Customer Reviews for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's

PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's

The original shoe worn by tennis legend Guillermo Vilas has been reissued – as the PUMA G. Vilas L2. Vilas is the only player to win ATP Tour singles titles in five different continents in the same year (1977), so PUMA decided to give him his own shoe in 1982. Now they've brought it back, showcasing fresh colors with an all-over leather upper and rubber sole. Removable insole. 10.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Review 1 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT IT

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
CL179
from nyc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Stylish, extremely white in color, true to size fit. Looks great with jeans or shorts.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pritsy
from jackson, ms.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The shoes were a gift for my husband and I haven't heard a complaint yet.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ugly

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from hampton
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i really couldnt get the full fell of the shoe on line...when i got them they were not what i expcted.also made cheaply...not at all satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: gets dirty fast, not very stylish, cheap made
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
hassan
from detroit,mi
great shoe with a nice classic look.fits comfortable and looks great with jeans.yet the red on it is not red,it's dark burgundy.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product has great and unique design

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jorgito17
from Lawrence, MA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
i believe it would be better to make more of this model of shoes, i would buy more of this one but different designs, which makes people buy it more,
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, nice designs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PUMA G. Vilas L2 - Men's
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
9 out of 10 recommend this product