Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's

Nike Cortez - Men's

Indulge in track-running nostalgia with the Nike Cortez shoe. This contemporary update of the Bowerman-designed classic features a basic, good-looking profile that never gets old. Has an upper construction that provides a supreme fit and feel and a wedge EVA midsole that delivers lightweight cushioning. The outsole is a durable rubber with herringbone tread, which provides a great stop-and-go traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(279 Reviews) 279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 279 reviews
5 stars
190
4 stars
57
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
11
260 out of 279(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worn them all my adult life.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dryden, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I buy a pair in Blue and a pair in the original Red swoosh, and swap them so that I have a Red one and a Blue on at the same time. It's almost a trademark look of mine, and I have worn them this way for thirty-five years on four continents around the world. The photo here shows me at work in them. (I work on rock concerts. This was the Grateful Dead, in 1986.)
What disappoints me is not being able to get the original Red ones. I can't imagine why Nike would not have the original Red ones available, and certainly wish they were.
Please, please, please: bring them back. Please. You're disrupting a life-long tradition.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome obsidian blue

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
These shoes are awesome. I got the leather obsidian blue ones and they look great, go with anything, and they are very comfy.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!!

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love them! Run small, so I'm glad I went with the men's 7...fit perfectly! (FYI: I'm normally a womans 7 1/2-8 and the men's 7 fit perfect )
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

luv these shoe

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Always keep it old skool.. wish thy has a royal blue color or a baby blue.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
Brings back memories! Most comfortable
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cortez to Cortez

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great sneaker. Looks like a simple design, but definitely gives off a sleek, stylish and killah look.. Very comfortable, great cushion and easy on the arch..
As for size, order up one size for a good fit.. And You must definitely order up a size if your foot is even slightly wide, yes a whole size up. I normally wear USA 11 but needed a usa 12 and they fit amazingly well.
The colors are really cool and true the basic color scale. These are all mostly leather so easy to clean.. The burgandy pair has suede running down the front, the others are all leather..
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it :)

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes. Comfortable. Nice, casual shoes to go out with.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe on the planet!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lorain, IH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
"Nike Cortez are the best shoe of all time." - GOD
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

runs small

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mt. pleasant, MI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
ordered these for my boyfriend and they didnt fit at all, very disappointed because he's been wanting these shoes for a very long time. He said they felt an entire size too small.
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like they way they feel on are great.

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cave Junction Or.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They are like the ones I had when they first came out. They are like an old friend that I missed. Yes I am that old.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes but make sure you get a size larger run small
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True throwback

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Elizabethtown, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The reviews are corect you need to order one size larger than usual they'll ever fit just fine as you will remember from the 90's just like the original "Dopemans" aka Nike Cortez
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ups and Downs

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've had many pairs of shoes in the past, but one shoe that I've purchased on many occasions is the Nike Cortez, I litterly bought this shoe 9 different times back to back switched and came back to this shoe, There is a lot of positive things about this shoe, They can long last especially the swayed edition , but after along while they wont look so good if you're wearing them on a regular occasion, Though you must know this shoe was intended for running but is now a common gang related shoe and can be fatal if you're wearing them with the wrong colors on the wrong side of the tracks, but it also would depend on your race, I am just being honest, I wore these shoes so many times because I know the problems they can bring and know how to handle them, My opinion is the shoes should come with a warning sign, but overall it is a great long lasting shoe , meaning the shoe wont look so great after a while but it will still last and be useable.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, uncomfortable, runs large
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandson loves shoes.

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Corydon, in
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the third pair of shoes this style my grandson has requested I purchase for him. He loves this style shoe. Always get a note from Foot Locker saying it is on back ordered. Each time I think this style is discontinued. So glad it is available. It is comfortable and easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just loving them

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Carneys Point , NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have looked for these shoes every where for years. And I found them and I love them , the fit is great and they are very comfortable
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cortez

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from midwest
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This is a wonderfully comfortable shoe . It is stylish, sleek and just plain cool.
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york.ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes is great.now I be ready to play basketball
Pros: runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hot Springs, Ar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Was missing the metal cortez plaque that goes on the shoe strings. Other than that love the shoes. Only tennis shoe I wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would purchase again

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lochbuie, CO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Cortez has replaced skate shoes (popular brand /two initials).
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colors need to be more exact

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SD
Love the shoes, but they should call it Obsidian BLUE! It looks black in the pictures, and who the heck knows what Obsidian is for a color; it is Navy. Call it something people recognize so we don't ship it in just to realize it was the wrong color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>