Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's

Nike Cortez - Men's

This casual classic adds retro running style to your everyday style. Nylon, leather, and/or suede upper. EVA midsole offers stable, durable cushioning. Rubber outsole provides traction and durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(318 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 318 reviews
5 stars
215
4 stars
64
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
14
292 out of 318(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worn them all my adult life.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dryden, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I buy a pair in Blue and a pair in the original Red swoosh, and swap them so that I have a Red one and a Blue on at the same time. It's almost a trademark look of mine, and I have worn them this way for thirty-five years on four continents around the world. The photo here shows me at work in them. (I work on rock concerts. This was the Grateful Dead, in 1986.)
What disappoints me is not being able to get the original Red ones. I can't imagine why Nike would not have the original Red ones available, and certainly wish they were.
Please, please, please: bring them back. Please. You're disrupting a life-long tradition.
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome obsidian blue

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
These shoes are awesome. I got the leather obsidian blue ones and they look great, go with anything, and they are very comfy.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe but Runs Small

PostedJanuary 13, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love the shoe but it runs a while size too small so size up!
Pros: lightweight, breathable, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retro Design - Back to the Future

PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for my son for Christmas and he gets compliments all the time and he says they are the most comfortable shoes he has ever had.
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking shoes

PostedFebruary 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Snellville, ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes looks expensive.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, stylish
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

is Great

PostedJanuary 31, 2016
Customer Avatar
from St.Paul, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
love the classic look. but runs small so order 1 size up
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJanuary 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Tucson AZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the fit, feel,and price
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, easy to clean, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HE LOVED THEM!

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CATHEDRAL CITY, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR MY BOYFRIEND, HE LOVED THEM!
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just as the picture

PostedDecember 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They were exactly what I ordered but I ordered the wrong size but we took them to foot locker and exchanged them. I was completely satisfied .
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the all black Cortez they should make them black and white those would look BAD
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ups and Downs

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've had many pairs of shoes in the past, but one shoe that I've purchased on many occasions is the Nike Cortez, I litterly bought this shoe 9 different times back to back switched and came back to this shoe, There is a lot of positive things about this shoe, They can long last especially the swayed edition , but after along while they wont look so good if you're wearing them on a regular occasion, Though you must know this shoe was intended for running but is now a common gang related shoe and can be fatal if you're wearing them with the wrong colors on the wrong side of the tracks, but it also would depend on your race, I am just being honest, I wore these shoes so many times because I know the problems they can bring and know how to handle them, My opinion is the shoes should come with a warning sign, but overall it is a great long lasting shoe , meaning the shoe wont look so great after a while but it will still last and be useable.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, uncomfortable, runs large
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mens shoe!

PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from boston ma
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Product ships fast, great quality~ only shoe my husband will wear!
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, easy to clean, cool colors
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable sneakers

PostedDecember 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bristol, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great sneakers very comfortable. I purchase these sneakers about 4 times a year.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stays clean a long time, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best All Round Shoe

PostedSeptember 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Amherst, VA USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've been wearing the Cortez since the '70s. As a performer, they were my on stage shoe for decades. Very comfortable with good support (I have fallen arches). I use them for everyday, hiking, climbing on rocks (grip wet rocks great), and exercising. With a bit of maintenance, they will take a lot of use and abuse.
Be wary of the size. From the '70s to the '90s, I could order a 10.5 and be assured a good fit. Then the sizing changed. I wear an 11 in custom made boots, but require an 11.5 in the modern Cortez shoe. They do run small. Width is good - but order a half to a whole size larger, depending upon how close your current size fits.
So glad they have the solid black leather Cortez available again. They seem to come and go. Gonna grab an extra pair to put away this time.
Cheers
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, easy to clean
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality totally gone

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Even as late as 2009, Nike built the cortez nylon with loads of comfort and flexible design. It is my sad duty to report that all the comfort and quality are gone in favor of lower cost and bigger margins. Cortez is no longer an icon of style. It is now little more than cheap Chinese trash designed to bring higher profits from people who have forgotten what made it so great in the 80s and 90s.
Well, I haven't forgotten, and would recommend you not forget either. Should've loaded up before the bean counters took over the design department.
...oh, and it runs about a full size smaller than it did 6 years ago.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, heavy, not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product was okay

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sterling Heights, MI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very disappointed with this shoe. It was purchased for my husband and I ordered his true size and it was WAY TO SMALL. I had to return it & get a whole size larger. When he got the new size he said there was no support & after walking in them for a while his feet really hurt. Maybe they need to be broken in, I don't know. I was hoping he could wear them everyday but that is not the case. Only for casual wear not everyday.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors
Cons: uncomfortable, runs small
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like the combo of the white with the red swoosh

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Cloud, MN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My grandson was over and he was wearing black Nike Cortez. I did not know they made them anymore. I had him check on his laptop to see if they carried the white Nike Cortez with the red swoosh. They did. The only difference the Nike Swoosh is a little different from the pair I owned 30 years ago. My wife surprised my for my birthday and got them for me. Not only do they bring back good memories, they are great shoes. I can't wait to wear them.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colors need to be more exact

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SD
Love the shoes, but they should call it Obsidian BLUE! It looks black in the pictures, and who the heck knows what Obsidian is for a color; it is Navy. Call it something people recognize so we don't ship it in just to realize it was the wrong color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nike Cortez leather review

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Overall I like the shoe, the leather is going to be easy to clean, but the foam bottom is going to need protection sprayed on. looks nice and matches alot of apparel. it's a narrow casual shoe, so anyone with even a slightly wide foot is going to have smashed toes.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very uncomfortable

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from niles,ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This by far is the worst shoe I had ever had..I like the way they look but they were so uncomfortable they made my toes black and blue...I got the right size so its not that..if I could return them I for sure would...my final thought on this shoe....Awful
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>