoes creased the first day but everything was great
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: non-durable, gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the smooth leather.

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Classic 90 Airmax. A must have!!!!!
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, easy to clean, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The guy who received them really liked them!

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Alsolutely would order this way again---got a discount coupon, also! Arrived at the time I was told and even UPS emailed me telling me where they put the package! (never had that done before!). Very satisfied with the shoes!
Pros: comfortable, durable, breathable, stays clean a long time, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greenville sc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great looks just how I thought it would but the shoe box was a mess maybe from shipping
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
Haven't bought air max 90 in a few years but couldn't resist these. They are comfortable and weightless. Definitely will buy another color scheme
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rockingham, Western Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
We were very happy with the product & would definitely shop on-line with you again. Thankyou so much!
Pros: comfortable, durable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good looking shoe BUT not a great fit.

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Southfield, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Because my daughter has wide feet this shoe did not work for her.
Cons: uncomfortable, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max 90 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't last

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchase the shoes for work cause their are comfortable and I love the style by they are tearing up in the front already and I only had them less then three months and I am a bus driver so I don't do much walking. Not a good shoes for me thank you.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not breathable, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>