Customer Reviews for Nike Speedsweep VII - Boys' Grade School

Nike Speedsweep VII - Boys' Grade School

The Nike Speedsweep wrestling shoe is designed for rough workouts and championship finishes. Breathable mesh and split suede upper offers freedom of movement and durability. Die-cut EVA sockliner adds cushioning. Gum rubber outsole provides sticky traction.
Average Customer Rating:
3.321 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
22 out of 28(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Speedsweep VII - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Nike Speedsweep VII - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
wrestlingmom14
from Colroado
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good price, good shoe. Saw other reviews warning about small sizing so ordered a size and a half bigger than my son usually wears and worked out perfectly.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Speedsweep VII - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Slightly Discolored & Run Small

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
WrestlingMom1098
from Saratoga Springs, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are well made, but be advised they do run very small. My son wears size 2 comfortably in sneakers, and we had to exchange the size 2 wrestling shoes for a 3. Also, parts of the shoes were dark green rather than just black like they look in the pictures (they clash pretty bad with his red singlet). However, I would still recommend these shoes as they are super durable and bend to fit the child's feet quickly.
Pros: durable, good ankle support
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Speedsweep VII - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good shoe..just runs small

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
dj000
from pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good shoe, fast delivery, downside is that they run small. So if ordering order one size up.
Pros: comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Speedsweep VII - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
TomS
from Ramsey, MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Received in a few days, in time for my boys first wrestling tournament.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Speedsweep VII - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too small

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
EGRamirez
from san diego
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My son was not able to get too much use out of these shoes. He normally wears a one and a half, and these size two shoes were too small. Loved the customer service and the price, but order them 1.5 size bigger..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Speedsweep VII - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

beginner

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
SportsMomAvon
from Avon, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
my sons regular shoe size is a 2, so I ordered a 2, forgetting that Nike runs small.... I had to return them and exchange for a size 3 - I decided to by-pass the 2 1/2 and just do the 3. I called customer service, the lady was great - assured me there were plenty of size 3's and gave me the direct address with where to send them. I opted to mail this way instead of using the return label as I want to speed up the process, and did pay for postage myself. I am still waiting for them to come in, but it hasn't even been a week yet.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Speedsweep VII - Boys' Grade School
Based on the average of (22) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
16 out of 22 recommend this product