Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School

Be a student of the sneaker game in the adidas Originals Samoa. Includes a mix of upper materials with the iconic 3-Stripes® for style. The EVA midsole provides the cushioning you'll love while rockin' your swag. Injected rubber outsole features the unique Trefoil tread that screams adidas style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
70 out of 77(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

We hate them they are ugly and look cheap

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange County
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Hated the shoes they look cheap and the size was way off. We had his foot measured before we bought them and the size was way off. Not going to hassle taking them back just save them for him for next year I guess. For the price I was very disappointed.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes and will be purchasing them in other colors.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breaks in easy, easy to clean, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from KANSAS CITY, MO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
THE SHOES DON'T LOOK THE SAME IN PERSON AS THEY DO ONLINE. THE TYPE OF MATERIAL THEY USED IS A NETTED MATERIAL THAT COULD TEARS EASILY IF IT GOT SNAGGED ONTO SOMETHING
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean, not very stylish, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

color

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I needed a Navy pair of shoes and this match
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Horrible Packaging

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ATL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is by far the worst package item I've ever received in my life no matter which carrier.
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carthage, MS
I purchased this product for:my child
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very stylish footwear, love the design, service is excellent
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable!!!!!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Crowley, La
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I ordered this shoe for my daughter for her birthday. ..The arrival date was the day after her birthday. ....I was a little disappointed!!! But I wrote an email to footlocker.com and FedEx explaining my situation and she received her shoes on her birthday!!!!! We was all so very excited!!!!! Will definitely continue shopping at footlocker.com!!!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ecorse, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Favorite shoe of all time, working on all colors
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

looks better online

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas city mo
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe is not to my satisfaction out looks better online did not know the shoe was Jean material and it's now to late to return it being it's a Christmas gift
Cons: not very stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOve them!!!!

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They are beyond comfortable, and they look great with anything! Will be getting them in more colors
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tampa,Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the shoes , theyre cute and comfortable . I wish they would've come in better packaging though .
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY SIMPLE, ATTRACTIVE AND LIGHTWEIGHT SHOE

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a lighter shoe, but comfortable and provides a good fit. It is attractive with many types of clothing and was mainly chosen, by my son, for its L.A. Lakers colors. Overall, a great pick, its comfortable and looks great with many styles.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
My product came in a timely manner & I love receiving the coupons & discounts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from clarkston, ga
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
they were at a very low price
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love these shoes

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lawrence, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe itself was beautiful i loved them, they were a little tight on the sides but i can handle because i do have wide feet . I always keep my shoes in the original box it came in, but when the shoes finally came the box was torn up and broken on the sides so i has to throw it away sadly.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I wasn't expecting to get what I got

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Easton, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Don't get me wrong, I like the sneakers. The problem that I have is that the sneaker wasn't what I thought it was. It is totally my fault, but I did not expect that the one side was white. In my opinion and for the reasons that I wanted that color, it ruined the sneaker. I thought I was getting grey and black sneakers. I obviously didn't look hard enough at what I was buying. I was very unhappy to see them when I took them out of the box. I'm still deciding on whether or not to keep them. If I could find a pair of all grey and black sneakers, I would exchange them.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both my nephews enjoy their new tennis shoes.

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, Ga
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nephews love the style of the tennis shoes. One is a preteen and teenager.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves my shoes!!

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love my shoes they look awesome on my feet.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from bronx, ny
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
my daughter needed all black sneakers for school. they are perfect, sturdy and comfortable. I love them. I want a pair for myself.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Originals Samoa - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!!

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chesapeake, Va
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Always loved Adidas! Great shoe & very stylish.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>