Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Samba - Men's

adidas Originals Samba - Men's

Famous for over five decades, the adidas Originals Samba celebrates with its vintage construction that always in style. Suede upper provides a superior look. Rubber outsole supplies durable traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
39 out of 43(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Samba - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Samba - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

color is different

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
PoppaJ
from Newport News, VA
The shoe looks navy in the picture; however, is more of a charcoal gray in color.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Samba - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay quality for the price!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
OneAfrica
from Columbia, sc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
It's okay product for the price since I bought in sale however, every time u take a step, it makes a noise which sounds like a rubber.
Pros: lightweight, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Samba - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Neffman
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This is a good quality, sturdy shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Samba - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes, great service

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
soccer9
from Auburn, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes, but very squeaky
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Samba - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful and classic shoe, but tongue squeaks

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
DannyM813
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
This shoe is a timeless classic. It is very well made and fits wonderfully.
BUT the tongue squeaks with every step as it rubs against the forefoot area of the shoe.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Samba - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, comfortable, casual as well

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
GRT4
from Merced, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
great response and shipping time
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Samba - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are classics

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
ashopper
from atlanta
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are awesome, received sooooo many compliments
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Samba - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good look - but insanely squeaky

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
MNmom
from MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These were exactly the look my son wanted, but we could hear him right out of the box. The shoes creak and squeak no matter what surface he walks on - even carpet. We've had other shoes start to squeak after getting wet - these seem to be poor construction from the start. He's worn them everyday now for a week, no improvement. Kids at school laugh. Very disappointing for the price.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Samba - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable but a little too squeaky

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
TimK
from Queens, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The fit of the shoe is excellent. I only wish Adidas would have tested the shoe a little more to see how noisy they are. The tongue rubs against the inside of the shoe (under the laces) causing a lot of squeaky noise. I've tried adjusting by turning the tongue all the way to one side or tightening the lace to keep the tongue from moving but no luck. I've learned to just accept it and wear my squeaky samba's with pride! I do still love the look and fit of the shoe. 1 star removed due to the noise.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Samba - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
CedD
from Chicago
Great Fit!!!!!! Love the sole.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Samba - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My mistake

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pimmfox
from Nyc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great shoe and service but I need the next size up. Will exchange.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Samba - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
IVADRIAN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
GOOD ITEM FOR THE PRICE. SHOES ARE COMFORTABLE AND NICE LOOKING.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas Originals Samba - Men's
Based on the average of (31) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
29 out of 31 recommend this product