Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Retro 9 - Men's

Originally released in 1994, the Air Jordan IX was a Japanese-inspired style that designer Tinker Hatfield chose for MJ's statue in Chicago. The inner bootie, speed-lacing system and sole all spoke to Jordan's winning qualities, which are carried over into the retroed version of the AJ IX. The Jordan Retro 9 features a minimalist upper that combines leather and nubuck materials, which looks great on top of the dynamic-fit inner bootie, internal support straps and one-pull lace locking system. The midsole is made of polyurethane with a large-volume Air-Sole® unit in the heel and forefoot for cushioning, and the sole is made of solid rubber with multidirectional patterns for traction. Wt. 17.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(382 Reviews) 382
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 382 reviews
5 stars
326
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
376 out of 382(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pair of Shoes

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
MiCsNeeKs
from United States
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Shipped fast, very confortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joviac
from Mexico City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
These are an amazing shoes!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheRealTPryde1
from Wallkill, New York
User submitted photo
This sneaker is incredibly comfortable, thanks to footlocker I got it on restock. The only thing is the shoe runs a bit small. Otherwise an amazing shoe. Thank you footlocker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to find

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
BB94
from Mia,FL
User submitted photo
I got really lucky but if u see somebody with these they camped out really hard for them because they are rare and limited edition
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A1

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
DevinThaDude
from Florence, Al
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Came earlier than expected. Turning heads, aw yeah, you can't go wrong.
Pros: easy to clean, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a must cop

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
facemob2025
from Washington DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice! Best colorway in my eyes !
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An instant classic

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Igetbuckets1
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was very fortunate to get a pair of these, these shoes still have that original retro 9 feel to it make the kilroys a must have. Buy them if your lucky
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: if you don't have them
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tight Fit

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
CLos
from Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
You will need to purchase this shoe a half size larger than your original shoe size because to the in-shoe cushion. . If you wear a size 12 or above good luck because we would have to go a whole size larger, therefore, our shoe will make our feet look much larger than it actually is. The shoe is definitely attractive I get numerous compliments when worn.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, good ankle support
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, not breathable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfort!!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
TitofromdaChi
from Springfield, Ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Brings back memories, I owned it before so it was easy to make decision again!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crazy!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
raval
from Brooklyn
Too nice explain ! if you saw them in person you would want them !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best jordan ive ever had

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
chuk23
from norfolk va
i love these shoes i have the blac charcoal and red and they are great they fit perfect and ar extremly comfortable.
Pros: fit to size, stylish, comfortable, awsome
Cons: nothing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More confortable and crispy than i imagine!!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brasil
from Brasil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was imagine the shoes was not confortable and isnt´t so beautiful like that! This shoes are so amazing, confortable and looks great on the feet!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
JLover
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Awesome shoe, was a struggle to acquire a pair via online and stores really do not up hold the raffle process. The same patrons always receive the product. I find it hard to believe that every release the same patrons are pulled.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product can only be described as clean!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Latrell
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I have a wide variety of jordan 9s and it felt good to add the barons to my collection. Smooth colorway and stylish!
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
 
My product recommendations
Jordan Retro 6 - Men's
4.6 out of 5(217)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are very comfortable and stylish

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Doublek1030
from Charlotte,NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is my first pair of Jordan 9's but it won't be my last.very comfortable and the color way I'd fabulous.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ic20
from White plains, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This product looks great and is great. The materials are nice and the shoe looks cool. Great product
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the product

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dedric
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love the color and the fact it has 45 instead 23 on the back. Something different and yet still awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is awesome.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
jimer114
from Evansville, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe fits very good and it looks good too. I can wear this any time.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfortable shoe

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kingofme23
from Decatur, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe durable, comfortable, stylish, classic!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my shoes

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bizzy
from Columbia, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Website is awesome!!
Great customer service!!!
I only buy my shoes from Footlocker!!!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>