Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's

Nike Cortez - Men's

Indulge in track-running nostalgia with the Nike Cortez shoe. This contemporary update of the Bowerman-designed classic features a basic, good-looking profile that never gets old. Has an upper construction that provides a supreme fit and feel and a wedge EVA midsole that delivers lightweight cushioning. The outsole is a durable rubber with herringbone tread, which provides a great stop-and-go traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(190 Reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 190 reviews
5 stars
130
4 stars
42
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
7
177 out of 190(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible fit

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
mad50
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Would not recommend this sneaker, does not fit to true shoe size. Sent mine back waiting for refund of purchase. Way to narrow of a sneaker.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable shoes, love them.

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
spyder
from Milwaukee Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've been buying these shoe's since I was a Lil boy.
I'll keep on buying them till I die ! Thank u Nike !
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Footlocker sent me the wrong shoes...

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
ThundeRod
from Denver Metro
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ordered the Nike Cortez in BLACK and they sent me NAVY BLUE instead. I did not notice until I was outside in the daylight and I had been walking around all morning. It was hard to tell until you are outside. I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH FOOTLOCKER AGAIN.
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only one flaw,

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
zeke602
from Phoenix AZ
I have another pair of cortezs and 14 fits prefect. ... The 14 in this color way feels like a 13
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sort of What I Wanted

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
TreeRiddle
from Flint, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The picture of the shoe I ordered is not the shoe that I got. The picture is of a black shoe, the ones I got are "obsidian," which shares more with navy blue than it does black.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks good

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
weekendboss
from nz
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these shoes are classic.comfortable and looks mean.clean lines and suitable colours.love them!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
rocky58
from ST.LOUIS,MO.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The best shoe Nike makes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe but runs small

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bobcat93
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great shoe but I would suggest ordering a half or full size larger. I always wear a 9.5 in Nike shoes but this pair is smaller than all my other Nike shoes. Other than that, they are nice.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good style

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
max777
from vancouver
Good fast shipment and fast repsond
Pros: cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wally01
from Manitoba, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great product and prompt delivery
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loved them!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
lovedit
from Texas
He wears cortez's all the time so of course he loved these too! They will be replacing his old ones!
Pros: easy to clean, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like the combo of the white with the red swoosh

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Donnie
from St. Cloud, MN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My grandson was over and he was wearing black Nike Cortez. I did not know they made them anymore. I had him check on his laptop to see if they carried the white Nike Cortez with the red swoosh. They did. The only difference the Nike Swoosh is a little different from the pair I owned 30 years ago. My wife surprised my for my birthday and got them for me. Not only do they bring back good memories, they are great shoes. I can't wait to wear them.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
KyleKK
from Canada
Bought them, they fit, wear them everyday, no wear, perfect shoes for casual wear.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Cortez In Red

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
JobanakP
from Kentucky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Because I got the Blue Pair as well it was just practical to get the second pair in Red; either way in Black Jeans and Red Pocket Tshirt with a Thermal Long Sleeve underneath makes for a comfortable look and wear
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A historical success of sports shoes.

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Txus
from Pamplona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
As expected, meets all my expectations.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zakkrox
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
In my experience, Nike shoes can vary with sizing so in this particular shoe, I had to exchange for a half size larger. However, from what I could tell, this shoe is very comfortable. I purchased the leather black and white pair so I'm sure they will be pretty easy to clean as well. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase.
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nate2646
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nike Cortez men's shoes looks good, is very well made and is very comfortable to wear
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Shoe

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
ForrestGump
from Philadelphia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Honestly, I purchased these shoes as the final prop for Halloween. I dressed up as Forrest Gump and actually won the costume party. Shoes are very comfortable, great traction and true to size. Now I can go "running" whenever I want.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karenlee
from florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have worn this shoe for years. We as a family have ordered many pairs of shoes from Foot Locker and will continue to do so.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they are clean, comfortable, and stylish.

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
GregorysLoveShoes
from Tennessee
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband bought a pair when they first came out and he loves then. He loved them so much that I continue to get them for i'm. In many different colors. they work for almost every occasion. By far the best shoe he has every bought.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>