Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's

Nike Cortez - Men's

Indulge in track-running nostalgia with the Nike Cortez shoe. This contemporary update of the Bowerman-designed classic features a basic, good-looking profile that never gets old. Has an upper construction that provides a supreme fit and feel and a wedge EVA midsole that delivers lightweight cushioning. The outsole is a durable rubber with herringbone tread, which provides a great stop-and-go traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(248 Reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 248 reviews
5 stars
169
4 stars
53
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
10
231 out of 248(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worn them all my adult life.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dryden, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I buy a pair in Blue and a pair in the original Red swoosh, and swap them so that I have a Red one and a Blue on at the same time. It's almost a trademark look of mine, and I have worn them this way for thirty-five years on four continents around the world. The photo here shows me at work in them. (I work on rock concerts. This was the Grateful Dead, in 1986.)
What disappoints me is not being able to get the original Red ones. I can't imagine why Nike would not have the original Red ones available, and certainly wish they were.
Please, please, please: bring them back. Please. You're disrupting a life-long tradition.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome obsidian blue

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
These shoes are awesome. I got the leather obsidian blue ones and they look great, go with anything, and they are very comfy.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice Simply Shoe but narrow

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the look of the shoe but be careful as they run narrow. I have bought Nike shoes for years and these are the most narrow shoes I have owned.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, easy to clean
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, clean and comfy shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Deptford, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This shoe is pretty comfy, think it may run a little small. Thing is the whole bottom is white so watch where you step. Lastly, though I think it was a ups/usps problem, my box came destroyed, look in the pic below. Its all good, but i kinda expected the box to be alright
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Fine, Shipping Bad

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Delaware County , Pa
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Niki's arrived quickly and the shoes were fine but the box the shoes came in was totally crushed. They should have been packaged better, especially around the holidays. If it were anything other than shoes it would have been destroyed. As they are a Christmas gift we cannot rate the shoes for comfort or ware as of yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omgessh...Love, Love, Love

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
After a super long wait and not being able to locate these awesome shoes in my size (7 womens) I am nothing but super excited they had them and they fit! Absolutely love, love these shoes and the color I couldn't be more impressed with! Def recommend to everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blast from the Past

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Littleton, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've been wearing Cortez since the late 70's. I appreciate being able to find these shoes through you. I've tried going directly through Nike and had no luck twice. (longer story than necessary for this).
As long as you continue to sell 'em, I'll continue to buy 'em.
Thanks,
Huge Fan
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ups and Downs

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've had many pairs of shoes in the past, but one shoe that I've purchased on many occasions is the Nike Cortez, I litterly bought this shoe 9 different times back to back switched and came back to this shoe, There is a lot of positive things about this shoe, They can long last especially the swayed edition , but after along while they wont look so good if you're wearing them on a regular occasion, Though you must know this shoe was intended for running but is now a common gang related shoe and can be fatal if you're wearing them with the wrong colors on the wrong side of the tracks, but it also would depend on your race, I am just being honest, I wore these shoes so many times because I know the problems they can bring and know how to handle them, My opinion is the shoes should come with a warning sign, but overall it is a great long lasting shoe , meaning the shoe wont look so great after a while but it will still last and be useable.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, uncomfortable, runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality totally gone

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Even as late as 2009, Nike built the cortez nylon with loads of comfort and flexible design. It is my sad duty to report that all the comfort and quality are gone in favor of lower cost and bigger margins. Cortez is no longer an icon of style. It is now little more than cheap Chinese trash designed to bring higher profits from people who have forgotten what made it so great in the 80s and 90s.
Well, I haven't forgotten, and would recommend you not forget either. Should've loaded up before the bean counters took over the design department.
...oh, and it runs about a full size smaller than it did 6 years ago.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, heavy, not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They run a tad small, but not like a 1/2 size....more like just a smidge. However, the shoe is comfortable and looks great.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colors need to be more exact

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SD
Love the shoes, but they should call it Obsidian BLUE! It looks black in the pictures, and who the heck knows what Obsidian is for a color; it is Navy. Call it something people recognize so we don't ship it in just to realize it was the wrong color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoe

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is beautiful. I was looking for this shoe in a women's shoe but it was nowhere to be found. I wanted this shoe so badly. So I ordered a men's shoe. This shoe fits so well - better than a woman's size. It goes with everything and I wear it everywhere. It is so comfortable. I would recommend this shoe to anyone. I am so glad I bought it.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old skul fav

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
If Nike keeps making them and Footlocker keeps selling, I'll keep buying.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NEW MEXICO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the price was very reasonable, they delivered on time with no delays, the shoes came and fits we did not have a problem with it being too big or small..
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the fabric and the leather on the front of the shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My grandson loves his shoes
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the style

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from hollywood,fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
im glad i purchased these nikey; it has a lot of character and its comfortable
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
To list the color of these shoes as "Red" is kind of misleading. They are really maroon. I've never seen this color before so I am keeping them but I really wanted red.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and comfortable classics!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kapolei, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Wanted these shoes for a while and was just worried about how comfortable it would be for walking long periods of time. I use them at work and they were unexpectedly comfortable, a lot more than I thought! The material and style of these shoes are reminiscent, and matches well with a lot of apparel. A++!
My only concern with these shoes for customers is how the sizes run. They run more on the smaller/narrower side. I had to order a half size bigger than my normal shoe size, and even then it still felt a bit snug, but other than that these shoes are amazing!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love this type of shoe. Unique colors so had to have it. Footlocker mailed the shoes quick, and I payed for the snail mail.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>