Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's

Jordan Retro 9 - Men's

Originally released in 1994, the Air Jordan IX was a Japanese-inspired style that designer Tinker Hatfield chose for MJ's statue in Chicago. Minimalist upper that combines leather and nubuck materials. Dynamic-fit inner bootie Internal support straps and one-pull lace locking system. Large-volume Air-Sole® unit in heel and forefoot for cushioning Sole is made of solid rubber with multidirectional patterns for traction. Wt. 17.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(412 Reviews) 412
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 412 reviews
5 stars
347
4 stars
53
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
405 out of 412(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My New Jordan Retro's

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burlington, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Ordered them online and couldn't wait until they arrived. They ROCK! Comfortable, lightweight and everything I expected them to be and more. VERY HAPPY with my new shoes!!!!
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pair of Shoes

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from United States
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Shipped fast, very confortable
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jordan "Statue" 9s

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
This was my first pair of 9s, I wasn't quite sure how to feel when I bought them. It was sort of an impulse purchase. To my surprise, I love the 9s! I loved them so much that I bought the Anthracite 9s. I love how they look on my feet and they seem pretty durable right now. They do not break in as easy, this may be because I have a wide foot so I may need a 12.5 instead of 12. Nonetheless I love the kicks, they are really wearable and I'm now a fan of the 9s.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors
Cons: does not break in quickly
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Trinity Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Always wanted these shoes and happy to have them. One of the few Jordan's I have bought and actually worn.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good ankle support, easy to clean, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: creases easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to find

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mia,FL
User submitted photo
I got really lucky but if u see somebody with these they camped out really hard for them because they are rare and limited edition
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wallkill, New York
User submitted photo
This sneaker is incredibly comfortable, thanks to footlocker I got it on restock. The only thing is the shoe runs a bit small. Otherwise an amazing shoe. Thank you footlocker
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mexico City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
These are an amazing shoes!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A1

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florence, Al
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Came earlier than expected. Turning heads, aw yeah, you can't go wrong.
Pros: easy to clean, stays clean a long time
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An instant classic

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was very fortunate to get a pair of these, these shoes still have that original retro 9 feel to it make the kilroys a must have. Buy them if your lucky
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: if you don't have them
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME! Good Looking! Better Than Photo Blues!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, Georgia
These shoes are just awesome and they look even better in person. If you don't like them now, just buy them, and you'll see. If you're having a hard time picking between the Photo Blues and the Slim Jenkins, pick this one!!!! I had a hard time too, but the colors are on this shoe are amazing. The Photo Blue's white part makes the shoes a little ugly. TRUST ME. Buy these shoes. You'll love them. Everyone will be complimenting you and saying how much they want your shoes. They'll even been pulling them straight off your feet. Trust me, a lot of friends did.
Pros: good color, doesn't stain easily, feels comfortable, looks nice, compliments
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best jordan ive ever had

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from norfolk va
i love these shoes i have the blac charcoal and red and they are great they fit perfect and ar extremly comfortable.
Pros: fit to size, stylish, comfortable, awsome
Cons: nothing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crazy!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
Too nice explain ! if you saw them in person you would want them !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insanely Comfortable

PostedNovember 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bogotá D.C., Colombia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've been wanting this model in this color for the past 12 years...had it shipped from the states all the way to Colombia in South America. Great product!! Very comfortable, everything you would expect from a top of the line Air Jordan sneaker. The colorway is great and depending on the ligthing it's either very dark gray or lighter gray and this is awsome! Totally recommended to anyone who wants to be part of the jordan legacy with great support, comfort and stylishness!
Pros: comfortable, good traction, good ankle support, runs true to size
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what can you say about MJs

PostedNovember 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
love the sneakers but I thought they would've been darker, it's more like charcoal grey- I really wanted it to be black. when they had the sneak peaks online the sneakers looked pitch black but that wasn't the case. I still bought them even though the pics looked lighter when they were finally advertised. Still looks good but pitch black would've been awesome like the young boys would say.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breaks in easy, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish

PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Zambia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes have a hot slick design and are light weight. They feel strong and durable.
They are just a bit tight, making it hard to put on and take off.
My foot gets a bit uncomfortable because the inner shoe is a little narrow for my foot.
Please make more colors for the JORDAN RECTRO 9 :)
Thank you.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, easy to clean, stylish
Cons: not breathable, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome productos esasy and fast transaction
Pros: comfortable, good traction, good ankle support, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

you can't put a price on happiness

PostedNovember 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rochester NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I think that the cost for these shoes is ridiculous, but these are the ones that my grandson wanted to start school this year. He is happy with them. They are comfortable and attractive.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good ankle support, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedNovember 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This shoe is lighter than I expected and the charcoal grey color is wonderful. The shoe is also pretty comfortable and stylish at the same time.
Pros: comfortable, good ankle support, cool colors, stylish
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks more like a dress shoe then a sneaker.

PostedNovember 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Northern California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe is very good looking, well built and the sole is very supportive.
Pros: comfortable, good traction, easy to clean, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The shoe is nice clean comfortable and a good shoe to wear with fashion.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>