Customer Reviews for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

adidas Marathon 10 - Men's

An updated version of a classic, the adidas Marathon 10 retained the styling of its predecessor, the Marathon 80. Modern technologies included an air mesh upper to enhance breathability. Main Features Weight: 10 ounces (men’s size 9) TORSION® SYSTEM provides midfoot stability. adiPRENE®+ lightweight foam maintains forefoot propulsion. adiWEAR® outsole lends durability mile after mile. Additional Information The adidas Marathon 80 debuted in the early 1980s as a lightweight marathon-training shoe. The updated Marathon 10, designed for runners with a neutral stride, includes a removable insole. Adidas’ design team worked with the original designer, Jacques Chassaing, to recapture the look and feel of the Marathon 80 and incorporate the latest tools, styling and ingredients. Said Shane Machir, a member of that design team: “The original Marathon 80 made a statement on a run as well as on the town, so we didn’t hold back with our colors.” In keeping to this casual theme, the adidas Marathon 10 is available in several bright colorways.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
37 out of 43(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for running.

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
LightTrainer
from Bondi Beach, Sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2-5k jogs with some grass hill training in damp morning conditions.
Light and agile show with plenty of grip.
I also play basketball and was hoping these could be an allrounder shoe but unfortunately the top material is fabric only (no padding, therefore very light) so sideway movement rolls your foot out of the shoe - so these would be for forward movements only.
I love the simple contemporary design, simplicity which allows me to wear these socially & run without needing two pairs of trainers.
Quite a neutral shoe as far a support on the sole is concerned (not bulky, not heavy, not overly padded, not bland, not hard, not uncomfortable)
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable, classic design, great grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I will let you know...

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
NewMomma
from Los Angeles, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Im a woman who loves mens sneakers, and I love the look of this shoe although when I received it the shoe was crazy small. I wear a 9/9.5 in women's and ordered the equivalent in men's, a 7.5 in men's. The shoe came and was small all over. It felt like I ordered the completely wrong size, but I didn't. Long story short is I had to send the sneakers back a week ago in exchange for an 8.5 in men's. I haven't received confirmation that they received them,but as soon as I get the 8.5 which is 10.5 in women's (crazy) I will let you know how they are, I so want to fall in love with stem. It's been a while since I found a pair I love!
Pros: like the colors
Cons: runs way too small/short, runs way to narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good runners

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
surerunsalot
from Pac North West
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ordered these because Adidas no longer offers the Uraha line. I have run in Adidas Urahas for over 6 years. The Marathon 10s are slightly shorter than the Uraha, I wore 9.5US in the Uraha and had somewhere around 1/4 of an inch or less between my toes and the front of the shoe, in the 9.5US Marathon 10s that space reduced by half, but my toes still do not touch the front of the shoe. If my toes were any closer I would try using the rearmost lacing hole to pull my foot back into the shoe. The shoes are low arch and fairly lightwieght and good for road running. Ran a 10 and 12 miler out of the box with no issues.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, Light and Sharp Looking

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
RoscoTuffy
from Carneys Point, NJ
They are very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light weight and size 15 fits me great!!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Critter
from Titusville, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
First off finding shoes for me is usually very hard. To find a running shoe that is lightweight, looks cool and edgy but still gives the support and comfort that I need in my big feet. This shoe delivers. Usaully my left ankle hurts from a small spur/ broken bone from playing soccer and the added pad in the ankle portion of the shoes is amazing. Have had no pain yet and ive used it for indoor soccer and off road runs.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great medium to low support running shoe

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
WestVillagePete
from New York, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my 2nd pair of Marathon 10s. They are lighter than most running shoes making them quite fast. Also, they have a little less support than most other shoes on the market. If you are looking to transition towards a more "minimalist" shoe, this is a good transition shoe. Overall quality is great. I have a few hundred miles on my first pair and they havent really shown any wear and tear. I only got the 2nd pair because I was afraid Adidas was going to stop making them.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
DS24
from SC
Overall is a great shoe...fashionable, comfortable, and reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for the money

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Notu
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my 5th pair of these shoes. I replace them every 400 or so miles. Te soles hold up well. I run 100+ miles a month on roads or hard surfaces. I have been very pleased with this shoe from the first pair I purchased. I get a 1/2 size larger due to having a slightly wide foot.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

overall good sneaker

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
smoothrun
from new brunswick,nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
they are extremely comfortable to run in. before these i had the torch 4 to run and it is equally as comfortable and so far durable. you have a shock like feeling at the heel which really helps because i do alot of outdoor running.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, material that is visible at night, looks good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

everything is perfect ...service and shoes

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
DINKA
from LOUISVILLE, KY
Shoes arrived very QUICKLY and service was great.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, awesome looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
kckc
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slightly smaller and narrower than the usual size. A good product if not for the tight feel.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
nothankyou
from no
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Narrow in the forefoot. Not as much cushioning as I would like. REsponse and supportive.
Pros: lightweight, responsive
Cons: poor cushioning, tight in the forefoot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoes

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
AndyR1902
from Elmwood Park IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very good shoes.Perfect for running. Better than Asics Gel I used before
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Show Right Out of The Box

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
TypicalMarine
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've been a runner for 19 years and this is by far the best shoe I've ever used.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a good sneaker

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
purplehank
from bronx ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They run small but still very nice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas Marathon 10 - Men's
Based on the average of (28) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
25 out of 28 recommend this product