Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's

Jordan Retro 9 - Men's

Originally released in 1994, the Air Jordan IX was a Japanese-inspired style that designer Tinker Hatfield chose for MJ's statue in Chicago. The inner bootie, speed-lacing system and sole all spoke to Jordan's winning qualities, which are carried over into the retroed version of the AJ IX. The Jordan Retro 9 features a minimalist upper that combines leather and nubuck materials, which looks great on top of the dynamic-fit inner bootie, internal support straps and one-pull lace locking system. The midsole is made of polyurethane with a large-volume Air-Sole® unit in the heel and forefoot for cushioning, and the sole is made of solid rubber with multidirectional patterns for traction. Wt. 17.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.802 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(333 Reviews) 333
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 333 reviews
5 stars
284
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
327 out of 333(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels great

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
ImDaBaller
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Sleek and supports my ankles quite well.
Pros: comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mochoman
from Providence
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
So like the shoes and style
Pros: stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Iloveshoes22
from Dc
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes they are excellent. Very stylish and I get made jumps off these bad boys.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chessy
from Durham,NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bad traction and I nene this shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a must cop

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
facemob2025
from Washington DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice! Best colorway in my eyes !
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jroc34
from Houston
I purchased this product for:myself
Awesome shoe get it if possible. This shoe is worth getting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

9's are one of best designs

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
BamaBoy
from Birmingham AL
Birmingham Baron's colors makes these a must have for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was hoping for!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Neesia
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I mean, come on... they're Slim Jenkins. Their greatness is self-explanatory!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, great ! i don't even wanna take 'em out the box!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan 9

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nevermind
from Coppell, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes is extremely comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great Jordan release

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
LadyLove0124
from Okinawa, JP
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are a great shoe. Comfortable, looks good, and hardly seen on others people's feet. Another great colorway in the retro 9.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Love Them

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
SneakerHead89
from Roanoke, VA
Thanks for having them in my size.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Babybucket1
from Guaynabo, PR
This product is great! It's comfertable and very light.
Pros: comfertable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good, feels great.

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chava
from Coachella Ca
I love the color way from this shoe. This jordan 9 is also very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe, excellent quality

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jhouse
from Milwaukee
Nice shoe with good quality materials
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for its lightweight and durability

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
nysneakheat
from Singapore
Air Jordan 9 are great for playing because of its lightweight and durability. Good protection in the ankle for its high cut which also maintains the balance and stability during playing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sneads
from New Orleans
I would recommend these to everyone
Pros: comfortable, stylish, court grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to find

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
BB94
from Mia,FL
User submitted photo
I got really lucky but if u see somebody with these they camped out really hard for them because they are rare and limited edition
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe is "SICK" in person!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
AKtheBUSINESSMAN
from ATL, GA
The sneaker is soooo sick looking in person...I saw them on others feet once the shoe first dropped back in Oct...and once I saw them, I had to jump on the re-release on x-mas day!...took alittle longer than expected to be delivered, however once they came...GAME OVER!...Great shoe to add to my vast collection!
-AK
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan Retro 9

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thomas2
from Columbia, SC
My husband loves these Retro.. Look forward to purchasing the next Retro as it becomes available. Thank you for a great shoe that is not only looks nice but very stylish and comfortable.
Cons: very difficult to purchase online
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan Retro 9 Cool Grey's are nice!!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shyne
from Woodbridge, VA
I've been waiting for these shoes to drop for quite some time and I was able to purchase a pair online. Thanks for everything Foot Locker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>