Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Boys' Grade School

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Retro 9 - Boys' Grade School

Originally released in 1994, the Air Jordan IX was a Japanese-inspired style that designer Tinker Hatfield chose for MJ's statue in Chicago. The inner bootie, speed-lacing system and sole all spoke to Jordan's winning qualities, which are carried over into the retroed version of the AJ IX. The Jordan Retro 9 features a minimalist upper that combines leather and nubuck materials, which looks great on top of the dynamic-fit inner bootie, internal support straps and one-pull lace locking system. The midsole is made of polyurethane with a large-volume Air-Sole® unit in the heel and forefoot for cushioning, and the sole is made of solid rubber with multidirectional patterns for traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the colors

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tileaa
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love footlocker I love the sneakers and the how much they cost
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfortable sneaker

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jgrizz
from Brooklyn
Great sneaker not heavy as other sneakers
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Harlemlakeshow
from Harlem , NY
I was happy to be able to get this for my son. I was able to just go online and purchase without needing to reserve anything. That made my purchase easy and made me happy
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Liseyy
from North Carolina, NC
This shoe is great! & the price was very reasonable.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is really nice.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
umokay
from alabama
These shoes are classic. I'm glad i bought them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite Jordans ever!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Abeyana
from St. Thomas, VI
These Jordans are very comfortable. The best feature for me is the inner sock. I highly recommend this shoe!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE MY SHOES!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarah92
from Ivor, VA
They fit great and and have great arch support. I absolutely love them.
Pros: great arch support, snug fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
bh813
from Piscataway, Nj
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Limited edition shoe....was very hard to locate. Footlocker.com had them online and i was able to order it.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hooper23
from San Antonio, TX
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love these shoes i just coped them yesterday when they came out. There very stylish and light but i would recommend ordering a half size bigger cause they run a little small , i wear a 5.5 and had to get a 6 cause the 5.5 had no growing room.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 9 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

MUSt Cop

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alaa
The sneaker is very comfortable however does not run true to its size due to the built in booty so I would suggest to ordered them a half size larger.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Boys' Grade School
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product