Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's

Nike Cortez - Men's

Indulge in track-running nostalgia with the Nike Cortez shoe. This contemporary update of the Bowerman-designed classic features a basic, good-looking profile that never gets old. Has an upper construction that provides a supreme fit and feel and a wedge EVA midsole that delivers lightweight cushioning. The outsole is a durable rubber with herringbone tread, which provides a great stop-and-go traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(212 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 212 reviews
5 stars
147
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
197 out of 212(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoe

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
auss
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe.
its soft and lightweight.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worn them all my adult life.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
WJBIII
from Dryden, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I buy a pair in Blue and a pair in the original Red swoosh, and swap them so that I have a Red one and a Blue on at the same time. It's almost a trademark look of mine, and I have worn them this way for thirty-five years on four continents around the world. The photo here shows me at work in them. (I work on rock concerts. This was the Grateful Dead, in 1986.)
What disappoints me is not being able to get the original Red ones. I can't imagine why Nike would not have the original Red ones available, and certainly wish they were.
Please, please, please: bring them back. Please. You're disrupting a life-long tradition.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes perfect navy blue color

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
2Asnme
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Extra pair of white shoe laces an extra touch. True size but little bit narrow through toe box if u have never wore Cortez before. Lightweight nylon great for summer.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome obsidian blue

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
TrayHayes
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
These shoes are awesome. I got the leather obsidian blue ones and they look great, go with anything, and they are very comfy.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

retro

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
BBow
from Ft. Lauderdale florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these are the bomb, very hard to find in a store. retro from 1972 original nikes. fits like a glove,pretty close to true size. everybody says wow those are cool where can i get them! love them.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Method83
from Saint Michaels, Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are very comfortable. I'm trying to get a pair for every outfit. I wear them to work and bar/club scene. The only thing that I would change about the Cortez style the pattern at the bottom or the shoe. They are very slippery in on wet surfaces. Some shoes grip better than others. I almost busted my butt at work!! Overall great shoe though!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE FIT, GREAT VINTAGE

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
LUCHORDZ
from TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
NICE FIT , CAN WEAR THEM EVERYDAY, GREAT VINTAGE NIKE SHOES!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nike cortez

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
wiz99
from Washington pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Well the first pair I ordered came to me and I had to take them back they were discolored they had to be on display was very disappointed. The closest foot locker is 25 miles away..I hope my new pair that is coming will be what I ordered
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
blloyd
from pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
nice solid throwback shoe!
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mamash
from Los Angelesp
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
happy to know they still do these shoes and to know they have it in my size...very comfy and really nice
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Narrow shoe

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
nllarsen
from Eden Prairie, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ordered two pairs of shoes fully expecting to return one, but was pleasantly surprised when I received both within days. However, this pair didn't match the color I was looking for. Nevertheless, I was still planning on keeping them to wear with other outfits, that is until I put them on, and my feet felt cramped toward the toes.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
krl2
from inglewood,california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Overall,a comfortable shoe,and are a stylish shoe.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible fit

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
mad50
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Would not recommend this sneaker, does not fit to true shoe size. Sent mine back waiting for refund of purchase. Way to narrow of a sneaker.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable shoes, love them.

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
spyder
from Milwaukee Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've been buying these shoe's since I was a Lil boy.
I'll keep on buying them till I die ! Thank u Nike !
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Footlocker sent me the wrong shoes...

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
ThundeRod
from Denver Metro
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ordered the Nike Cortez in BLACK and they sent me NAVY BLUE instead. I did not notice until I was outside in the daylight and I had been walking around all morning. It was hard to tell until you are outside. I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH FOOTLOCKER AGAIN.
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only one flaw,

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
zeke602
from Phoenix AZ
I have another pair of cortezs and 14 fits prefect. ... The 14 in this color way feels like a 13
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sort of What I Wanted

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
TreeRiddle
from Flint, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The picture of the shoe I ordered is not the shoe that I got. The picture is of a black shoe, the ones I got are "obsidian," which shares more with navy blue than it does black.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks good

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
weekendboss
from nz
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these shoes are classic.comfortable and looks mean.clean lines and suitable colours.love them!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
rocky58
from ST.LOUIS,MO.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The best shoe Nike makes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe but runs small

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bobcat93
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great shoe but I would suggest ordering a half or full size larger. I always wear a 9.5 in Nike shoes but this pair is smaller than all my other Nike shoes. Other than that, they are nice.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>