Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Retro 9 - Men's

Originally released in 1994, the Air Jordan IX was a Japanese-inspired style that designer Tinker Hatfield chose for MJ's statue in Chicago. The inner bootie, speed-lacing system and sole all spoke to Jordan's winning qualities, which are carried over into the retroed version of the AJ IX. The Jordan Retro 9 features a minimalist upper that combines leather and nubuck materials, which looks great on top of the dynamic-fit inner bootie, internal support straps and one-pull lace locking system. The midsole is made of polyurethane with a large-volume Air-Sole® unit in the heel and forefoot for cushioning, and the sole is made of solid rubber with multidirectional patterns for traction. Wt. 17.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(382 Reviews) 382
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 382 reviews
5 stars
326
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
376 out of 382(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfort!!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
TitofromdaChi
from Springfield, Ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Brings back memories, I owned it before so it was easy to make decision again!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tight Fit

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
CLos
from Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
You will need to purchase this shoe a half size larger than your original shoe size because to the in-shoe cushion. . If you wear a size 12 or above good luck because we would have to go a whole size larger, therefore, our shoe will make our feet look much larger than it actually is. The shoe is definitely attractive I get numerous compliments when worn.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, good ankle support
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, not breathable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More confortable and crispy than i imagine!!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brasil
from Brasil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was imagine the shoes was not confortable and isnt´t so beautiful like that! This shoes are so amazing, confortable and looks great on the feet!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style and color.

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
KingEric1
from Brooklyn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great new color of a classic shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfortable shoe

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kingofme23
from Decatur, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe durable, comfortable, stylish, classic!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is awesome.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
jimer114
from Evansville, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe fits very good and it looks good too. I can wear this any time.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joviac
from Mexico City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
These are an amazing shoes!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style and colorway

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
lebron9andhalf
from ny,ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable and great for basketball
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes very comfy

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
BossLady50
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Best shoes I have owned
Great fit and very comfy
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ic20
from White plains, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This product looks great and is great. The materials are nice and the shoe looks cool. Great product
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my shoes

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bizzy
from Columbia, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Website is awesome!!
Great customer service!!!
I only buy my shoes from Footlocker!!!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product can only be described as clean!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Latrell
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I have a wide variety of jordan 9s and it felt good to add the barons to my collection. Smooth colorway and stylish!
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
 
My product recommendations
Jordan Retro 6 - Men's
4.6 out of 5(178)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is very comfortable

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wreckit
from Norfolk, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Very comfortable and good ankle support.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking shoe

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dadrob310
from Compton CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This are one off a kind shoes that everyone need to have...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what you expect from Jordan

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tehghozt15
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Had to pick these up when I saw them and it was definitely worth it
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the product

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dedric
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love the color and the fact it has 45 instead 23 on the back. Something different and yet still awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
BlueDieselHTX
from Houston tx.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Very comfortable and not to say they look clean AF.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are very comfortable and stylish

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Doublek1030
from Charlotte,NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is my first pair of Jordan 9's but it won't be my last.very comfortable and the color way I'd fabulous.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like A Glove

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
DroopyJ
from 505
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Definitely my new favorite pair of J's...!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Madea
from Rodeo, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My grandson loved the shoe.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>