Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's

Nike Cortez - Men's

Indulge in track-running nostalgia with the Nike Cortez shoe. This contemporary update of the Bowerman-designed classic features a basic, good-looking profile that never gets old. Has an upper construction that provides a supreme fit and feel and a wedge EVA midsole that delivers lightweight cushioning. The outsole is a durable rubber with herringbone tread, which provides a great stop-and-go traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(269 Reviews) 269
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 269 reviews
5 stars
185
4 stars
55
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
10
251 out of 269(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worn them all my adult life.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dryden, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I buy a pair in Blue and a pair in the original Red swoosh, and swap them so that I have a Red one and a Blue on at the same time. It's almost a trademark look of mine, and I have worn them this way for thirty-five years on four continents around the world. The photo here shows me at work in them. (I work on rock concerts. This was the Grateful Dead, in 1986.)
What disappoints me is not being able to get the original Red ones. I can't imagine why Nike would not have the original Red ones available, and certainly wish they were.
Please, please, please: bring them back. Please. You're disrupting a life-long tradition.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome obsidian blue

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
These shoes are awesome. I got the leather obsidian blue ones and they look great, go with anything, and they are very comfy.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe on the planet!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lorain, IH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
"Nike Cortez are the best shoe of all time." - GOD
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

runs small

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mt. pleasant, MI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
ordered these for my boyfriend and they didnt fit at all, very disappointed because he's been wanting these shoes for a very long time. He said they felt an entire size too small.
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like they way they feel on are great.

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cave Junction Or.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They are like the ones I had when they first came out. They are like an old friend that I missed. Yes I am that old.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes but make sure you get a size larger run small
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True throwback

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Elizabethtown, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The reviews are corect you need to order one size larger than usual they'll ever fit just fine as you will remember from the 90's just like the original "Dopemans" aka Nike Cortez
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandson loves shoes.

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Corydon, in
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the third pair of shoes this style my grandson has requested I purchase for him. He loves this style shoe. Always get a note from Foot Locker saying it is on back ordered. Each time I think this style is discontinued. So glad it is available. It is comfortable and easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just loving them

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Carneys Point , NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have looked for these shoes every where for years. And I found them and I love them , the fit is great and they are very comfortable
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cortez

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from midwest
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This is a wonderfully comfortable shoe . It is stylish, sleek and just plain cool.
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york.ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes is great.now I be ready to play basketball
Pros: runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hot Springs, Ar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Was missing the metal cortez plaque that goes on the shoe strings. Other than that love the shoes. Only tennis shoe I wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ups and Downs

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've had many pairs of shoes in the past, but one shoe that I've purchased on many occasions is the Nike Cortez, I litterly bought this shoe 9 different times back to back switched and came back to this shoe, There is a lot of positive things about this shoe, They can long last especially the swayed edition , but after along while they wont look so good if you're wearing them on a regular occasion, Though you must know this shoe was intended for running but is now a common gang related shoe and can be fatal if you're wearing them with the wrong colors on the wrong side of the tracks, but it also would depend on your race, I am just being honest, I wore these shoes so many times because I know the problems they can bring and know how to handle them, My opinion is the shoes should come with a warning sign, but overall it is a great long lasting shoe , meaning the shoe wont look so great after a while but it will still last and be useable.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, uncomfortable, runs large
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would purchase again

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lochbuie, CO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Cortez has replaced skate shoes (popular brand /two initials).
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe for daily wear

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ceres CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have worn these shoes since college. While the price is a little high, the quality is outstanding. Every time I try to save money and buy something else I am disappointed and end up purchasing Nike Cortez again. Originally I went to the local footlocker at the mall, but I was told they didn't carry this style anymore. I left without purchasing anything. As soon as I got home I went online and was very happy to see that I could order them. The only problem I have is that the sizing sometimes varies, depending on where they are made.
Pros: easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colors need to be more exact

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SD
Love the shoes, but they should call it Obsidian BLUE! It looks black in the pictures, and who the heck knows what Obsidian is for a color; it is Navy. Call it something people recognize so we don't ship it in just to realize it was the wrong color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks great, but runs a bit small

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
It looks great. It is a bit small/narrow though. I would buy a half-size higher than your usual size.
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Monterey, Ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These aren't available in stores in my area, so had to order online.. Definately satisfied of the price and the delivery time: perfect time for xmas. Thank you
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality totally gone

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Even as late as 2009, Nike built the cortez nylon with loads of comfort and flexible design. It is my sad duty to report that all the comfort and quality are gone in favor of lower cost and bigger margins. Cortez is no longer an icon of style. It is now little more than cheap Chinese trash designed to bring higher profits from people who have forgotten what made it so great in the 80s and 90s.
Well, I haven't forgotten, and would recommend you not forget either. Should've loaded up before the bean counters took over the design department.
...oh, and it runs about a full size smaller than it did 6 years ago.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, heavy, not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from billings, mt
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe was of quality materials and my order was quick.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>