Customer Reviews for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's

Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's

These Nike socks features half cushioned, medium-density padding to provide impact absorption. Dri-FIT® fabric wicks away moisture to help keep feet dry and cool. Arch support offers a snug and secure fit. Anatomical left and right adds superior fit and cushioning. 53% polyester/23% nylon/22% cotton/2% spandex. Imported. Sizing: M fits men’s shoe size 6-8, women’s shoe size 6-10. L fits men’s shoe size 8-12, women’s shoe size 10-13. XL fits men’s shoe size 12-15.
Average Customer Rating:
4.33 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
81 out of 91(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Review 1 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not comfortable around toes

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
The socks have the narrow band that supposedly supports the arch too close to the toe. The result is that the sock is pulled back towards the heel and results in the sock toe applying uncomfortable pressure on the toes. I have worn Nike Dri-Fit for several years and these are the first with the bands so far forward toward the toes that my toes always get a very uncomfortable snuggie forcing me to constantly pull the socks off my toe.
Cons: shorter that prior versions, arch band too close to toe
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I could not have purchased a poorer quality sock from the trunk of the corner vendor! These black socks pick up lint from who knows where and won't let go. They have pills like an old sweater that was washed with white towels. The color after washing is poor after only one wash with other black items. They were on sale for half off but they are the absolute worst purchase at any price.
Cons: poor quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable, the best Nike socks so far!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tempe, AZ
These right- and left-specific socks fit very well and don't slip in my shoes when working out. The elastic seems superior, too - they don't sag until the sock is almost completely worn out. With my latest order, though, there was one mismatch out of the 6 I ordered. Otherwise, they're great!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great socks for teen with high tops.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from san diego
socks are just as expected perfect fit very snug (large) for size 10 shoe. i would say if you are between sizes they run a bit smaller so go up.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Irvington, New Jersey
They are very comfortable and breathable
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Socks..............ever

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Georgia
Great fit and style. And because Nike offers different sizes is a real plus. Those "one size fits all" just do not compare
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
BEST SOCKS I EVER TRY!!!!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable sock!

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I had to go through an up-down-up reaction to this sock.. Initially when I received this socks, I felt that it looked great! Its gonna be awesome. But then when I took it out to wear it I wondered if it might be too small.. but after I had it on my foot, the cushion and fit is just perfect! This socks feels really comfy and I would bet that most everyday runners might love it even more as they appreciate even little tweaks that would make their run easier and comfortable.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not what I expected

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Connellsville
don't get me wrong, the socks are great, but I wasn't aware that they were the ones that "hug" your foot across the arch of your foot and are extra tight in that area. I have difficulty putting on socks with a hip injury, so this was a bummer. Also wasn't expecting to find neon orange L and R on the socks to indicate which foot they go on. Is that neccisary???
Pros: good quality, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So-So

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from USA
Product is so-so. Doesn't stretch up high enough, and at the time of my purchase, the description of this item didn't include info on the height of the sock.
Material is okay, but even with the size XL, which was the biggest, it still fit way too snug.
I don't recommend this product if you need to wear it to workplace, and if you do need socks for recreational purposes, why not go with even cheaper jogging socks?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Whittier, CA
Order next size up. They barely cover the ankle.
Way too small and this was a large for a size 10 shoe.
Very disappointed, wondering if these were defective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Really small

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Westchester, NY
When I opened the package up and took apart the pair of socks, they looked like they were sized for children. The package says Mens 8-12, but they're tiny and feel tight on my feet. I'm a size 10 so in theory I should be able to wear these even 2 sizes bigger. I can't imagine doing that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best. socks. ever.

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bardstown, KY
I didn't know there could be much of a difference between socks until I got the Nike Dri-Fit crew socks, which have now spoiled me. I just had to get these quarter ones, too. I can't imagine wearing any other socks! These are the best.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, but pricey

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Palmdale, CA
These socks, size medium, fit me excellently and I am a women's size 7.5.
The socks retain their padding well and are extremely comfortable but they are rather expensive, and I'm sure there are comparable socks available for a fraction of the price.
I wear them when running, weight training, and wearing cleats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Once I discovered that I could purchase these Nike Dri Fit socks
in size 12-15 I jumped up and down with joy.
These socks fit my size 12 feet perfectly with room to spare.
Most 9-12 inch size athletic style socks are to skimpy for my large
feet.
I could not be happier with my purchase of these Nike socks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv 'em

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from a barn in kentucky (where else?)
Luv 'em, Luv 'em, Luv 'em. Best socks I've used to date; been running/walking for 'bout 30 years, and these things feel great, fit great, and are priced right at Footlocker. Go for 'em...
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not quite the fit I expected

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northfield, MN
The socks have been good so far, but I wear a size 11 us and the Large size is a bit too small for me, pinches a bit on my toes right now. I suspect this will become less of an issue with a few wash/wear cycles.
Pros: breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Amazing, Out Of This World

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, Ny
I bought 2 packs of these and they were amazing i wore these for 1 day straight and my feet didn't smell at all, and they weren't sweaty ether. They also look very stylish when i go walking on when i play ball .
Buy this product it won't disappoint you, trust me.
Pros: comfy, cool, stylish, works, sexy, fits in easly, stain proof, smell proof, sweat proof, dry fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sock. keeps my feet dry ALL day.

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Scranton, PA
Finally, a sock that keeps my feet from sweating. I work all day (office) and would have to change my socks before I go to the gym. My feet would be super sweaty from working all day. Not anymore. I can use the same socks all day and my feet stay dry!
Pros: comfortable, sweat wicking, nice quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike 3 Pk Dri-Fit 1/2 Cushion Quarter Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a gift for grandson in another state

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from colorado
my grandson told me exactly what he was wanting for his birthday, these socks, and it was easy, it was a great deal, the whole transaction went smooth...and thanks for having delivery info handy for me to track the order...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>