Customer Reviews for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's

Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's

The Nike Elite Basketball Crew Sock features Midfoot Compression Fit that helps keep socks and cushioning in place. Footstrike cushioning. Clearly defined pattern is closely aligned to pressure patterns on the feet. Dri-FIT® fabric wicks away moisture to help keep feet dry and cool. Anatomical left and right, superior fit and cushioning. Sold as single pair. 62% polyester/21% nylon/15% cotton/2% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(2077 Reviews) 2077
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,077 reviews
5 stars
1,620
4 stars
311
3 stars
67
2 stars
42
1 star
37
2,001 out of 2,077(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good product

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Belle Plaine, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
User submitted photo
They are cool socks but when I got them on the left elite the bottom square of the elite stripe was missing.
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sock

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from newton ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
this sock is great for any body really i got this first for wrestling because my friends said that they are really comfortable so i said what the heck why not i got it and they did not disappoint the cushion on the heel and forefoot is great and noticeable the dri-fit tech is great and when i would take my socks off my feet would be nice and dry and also one thing that i really like about these socks is that they have really good compression starting from the arch and on top of the arch all the way up to the top witch for me they go up to just where my calf starts but i can pull it up higher then i also used these for track and they actually did not make my spikes feel that much different now that I'm starting a new school year i will defiantly be using these for foot ball i liked them so much that i got an other 3 pairs now i own the blue/white the red/white the black/white and the white/black so now i can match almost any outfit with these socks because they look so amazing i will defiantly be buying more of these amazing socks
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, compressive, stylish, lots of colors
Cons: expensive
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like them nice cushen and padding

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Toledo Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Really nice and a good price I bought 5 pairs
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great socks, great price, fast service!

PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from phillips, wi
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Was so happy with the fast shipping, my grandson needed it in time for his varsity basketball game and they were here in plenty of time! Thanks A+
Pros: good quality
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Socks

PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love buy these socks they are so comfortable weather just wearing them or doing physical activity these socks meet all points of a great sock.
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what my grandson wanted!

PostedDecember 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago suburb
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered three pair of these socks, in different colors, as my grandson loves them. I feel like I got a good price too!
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love colors

PostedDecember 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love these socks, wish they would add some more colors
Pros: lightweight, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from 75154
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very satisfied with my purchase it will be my pleasure to do business with footlocker again
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best sock of all time...

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hanover, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The elites are extremely well cushioned. It feels like walking on clouds. They are so breatheable it feels cooler wearing them than in bare feet. The dri-fit is high quality, and although it can get a little fuzzy a few times though the wash, its great because it is cool, soft, and doesn't fall down your leg in basketball. These definitely passed the test in basketball. They are also stylish with the white stripes. My only complaints are the high price tag and the fact that it is so cushioned that is very difficult to get on. Great product though.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
it's very comfortable, especially when I play basketball. I like the cushion system. I chose the color that is matching with my shoes. looks and feels great
Pros: good cushioning
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite basketball socks

PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are the best fitting basketball socks. My son loves them. He wears a size XL and they are only available online. Please stock size XL in your Finish Line stores!
Pros: breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Va
Bought these in men's medium for my 12 year old son. He wears a size 7 in sneakers. Perfect fit. Very comfy. He loves them!
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Foot comfort

PostedNovember 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
Wonderful product - these socks really do make a difference to the comfort of your feet!
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loved the product

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from hanford california
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I have a 14 year old son and he loves this brand of sock very happy that we found the pink ones for cancer awareness month, he plays youth football and is wearing them every game this month.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garcia is happy with his new socks !

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dunkirk ,New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Happy to have found my son's school color in basketball socks now just need to get his number on them but happy will get more in the further!!!!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seabrook, Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves these socks he has several pair, loves that they have padding in them it helps him because he is in sports. Overall a great product.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent basketball sock

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Asheville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I am not only old-school but old, and have worn Thorlos bball socks for many years--still a very good sock, with better cushioning than Nike Elite and just right for (really) old-school b'ball sneakers (and my heels never have gotten sore wearing them). But the Elite does fit amazingly well with really tight-fitting sneakers (although my heels DO get sore sometimes). It is, by the way, MUCH better than the Elite cushioned version (whatever its name is, which I forget), which is too cushioned, bulky, & bunches up in tight-fitting sneakers, and does not compare favorably to the Thorlos.
Pros: lightweight, good quality, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good better than traditional socks.

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Toronto, Ontario
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought for my son. He already had some and wanted different colours. He says it has more support than traditional socks.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My girls love these socks!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Foot locker had the best selection and decent prices! Thank you!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from north ogden utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The nike elite crew sock is probably the best sock out there.The dri fit works great and it has extra support on impact areas.I think everyone should own at least one pair of these for basketball. i would certainley give this as a gift or reccomend it to a friend. another plus is they look good with everything. overall an amazing product. i will be back for more. loveit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good looking, good colors
Cons: pricey
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>