Customer Reviews for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's

Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's

The Nike Elite Basketball Crew Sock features Midfoot Compression Fit that helps keep socks and cushioning in place. Footstrike cushioning. Clearly defined pattern is closely aligned to pressure patterns on the feet. Dri-FIT® fabric wicks away moisture to help keep feet dry and cool. Anatomical left and right, superior fit and cushioning. Sold as single pair. 62% polyester/21% nylon/15% cotton/2% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1874 Reviews) 1874
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,874 reviews
5 stars
1,468
4 stars
277
3 stars
60
2 stars
37
1 star
32
1,808 out of 1,874(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sock

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
novafan
from newton ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
this sock is great for any body really i got this first for wrestling because my friends said that they are really comfortable so i said what the heck why not i got it and they did not disappoint the cushion on the heel and forefoot is great and noticeable the dri-fit tech is great and when i would take my socks off my feet would be nice and dry and also one thing that i really like about these socks is that they have really good compression starting from the arch and on top of the arch all the way up to the top witch for me they go up to just where my calf starts but i can pull it up higher then i also used these for track and they actually did not make my spikes feel that much different now that I'm starting a new school year i will defiantly be using these for foot ball i liked them so much that i got an other 3 pairs now i own the blue/white the red/white the black/white and the white/black so now i can match almost any outfit with these socks because they look so amazing i will defiantly be buying more of these amazing socks
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, compressive, stylish, lots of colors
Cons: expensive
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm Satisfied on this Product

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
bennydg
from Dubai
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I Just notice if I will compare it to the Socks that I'm Using which is Burlington Bio Fresh, I think I will still choose the Burlington Brand, Especially that they have this new Technology that they call Bio Fresh it feels more Breathable and good Cushioning. What I like only in Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks is you can match it in your Shoes and Uniform. this is My Honest Personal opinion. Although I buy this product for my friend, I can say that my Review is 100% Personal Experience because I have this items also... Thanks
Pros: lightweight, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
mom7274
from md
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
my boys love theses socks....i hate paying that price for one pair of socks,however they are a quality made sock. I have three boys and all play sports. These socks have never ripped torn or lost there color or shape through all the games and the washes.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not what was expected

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mom4boysSmith
from Katy TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
it appeared in the picture that the white faded to gray from the bottom to top. these are just plain white and black socks. good socks, but expected some over-the-top coloring.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
FrankieMartinez
from Stockbridge, Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
They are cushioned and whenever i play basketball they keep my feet and shoes dry. Really comfortable, and an amazing colour.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks gr8888

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
TonyTones
from NEW YORK, NY
So, I would recommend this completely. Looks great and actually feels awesome when you slip on a shoe with it.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look great

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
dallas2012thor
from Orlando
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I got these for my boyfriend and he doesn't wear anything but Nike socks. He loves them to workout in and I like how they look.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these socks!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
LeslieO
from Exton
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these socks! He has several pairs and wears one pair each day.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product. Excellent Online Experience.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
UNCCMOM
from Greensboro, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I have three active teen boys who swear by these socks. I loved that I could find the XL size that I need for them with many color choices available.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
wizzy
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
it's very comfortable, especially when I play basketball. I like the cushion system. I chose the color that is matching with my shoes. looks and feels great
Pros: good cushioning
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great socks

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
icecity706
from dalton,ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
they nice and everything they have padding on the bottom and they look nice but they are clean so if you cant keep a white shirt clean dont bother
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Basketballshopper
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
They are very comfortable socks and match my school colors.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality
Cons: not breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My girls love these socks!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
JJCC
from Chicago
Foot locker had the best selection and decent prices! Thank you!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best sock of all time...

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
RetroAir98
from Hanover, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The elites are extremely well cushioned. It feels like walking on clouds. They are so breatheable it feels cooler wearing them than in bare feet. The dri-fit is high quality, and although it can get a little fuzzy a few times though the wash, its great because it is cool, soft, and doesn't fall down your leg in basketball. These definitely passed the test in basketball. They are also stylish with the white stripes. My only complaints are the high price tag and the fact that it is so cushioned that is very difficult to get on. Great product though.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent basketball sock

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
oldbballer
from Asheville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I am not only old-school but old, and have worn Thorlos bball socks for many years--still a very good sock, with better cushioning than Nike Elite and just right for (really) old-school b'ball sneakers (and my heels never have gotten sore wearing them). But the Elite does fit amazingly well with really tight-fitting sneakers (although my heels DO get sore sometimes). It is, by the way, MUCH better than the Elite cushioned version (whatever its name is, which I forget), which is too cushioned, bulky, & bunches up in tight-fitting sneakers, and does not compare favorably to the Thorlos.
Pros: lightweight, good quality, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Goceltics
from Va
Bought these in men's medium for my 12 year old son. He wears a size 7 in sneakers. Perfect fit. Very comfy. He loves them!
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Freak4sneaks
from Clovis, New Mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good socks and nice colors
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied, but the color didn't match

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Meagan
from Lubbock, TX
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I'm really happy with the website and how easy it was to order these. I also loved the free shipping, and they got here right on time. The only reason I'm only giving it 4 stars is because the color of the actual pair of socks in hand doesn't match what is says online. It's actually much, much darker. I didn't really like that, but I bought them for my boyfriend and he loved them so I really can't complain!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jules2Shop
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The size chart was right on!
Pros: good quality
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sock it to me

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
BasketballMom23
from NY, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased these socks for my 15yr old. He swears by these socks. In my opinion, they maintain shape and color well after multiple washes. Also they fit like a glove but I am not sure whether they make a difference during game play.
Pros: good quality
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>