Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's

Jordan Retro 9 - Men's

Originally released in 1994, the Air Jordan IX was a Japanese-inspired style that designer Tinker Hatfield chose for MJ's statue in Chicago. The inner bootie, speed-lacing system and sole all spoke to Jordan's winning qualities, which are carried over into the retroed version of the AJ IX. The Jordan Retro 9 features a minimalist upper that combines leather and nubuck materials, which looks great on top of the dynamic-fit inner bootie, internal support straps and one-pull lace locking system. The midsole is made of polyurethane with a large-volume Air-Sole® unit in the heel and forefoot for cushioning, and the sole is made of solid rubber with multidirectional patterns for traction. Wt. 17.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.799 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(339 Reviews) 339
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 339 reviews
5 stars
288
4 stars
41
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
333 out of 339(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
BlueDieselHTX
from Houston tx.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Very comfortable and not to say they look clean AF.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are very comfortable and stylish

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Doublek1030
from Charlotte,NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is my first pair of Jordan 9's but it won't be my last.very comfortable and the color way I'd fabulous.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like A Glove

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
DroopyJ
from 505
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Definitely my new favorite pair of J's...!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Madea
from Rodeo, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My grandson loved the shoe.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
JLover
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Awesome shoe, was a struggle to acquire a pair via online and stores really do not up hold the raffle process. The same patrons always receive the product. I find it hard to believe that every release the same patrons are pulled.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoes.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shoebandit
from Hayward, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable and cool colors looking shoe.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels great

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
ImDaBaller
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Sleek and supports my ankles quite well.
Pros: comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mochoman
from Providence
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
So like the shoes and style
Pros: stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Iloveshoes22
from Dc
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes they are excellent. Very stylish and I get made jumps off these bad boys.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chessy
from Durham,NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bad traction and I nene this shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a must cop

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
facemob2025
from Washington DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice! Best colorway in my eyes !
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jroc34
from Houston
I purchased this product for:myself
Awesome shoe get it if possible. This shoe is worth getting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

9's are one of best designs

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
BamaBoy
from Birmingham AL
Birmingham Baron's colors makes these a must have for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was hoping for!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Neesia
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I mean, come on... they're Slim Jenkins. Their greatness is self-explanatory!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, great ! i don't even wanna take 'em out the box!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan 9

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nevermind
from Coppell, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes is extremely comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great Jordan release

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
LadyLove0124
from Okinawa, JP
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are a great shoe. Comfortable, looks good, and hardly seen on others people's feet. Another great colorway in the retro 9.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Love Them

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
SneakerHead89
from Roanoke, VA
Thanks for having them in my size.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Babybucket1
from Guaynabo, PR
This product is great! It's comfertable and very light.
Pros: comfertable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good, feels great.

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chava
from Coachella Ca
I love the color way from this shoe. This jordan 9 is also very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe, excellent quality

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jhouse
from Milwaukee
Nice shoe with good quality materials
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>