Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Retro 9 - Men's

Originally released in 1994, the Air Jordan IX was a Japanese-inspired style that designer Tinker Hatfield chose for MJ's statue in Chicago. The inner bootie, speed-lacing system and sole all spoke to Jordan's winning qualities, which are carried over into the retroed version of the AJ IX. The Jordan Retro 9 features a minimalist upper that combines leather and nubuck materials, which looks great on top of the dynamic-fit inner bootie, internal support straps and one-pull lace locking system. The midsole is made of polyurethane with a large-volume Air-Sole® unit in the heel and forefoot for cushioning, and the sole is made of solid rubber with multidirectional patterns for traction. Wt. 17.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(382 Reviews) 382
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 382 reviews
5 stars
326
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
376 out of 382(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pair of Shoes

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from United States
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Shipped fast, very confortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mexico City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
These are an amazing shoes!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wallkill, New York
User submitted photo
This sneaker is incredibly comfortable, thanks to footlocker I got it on restock. The only thing is the shoe runs a bit small. Otherwise an amazing shoe. Thank you footlocker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to find

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mia,FL
User submitted photo
I got really lucky but if u see somebody with these they camped out really hard for them because they are rare and limited edition
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A1

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florence, Al
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Came earlier than expected. Turning heads, aw yeah, you can't go wrong.
Pros: easy to clean, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An instant classic

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was very fortunate to get a pair of these, these shoes still have that original retro 9 feel to it make the kilroys a must have. Buy them if your lucky
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: if you don't have them
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a must cop

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice! Best colorway in my eyes !
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best jordan ive ever had

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from norfolk va
i love these shoes i have the blac charcoal and red and they are great they fit perfect and ar extremly comfortable.
Pros: fit to size, stylish, comfortable, awsome
Cons: nothing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crazy!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
Too nice explain ! if you saw them in person you would want them !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME! Good Looking! Better Than Photo Blues!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, Georgia
These shoes are just awesome and they look even better in person. If you don't like them now, just buy them, and you'll see. If you're having a hard time picking between the Photo Blues and the Slim Jenkins, pick this one!!!! I had a hard time too, but the colors are on this shoe are amazing. The Photo Blue's white part makes the shoes a little ugly. TRUST ME. Buy these shoes. You'll love them. Everyone will be complimenting you and saying how much they want your shoes. They'll even been pulling them straight off your feet. Trust me, a lot of friends did.
Pros: good color, doesn't stain easily, feels comfortable, looks nice, compliments
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tight Fit

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
You will need to purchase this shoe a half size larger than your original shoe size because to the in-shoe cushion. . If you wear a size 12 or above good luck because we would have to go a whole size larger, therefore, our shoe will make our feet look much larger than it actually is. The shoe is definitely attractive I get numerous compliments when worn.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, good ankle support
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, not breathable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfort!!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, Ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Brings back memories, I owned it before so it was easy to make decision again!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jordan's ever

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I've been a huge fan of Jordan's for a long time but these are the best colorway yet. Mainly because I'm a Redskins fan. These would also be great shoes for playing basketball due to the ankle support.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great Jordan release

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Okinawa, JP
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are a great shoe. Comfortable, looks good, and hardly seen on others people's feet. Another great colorway in the retro 9.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was hoping for!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I mean, come on... they're Slim Jenkins. Their greatness is self-explanatory!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, great ! i don't even wanna take 'em out the box!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Shoe not only looks awesome, but feels amazing. The history behind the shoe is legendary as well.
Pros: comfort, looks, history
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally got em!!!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, md
Best thing I ordered off line in a while look nice on line but look even better in person ♥ em
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan 9 Cool Greys

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Bernardino, CA
One of the dope colorways for the 9s. A must have for every collectors collection
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
awesome. always wanted a pair of 9's but with the right colorway
Pros: looks great!, comfortable
Cons: may run a bit small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe!

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
shoe looks really good. my first real pair of retro. cant wait.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>