Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's

Nike Cortez - Men's

Indulge in track-running nostalgia with the Nike Cortez shoe. This contemporary update of the Bowerman-designed classic features a basic, good-looking profile that never gets old. Has an upper construction that provides a supreme fit and feel and a wedge EVA midsole that delivers lightweight cushioning. The outsole is a durable rubber with herringbone tread, which provides a great stop-and-go traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(225 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 225 reviews
5 stars
153
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
9
208 out of 225(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
MugenFG2
from Danbury, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Clean classic look. Great for that old school look.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality totally gone

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
road11
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Even as late as 2009, Nike built the cortez nylon with loads of comfort and flexible design. It is my sad duty to report that all the comfort and quality are gone in favor of lower cost and bigger margins. Cortez is no longer an icon of style. It is now little more than cheap Chinese trash designed to bring higher profits from people who have forgotten what made it so great in the 80s and 90s.
Well, I haven't forgotten, and would recommend you not forget either. Should've loaded up before the bean counters took over the design department.
...oh, and it runs about a full size smaller than it did 6 years ago.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this shoe is so cool

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
alacran13
from san diego,ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
it feels great, it looks great, its just the best shoes ever
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sooze
from Coromandel, NZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love these shoes and cant get them anywhere! Haven't had this colour before and they are perfect.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wanted the cortez

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
ashb
from brisbane australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
nice shoes couldn't get them in Australia so very happy America had stock with fast delivery!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Red swoosh is really maroon

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
70serashoeswanted
from Las Vegas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The classic red swoosh is no longer red it is maroon. If you are going for the classic Nike Cortez look, this shoe is not for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and comfortable classics!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zootrash
from Kapolei, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Wanted these shoes for a while and was just worried about how comfortable it would be for walking long periods of time. I use them at work and they were unexpectedly comfortable, a lot more than I thought! The material and style of these shoes are reminiscent, and matches well with a lot of apparel. A++!
My only concern with these shoes for customers is how the sizes run. They run more on the smaller/narrower side. I had to order a half size bigger than my normal shoe size, and even then it still felt a bit snug, but other than that these shoes are amazing!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cortez2014
from Nashville, TN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love Nike Cortez. In all colors. I will by more.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strudy and Comfortable

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pedro
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased them as a gift for my brother, and he really likes these Nike Cortez shoes.
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wrong

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gabee
from Phoenix, az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This was the wrong color shoes. Thought it was black, but it was dark blue. I will still add them to my collection anyways. It's been hard to find those original leather black on the bottom with the white nike sign. Went to the nike outlet and only sell white and blue.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoe

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
auss
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe.
its soft and lightweight.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worn them all my adult life.

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
WJBIII
from Dryden, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I buy a pair in Blue and a pair in the original Red swoosh, and swap them so that I have a Red one and a Blue on at the same time. It's almost a trademark look of mine, and I have worn them this way for thirty-five years on four continents around the world. The photo here shows me at work in them. (I work on rock concerts. This was the Grateful Dead, in 1986.)
What disappoints me is not being able to get the original Red ones. I can't imagine why Nike would not have the original Red ones available, and certainly wish they were.
Please, please, please: bring them back. Please. You're disrupting a life-long tradition.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes perfect navy blue color

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
2Asnme
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Extra pair of white shoe laces an extra touch. True size but little bit narrow through toe box if u have never wore Cortez before. Lightweight nylon great for summer.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome obsidian blue

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
TrayHayes
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
These shoes are awesome. I got the leather obsidian blue ones and they look great, go with anything, and they are very comfy.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

retro

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
BBow
from Ft. Lauderdale florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these are the bomb, very hard to find in a store. retro from 1972 original nikes. fits like a glove,pretty close to true size. everybody says wow those are cool where can i get them! love them.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Method83
from Saint Michaels, Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are very comfortable. I'm trying to get a pair for every outfit. I wear them to work and bar/club scene. The only thing that I would change about the Cortez style the pattern at the bottom or the shoe. They are very slippery in on wet surfaces. Some shoes grip better than others. I almost busted my butt at work!! Overall great shoe though!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE FIT, GREAT VINTAGE

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
LUCHORDZ
from TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
NICE FIT , CAN WEAR THEM EVERYDAY, GREAT VINTAGE NIKE SHOES!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nike cortez

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
wiz99
from Washington pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Well the first pair I ordered came to me and I had to take them back they were discolored they had to be on display was very disappointed. The closest foot locker is 25 miles away..I hope my new pair that is coming will be what I ordered
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
blloyd
from pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
nice solid throwback shoe!
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mamash
from Los Angelesp
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
happy to know they still do these shoes and to know they have it in my size...very comfy and really nice
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>