Customer Reviews for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's

Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's

The Nike Elite Basketball Crew Sock features Midfoot Compression Fit that helps keep socks and cushioning in place. Footstrike cushioning. Clearly defined pattern is closely aligned to pressure patterns on the feet. Dri-FIT® fabric wicks away moisture to help keep feet dry and cool. Anatomical left and right, superior fit and cushioning. Sold as single pair. 62% polyester/21% nylon/15% cotton/2% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(2031 Reviews) 2031
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,031 reviews
5 stars
1,587
4 stars
301
3 stars
67
2 stars
40
1 star
36
1,957 out of 2,031(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sock

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from newton ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
this sock is great for any body really i got this first for wrestling because my friends said that they are really comfortable so i said what the heck why not i got it and they did not disappoint the cushion on the heel and forefoot is great and noticeable the dri-fit tech is great and when i would take my socks off my feet would be nice and dry and also one thing that i really like about these socks is that they have really good compression starting from the arch and on top of the arch all the way up to the top witch for me they go up to just where my calf starts but i can pull it up higher then i also used these for track and they actually did not make my spikes feel that much different now that I'm starting a new school year i will defiantly be using these for foot ball i liked them so much that i got an other 3 pairs now i own the blue/white the red/white the black/white and the white/black so now i can match almost any outfit with these socks because they look so amazing i will defiantly be buying more of these amazing socks
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, compressive, stylish, lots of colors
Cons: expensive
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bluefield, WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
These socks are the best on the market. Nothing comes close to their quality.
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Athletic Socks Ever!!!!!

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
These socks are very comfortable to wear while I’m jogging, walking, or working out, and they look great.. The extra padding feels great. I think my 20 year old son also loves these socks. Every time I purchase a pair, I’m always missing one pair. I had to hide the two new pair that I just purchase. These socks are worth the money spent for them. Nike makes good quality Dri-FIT clothing. The socks are a little pricy, but worth every penny to keep you dry while you’re active. I would recommend these socks to anyone!
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good socks

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
They are good socks. They are thick and soft. Be sure to follow the washing instructions otherwise they will appear to look worn out after only a couple of washes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Socks!

PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The socks were comfortable and did not become loose even after washing. Really comfortable to play in. Size was slightly smaller than expected but, it's negligible and barely noticeable. Overall, superb.
Pros: good cushioning, lightweight, breathable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This purchase was a gift for my son. He loved them.
Pros: good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Worcester, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This is a great product it does everything it is supposed to do. It also wicks away sweat so your feat are always smelling fresh!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best sock of all time...

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hanover, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The elites are extremely well cushioned. It feels like walking on clouds. They are so breatheable it feels cooler wearing them than in bare feet. The dri-fit is high quality, and although it can get a little fuzzy a few times though the wash, its great because it is cool, soft, and doesn't fall down your leg in basketball. These definitely passed the test in basketball. They are also stylish with the white stripes. My only complaints are the high price tag and the fact that it is so cushioned that is very difficult to get on. Great product though.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from N.Y, N.Y
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
excellent product, true to size and beautiful vibrant coloring A++++++++++ product
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my girlfriend loves these socks

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hilo, HI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
we got it for a good deal.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
it's very comfortable, especially when I play basketball. I like the cushion system. I chose the color that is matching with my shoes. looks and feels great
Pros: good cushioning
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE SOCKS

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MIchigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
These are great socks bottom line
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delivers as promise

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Springfield Gardens NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
fits well on feet. provides necessary grip needed and as mentioned in the description. Good value for money!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I'm Disappointed

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
I've been buying Nike products for decades and have always been happy. Your socks were uncomfortable and the colors were effeminate. Can I get a refund?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Most comfortable pair of socks I have ever bought! So much cushioning, highly recommended!
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Va
Bought these in men's medium for my 12 year old son. He wears a size 7 in sneakers. Perfect fit. Very comfy. He loves them!
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver BC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son wanted this to match his Nike Elite BHM Basketball Shoes. Got if for him and he loves it .
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

LOOK AT SIZE CHART

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Be sure to look at sizing chart before ordering! I ordered a men's size small which would never fit a man. It is in fact a youth size. To get a sock to fit a man who wears a size 8 shoe, you have to order a size large!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ellicott City
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
My grandson picked it out and it looks good to me. He always wears these socks. I am glad they come in an x-large as his foot size is a 13.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent basketball sock

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Asheville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I am not only old-school but old, and have worn Thorlos bball socks for many years--still a very good sock, with better cushioning than Nike Elite and just right for (really) old-school b'ball sneakers (and my heels never have gotten sore wearing them). But the Elite does fit amazingly well with really tight-fitting sneakers (although my heels DO get sore sometimes). It is, by the way, MUCH better than the Elite cushioned version (whatever its name is, which I forget), which is too cushioned, bulky, & bunches up in tight-fitting sneakers, and does not compare favorably to the Thorlos.
Pros: lightweight, good quality, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>